or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Romel H. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Fast Internet, Attentive/ Friendly Staff, Close to the Riverside
7.3
Nothing extra ordinary. We only used the hotel for shower and sleeping since we stayed mostly out for touring
Chia S. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
So so hotel

Food, cheap
7.3
Found weird bites on my leg,so so hotel.nothing much to do in Phnom Penh in general. Left for siem reap the next day.
Joan N. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
comfortable, good value for the money

location, friendly / helpful staff, walking distance from city sights
8.7
Linda A. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff

Helpful staff, walking distance to some tourist attractions, restaurants and night markets, and super efficient check-in and check-out.
7.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed to check out very early in the morning and she offered to serve breakfast way earlier than the usual breakfast time. Our only concern was the Wi-Fi was down on our last night there.
Michaela W. Couples Germany, May 17, 2013
Nice small local guesthouse

Location, friendly staff, cleaniness
8
Even though we didn't really like Phnom Penh we really enjoyed staying at this guesthouse. The staff was really nice and tried to suit all your needs. It's a small budget guesthouse which is run by a Khumer family who all smile at you and deliver a great service. The location is perfect only a few meters to the Mekong river and a few blocks to the major tourist attractions. Breakfast was alright but nothing special. Totally recommendable and I would stay there again if I would ever come back to Phom Penh.
Ben M. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2013
Comfortable room in a great location

Location, Internet, staff
8.3
Large room which was very comfortable. Great location with shops and restaurants close by. Slight sound of music from the room as there is a bar next door but nothing to keep us awake. We was on the top floor so this may be different for other rooms. Would recommend this guesthouse for the price we paid.
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, May 16, 2013
Relaxing & friendly

Staff,room,food
9.7
Roman E. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 11, 2013
Happy after room change

Good riverside location, very friendly staff, average rooms
7.3
For the first night I stayed in the large room on the top floor with a huge bed and a nice terrace. However, there were three major downsides: 1. The aircon was not powerful enough for the size of the room with the sun burning onto the roof. The room never really got cold. 2. Wifi signal was weak. 3. Water pressure was very low. After the first night, the very friendly staff moved me to a normal room on the 3rd floor. There, everything was fine. Overall, the location is great, staff is lovely but the rooms themselves are average.
Ali T. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2013
Khmer Hospitality

Friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean room, good location
9.7
It was really good and my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Dao T. Groups Vietnam, May 5, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Nice staff, clean room, big bathroom
7.7
Nice hotel. If they have lift then will be better because we stay at floor 3rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02