or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BJ's House

42, Street 118 , Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Balcony BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room
BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest Room BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Yu H. Couples Taiwan, July 27, 2014
Lack of maintenance, terrible experience
3
One of their bedroom in the 3rd floor smell bad, and all their rooms are lack of maintenance, when I checked in, there are even some used tissue paper in the trash can in my room, it's gross.... Their breakfast is terrible also, coffee taste like....I don't know how to describe. I would like to sincerely suggest all of you not to booking this hotel. Very bad experience. nothing good
Thomas W. Business travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
Horrible place, dirty and no service at all

Location. Thats it.
3.3
I was there 2 years ago and it was reasonable and the Superior apartment a good deal. That changed. at least I got a key and a towel, but that was it. No cleaning. No amenities, but at least toilet paper. Two safes but both don't work,. Trash bin was still filled. in 4 days my bin was never emptied. I wasn't even asked for breakfast (but I would shave refused anyway, kitchen is very filthy). I wasn't even sure if my bed linen was fresh or used. TV and Aircon working. Next is a karaoke place, so be prepared to have noise until 2 am.
Greg F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Hotel was dirty and staff was unfriendly.

Good location close to riverfront and restraunts and activities.
3.3
Hotel was tolerable, but not very clean. Dusty and in poor repair. Breakfast was very very basic. The staff was not at all helpful or friendly. They were always too busy watching TV or playing on smart phone to clean or do anything. Rarely did they even acknowledge you when you walked by. Zero amenities in this hotel except for Wi Fi. Could not even provide a map of the local area. I would suggest looking elsewhere for lodging.
Michael N. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Worst Experience Ever

Nothing
3
Perhaps this place recently underwent new ownership, but I have never had a worse experience with an Agoda hotel, let alone one that was supposed to so highly ranked (8+ with over 600 reviews). I paid a premium to stay here to make sure I had a good stay in Phnom Penh. Our room had no bath towels. When we asked the employee, he shrugged and said no one had towels. When we asked to speak to a manager, he said we would have to wait until tomorrow, which would have been after we checked out. Basically, we were unable to shower When we came down the next morning, one employee had to call another employee from her sleep to go cook. She came out sleepily in her pajamas and took our orders. The breakfast was sloppily prepared and did not include everything was listed in the menu option. Instead of arguing about the bath towels or breakfast, we had had enough. The employees barely understood basic English, and the previous day had actually tried to sell us a free map (it said free on it) that had been written on for $2 USD.
Evgeny K. Couples Russia, February 3, 2014
horrible

good location
3
room was dirty as hell. dusty, towels and sheets very far to admitable freshness. rest room was not cleaned at all and had a real evidence of priveous uses. finally we checked out in 20 minutes after arriving and found other hotel of same price level 50 m down the same street. after staying for years in South-East Asia and staying in dozens of different hotels i thought i had an idea of what to expect from them, but BJ's was really beyond of any imagination.
Julie P. Couples Canada, February 1, 2014
Not what I expect, very desapointed!

Good location for nightlife, not expensive.
4.7
Not expensive, not very clean, not for couples that would like quiet place, we have to ask for breakfast when it was included and we do not get our fruit included in the breakfast. The second morning we did not have breakfast because they were not ready before our leaving Schedule. And we advised them the day before. very desapointed! we will not recommande to our friends.
Yuka K. Groups Japan, January 16, 2014
Bed and breakfast

Access to tuktuk, bars/clubs and near the river
6.7
Well, didnt expect much however, the picture posted here is better than the real one. Book this hotel if you spend more time outside or in the city. Had a balcony which is a good thing and also hot water for shower. Breakfast is fair- eggs toast or cambodian cuisine. The hotel is like the regular cambodian house in the city. Nice thing about hotel is that it is near restaurants and bar. Also night market and massage areas. Its close to the river- walk along the river in the morning is refreshing.
Roy J. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Basic accomodation

Location, staff, large room
5.7
The staff were excellent but the hotel is old and tired
Deniz K. Couples Turkey, December 21, 2013
Central, OK for a day

Central, OK for a day
6
Checkin was quick. Smells weird at the main entrance hall, which I udnerstand is also a restaurant. Kitchen doesn't look clean. Eventhough they gave the room clean, my wife found hair on her pillow, and we asked staff to change whole bedsheets and they did it without questioning. Hotel is OK for 1-2 days, the room did not have any balcony or window.
Shachar O. Solo travelers Israel, December 17, 2013
Nice hotel that meets the requirements

Location, nice rooms, very simple
8
I got the big room with a balcony to the street, I enjoyed every minute, the hotel is small and simple but gives good value for money. Location close to the river and near the neighborhood bars and cafes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BJ’s House Phnom PenhBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior Apartment BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Superior ApartmentBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Standard BJ’s House Phnom Penh - BalconyBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Lobby / RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Breakfast BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Masaman Curry BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Deep Fried fish in Sweet and Sour BJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - RestaurantBJ’s House Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - BJ's House, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03