Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Lara G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Amazing staff! Clean & Comfortable!
Excellent Wi-fi, clean, friendly and attentitive staff!
We had a lovely stay at BJ's Hous and plan to come back! The staff were so helpful, our room was beautiful and balcony was a great place to watch the city go by. The breakfast was great and location right in the middle of bars and restaurants. I could not recommend this place enough!
Reviewed June 16, 2013

dao T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice and clean hotel
Nice staff, clean room, big bathroom
Nice hotel. If they have lift then will be better because we stay at floor 3rd.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Janice T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Affordable guesthouse
Breakfast was included, extremely good location, good English speaking staff
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Romel H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good Budget Hotel
Fast Internet, Attentive/ Friendly Staff, Close to the Riverside
Nothing extra ordinary. We only used the hotel for shower and sleeping since we stayed mostly out for touring
Reviewed June 07, 2013

CHIA O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
So so hotel
Food, cheap
Found weird bites on my leg,so so hotel.nothing much to do in Phnom Penh in general. Left for siem reap the next day.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Michaela W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice small local guesthouse
Location, friendly staff, cleaniness
Even though we didn't really like Phnom Penh we really enjoyed staying at this guesthouse. The staff was really nice and tried to suit all your needs. It's a small budget guesthouse which is run by a Khumer family who all smile at you and deliver a great service. The location is perfect only a few meters to the Mekong river and a few blocks to the major tourist attractions. Breakfast was alright but nothing special. Totally recommendable and I would stay there again if I would ever come back to Phom Penh.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Linda A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
Helpful staff, walking distance to some tourist attractions, restaurants and night markets, and super efficient check-in and check-out.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed to check out very early in the morning and she offered to serve breakfast way earlier than the usual breakfast time. Our only concern was the Wi-Fi was down on our last night there.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Laura S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, cheap and does the job
Good option if using as city pad and only to sleep in.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Ben M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable room in a great location
Location, Internet, staff
Large room which was very comfortable. Great location with shops and restaurants close by. Slight sound of music from the room as there is a bar next door but nothing to keep us awake. We was on the top floor so this may be different for other rooms. Would recommend this guesthouse for the price we paid.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Geoffrey W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing & friendly
Staff,room,food
Reviewed May 19, 2013