or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Chiu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2012
great position, good rooms

the highest C/P near riverside
9.7
I stayed here in Jan.2012, the third time to live here, it is a wonderful place to stay, clean rooms, comfortable bed, walking distance to riverside, not so expensive price. wish u will like it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is just less than 100m to reach the Donly Sap river, you can jog, walk, or just sit down along the river, it is better you start to visit at the riverside area after 5 pm, not so hot time.
Bhooneshwar H. Couples Mauritius, January 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel but very noisy neighbours

Close to the riverside and to the central market
8.7
The appartment was great, with a big living room as well as a kitchen. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is very decent.The staff will help you with almost anything. The lobby has pc with internet for your use. The hotel is also located near the riverside and abt 15 mins walk to the central market. The downside of the hotel is their neighbours with karaoke. The walls are so thin, that you would almost think they are singing in the room itself, and very lousily to be honest
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain with the tuk tuk drivers. they almost certainly atleast double the price. A trip to the killing fields/torture museum/russian market should cost you no more than 10 usd
Subash C. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with a nice vibe

The entrace loby
9
This was a lovely hotel to stay at with a good location and central. We got the only standard room in the hotel which had no windows. This actually was good as there was alot of traffic noise outside and we didn't hear it as much. The room was clean, the bathroom was big and the people who run the place were lovely. The service in this place was top class. The breakfast was filling and lovely and we had no problems with the food. The only negative I would have to say is there was no lifts so lugging bags up and down the stairs can be tiring. However I would come back to this place
Pai-Chuan H. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Great location
8.3
just near river side.The hotel is quite small,but it worth the price.
Omar I. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Excellent friendly hotel

Friendly staff, Very good value
8
this is a small family run hotel by the riverfront in phnom pen. very tourist oriented area, lots of services available. the staff are very helpful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. we stayed in the apartment so had a lot of space and a balcony to ourself. good service and rooms at a very competitive price. recommended. excellent food and breakfasts as this is also a restaurant. one word of warning. there is a bar next door which is noisy until 11pm - so bring earplugs if you want an early night.
Alec T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Small hotel but big on service

Large apartment plenty of room in living area though bedroom was smal. Receptionist was exellent thogh with limited english she did a great job. breakfast was minimul but very good , Location was exellent one block from water front and restaurants Our apartment could do with a bigger lounge but it was OK,
7.7
Overall we were happy with our stay at BJ's there are no lifts but staff were very helpful with luggage, Our bed line was changed every day and apartment cleaned.
Andrew T. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Great Guest house

value for money
8.7
Great place with nice staff. i got the apartment and it was huge and comffy!
Narinder S. Solo travelers India, December 22, 2011
Good location

Location, clean room
6.3
The location and the room were great but the staff could be more helpful. They passed on my name to a con Tuk Tuk driver in Siem Reap who was waiting at Siem Reap Bus Stand with my name written on a sheet of paper. He first told me a sob story about himself and then tried to pass on his "Uncle" driver for my trip to Angkor. Only his "Uncle" could not speak a word of English. Good thing I tried speaking to the "Uncle" upon reaching my hotel and realising the con, sent both of them away. BJ's house staff got me the bus ticket for 9 USD. When I asked my fellow passengers on the bus, they told having paid 6-7 USD for the same ticket. Apart from these, the room was good for the price and breakfast was complimentary. But no telephone in the room.
Leif R. Couples Denmark, December 20, 2011
Quiet hotel just 2 minuts from riverside

Nice small hotel with great staff
8.3
we stayed here 2 times. first in the appartment on 1. floor and later in the room on 3. floor, both with balkony. the riverside in just 2 minuts walk away with all its restaurants and bars, but you cannot hear the noise at b.j. s. the royal palace and silverpagoda is nearby. the staff is very kind and helpfull, the girl in reception got up at 4 am to give us sandwiches as we had to be at the airport at 4:30. they only have 6-7 rooms, 3 with balcony. we would absolutly stay there again.
Travel tip: The stairs are very steep.
Vanessa T. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel

location was great! clean and comfortable
9
room was made everyday! the location was really good, close to all the bars and at the riverside. loved the khmer breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01