or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Brendan B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Very nice guest house, very nice owners, good valu

Vichara Kim, one of the owners, a very lovely woman, extremely helpful, good English
8.3
I stayed for 3 nights in room 2, which is the large apartment type suite on the first floor up the stairs. It has a great little balcony and a big, open room that is very neat and clean. The bedroom is a separate en-suite block that is real quiet and dark at night, and mosquito netting on the big, comfortable bed. There is nothing negative I can say about the room, the hotel service (staff is most friendly and helpful), nor the breakfast that was very good every morning. In short this place has great value. The only negative thing about my stay is that this section of town is truly depressing. As soon as you walk outside there are about 4 or 5 of the go-go bars in sight with the sorry looking young women sitting outside. The streets are not cleaned and there is much rubble around. It is not a great neighborhood, though not threatening in any way, just depressing to look at. But again, I have nothing but positive things to say about BJs guest house.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants around this hotel, in the riverside district, are to my experience not all that good and are way overpriced (there are a few good ones, not all are bad). If you take a tuk tuk over to the area around the Anise guest house (my favorite place to stay so far in Phnom Penh - great neighborhood) we ate at the Khmer Surin restaurant that looks really fancy and expensive but in fact the prices are very reasonable and the food is great. It is all Khmer and Thai food, which I recommend rather than eating western food over here.
Ma J. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2012
looks like home

everything in the guest house lovely
10
the staff kindly and good breakfast,free wifi and with hot water room is clean and everything in the room shows the owner set it by heart to make u feel like be in home u can order taxi or tuktuk in reception,the price will not higher than u order by urself. a good experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location go to river side pub street by walk 2 minutes to center market also can by walk but maybe 15 or 20 minutes, go ahead towards West in such place the price is not expensive
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
excellent hotel, excellent location

friendly staff, free wifi, excellent food
10
we had a great room, lots of space, huge bed. the staff were super friendly and helpful. the food was excellent, especially the curry. the hotel is 30 seconds walk from the riverfront, where all the action is. they have free wi-fi (excellent connection) in all rooms and free internet. beware the adddress, there are two of this same address, you want corner of street five and street 118!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire tuk tuk for 1 day to easily see all the sights. Should cost you no more than $25
Chiu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2012
great position, good rooms

the highest C/P near riverside
9.7
I stayed here in Jan.2012, the third time to live here, it is a wonderful place to stay, clean rooms, comfortable bed, walking distance to riverside, not so expensive price. wish u will like it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is just less than 100m to reach the Donly Sap river, you can jog, walk, or just sit down along the river, it is better you start to visit at the riverside area after 5 pm, not so hot time.
Bhooneshwar H. Couples Mauritius, January 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel but very noisy neighbours

Close to the riverside and to the central market
8.7
The appartment was great, with a big living room as well as a kitchen. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is very decent.The staff will help you with almost anything. The lobby has pc with internet for your use. The hotel is also located near the riverside and abt 15 mins walk to the central market. The downside of the hotel is their neighbours with karaoke. The walls are so thin, that you would almost think they are singing in the room itself, and very lousily to be honest
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain with the tuk tuk drivers. they almost certainly atleast double the price. A trip to the killing fields/torture museum/russian market should cost you no more than 10 usd
Subash C. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with a nice vibe

The entrace loby
9
This was a lovely hotel to stay at with a good location and central. We got the only standard room in the hotel which had no windows. This actually was good as there was alot of traffic noise outside and we didn't hear it as much. The room was clean, the bathroom was big and the people who run the place were lovely. The service in this place was top class. The breakfast was filling and lovely and we had no problems with the food. The only negative I would have to say is there was no lifts so lugging bags up and down the stairs can be tiring. However I would come back to this place
Pai-Chuan H. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Great location
8.3
just near river side.The hotel is quite small,but it worth the price.
Omar I. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Excellent friendly hotel

Friendly staff, Very good value
8
this is a small family run hotel by the riverfront in phnom pen. very tourist oriented area, lots of services available. the staff are very helpful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. we stayed in the apartment so had a lot of space and a balcony to ourself. good service and rooms at a very competitive price. recommended. excellent food and breakfasts as this is also a restaurant. one word of warning. there is a bar next door which is noisy until 11pm - so bring earplugs if you want an early night.
Alec T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Small hotel but big on service

Large apartment plenty of room in living area though bedroom was smal. Receptionist was exellent thogh with limited english she did a great job. breakfast was minimul but very good , Location was exellent one block from water front and restaurants Our apartment could do with a bigger lounge but it was OK,
7.7
Overall we were happy with our stay at BJ's there are no lifts but staff were very helpful with luggage, Our bed line was changed every day and apartment cleaned.
Andrew T. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Great Guest house

value for money
8.7
Great place with nice staff. i got the apartment and it was huge and comffy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07