or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (49)
Sort by:
Yuka K. Groups Japan, January 16, 2014
Bed and breakfast

Access to tuktuk, bars/clubs and near the river
6.7
Well, didnt expect much however, the picture posted here is better than the real one. Book this hotel if you spend more time outside or in the city. Had a balcony which is a good thing and also hot water for shower. Breakfast is fair- eggs toast or cambodian cuisine. The hotel is like the regular cambodian house in the city. Nice thing about hotel is that it is near restaurants and bar. Also night market and massage areas. Its close to the river- walk along the river in the morning is refreshing.
Norman L. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2013
great value for money

inexpensive, well-located
7.3
it was fine. the hotel's a couple blocks away from the riverfront and walking distance to the Central Market so it was conveniently located without being expensive. the free breakfast was so-so but filling, the airconditioning takes a while to cool down the room during the day but still the nights were comfortably cold. the staff didn't know how we could operate the in-room safe, but they did book our bus tickets for us to get to our next destinations. perhaps the downside of our stay in the hotel was that our room was on the 4th floor with no elevator, the neighborhood was a bit chaotic (but then again it's Phnom Penh). overall it's pretty good for a backpacker's hotel.
Yik C. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Friendly staffs, near to the river

convenient shops nearby, basic rooms, close to the river
6
Have to climb up the stairs, would not recommend for elders. Staffs not well versed or understand English.
Janice T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Affordable guesthouse

Breakfast was included, extremely good location, good English speaking staff
8
Romel H. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Fast Internet, Attentive/ Friendly Staff, Close to the Riverside
7.3
Nothing extra ordinary. We only used the hotel for shower and sleeping since we stayed mostly out for touring
Dao T. Groups Vietnam, May 5, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Nice staff, clean room, big bathroom
7.7
Nice hotel. If they have lift then will be better because we stay at floor 3rd.
Anh V. Groups Vietnam, April 21, 2013
nice location, surrounded by fine restaurants

location, clean rooms
5.7
Barbara T. Groups United States of America, February 18, 2013
Simple, clean accomodations and great service

Excellent service
9
BJ's House was a great place to stay. Very basic rooms but clean. The staff helped us book our bus tickets to Ho Chi Minh City. They were so nice and friendly. Very convenient location; short ride to the Mekong Express Bus Station.
Lamiae C. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2013
good location

centrally located
8
last minute booking. had high reviews on agoda. booked it because it seemed safe and clean and good price. it is alittle small. no elevator so you have to walk up the stairs, in our case 4 flights i think. we were on the top floor with no window but room was semi spacious, atleast long ways. a/c in room. family run and friendly. about 2 blocks away from the riverfront. 24 convenient store across the street which is helpful. stayed just 1 night more to be on the lower floors or street facing i think.
Ling Z. Groups China, December 21, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

gallery like hotel
9
It's just around the riverside, near lots of restaurants and bars, 15 minutes walk to the Palace or Wat Phnom, great location. Yet the hotel itself is very quiet and nice, and the thing I like most is all the paintings on the walls of the lobby, which makes the hotel more like a gallery, lovely! Staff there are very nice also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05