or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Excellent location and clean spacious rooms

Location as it is a stones throw away from the riverfront
9.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean and definitely exceeded our expectations. It was also very good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: El Mundo which is a 5 minute walk away from the hotel is a great place to eat and drink. We went their for both lunch and dinner!
Declan K. Solo travelers Ireland, November 7, 2011
Location, Location, Locarion

Location
8
Nice Hotel, Clean Rooms, Nice Staff (English not great but enough to get by) Great location, Close to river, Place and night life Would recommend it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with your hotel staff to see how much you should be paying for things like Tuktuks
Partouche M. Couples Canada, November 5, 2011
luxurious back packer hotel

location, service, smile !
9.3
This hotel is in perfect location on the river front part of PP. close to all bars, restaurant, cheap food etc ... We rally paid a cheap price and well, we got what we paid for and more. Entrance is lame and seems really on the cheap side but wait until you meet the young ladies managing the reception, permanent smile and laugh ! Very sweet welcoming, even if the place seems dark, even if you have to use stairs to go to the room ( 4th floor, no lift ) you can only smile here ! The room was small with a nice little terrace, Very clean and well maintained, not even a small insect in the room. Bed sheets changed every days. inexpensive beer and soft drink in the fridge. Simple breakfast but very nourishing. The 4 stairs killed my legs (I am a big man with wide shoulders in narrow stairs) but I definitely recommend this place for the staff, the situation, the smile and the cleanliness ant he WiFi !
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
Very convenient location, friendly, helpful, staff

Large, clean room Everything works!
9.7
Quiet location although very near to the river and a lot of late night places. The rooms are good but the stairs are long and steep. There is no lift so is not a good place for anyone who would have difficulty climbing one or two (or three) steep and lengthy flights of stairs.
Liew S. Couples November 4, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location, spcious & clean
8
Overall the guest house is nice & the receptionist is friendly & kind. Good location, near to waterfront & lots of pubs and restaurants. The room is spacious & clean but no window (actually there's a window in the room but the window is facing to guest house corridor which is not open-air). We're staying at the highest floor (forgot 3rd or 4th floor), so it's quite tough for us to move our luggage since there's no lif or escalator.
Nightlife Tip: There's a superb nice traditional massage center nearby the guest house called 'Island'. The price is reasonable and the massage is super nice. I think this is the most comfortable & nice massage i ever try in Phnom Penh/Siam Reap for a week i'm been there. Try it out!
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2011
A little expensive for the area

good location
6.7
We were a little surprised with all of the fabulous reviews on Agoda for this hotel. For the price we were expecting a lot more. The hotel was extremely basic, not that clean, but did include a mosquito net. For the price there are definitely better options in PP.
James B. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Good Guest House

Excellent location, clean rooms, good food, friendlY staff
9.3
Stayed 4 nights no problems, helpful english speaking staff. No elevator
Ji Y. Couples South Korea, October 30, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Nice location and breakfast
10
I stayed in this hotel for one night. Room was very clean but no window. Staffs were very kind and breakfast was very nice. The hotel is near the bus station and the river. If I visit Phnom Penh again, I'll stay at this hotel.
Franz H. Couples Austria, October 29, 2011
Good location

good location, good breakfast
8.7
we booked a standard-room, it was without a window to the street. (it only had a small window to the staircase). the a/c was quite loud, but worked ok. big bathroom, good breakfast, very close to the riverside.
Shopping Tip: Russian-Marked
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
nice place, small and friendly

good location
9
good service and I will return there soon, happy with the place and got a real good price on agoda, makes it easy when you pre book online and you dont have to look around there when u arrive. all in all a enjoyable stay in Phnome Pehn and a great little hotel to stay in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01