Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BKR Grand Hotel

71 Usman Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room Interior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Bathroom BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Corridor BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ Bar BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa Restaurant BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquet BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Exterior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquets BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan Street BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance
BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Includes Break Fast  24 Hrs WiFi
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Sivakumaran T. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
Stay

Location, amenities
7.3
Kumaravel V. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2015
Best location for shopping

th mobs up for location of the hotel. Accommodation and facilities is average. Food is average.
7.7
the best thing is the location of the hotel.
Mary L. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Nice and Comnfort

Location, clean and comfort
7.3
It was a pleasant stay with no unnecessary hassles or inconveniences with the rooms or staffs. The front desk manager lived to their names. Very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended for the Location.
Vijayan P. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2015
a pleasant stay in the hotel.well receive.

The location was good for shopping. The hotel is clean.The staff are well mannered.
8.3
A plesant stay the children were happy .The rooms were cosy.Most of the TV channels can receive.
Angelo L. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2015
Location for big shopping in Chennai

Location,location
5.7
For 1night quick shopping
Mohamed Z. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 12, 2015
For those who love Shopping

Friendly Front office & Bell desk Staff, Location, Value for Money
9.7
We stayed this hotel from 9th - 12th of May 2015. Our stay was pleasant and memorable. The Hotel is placed in a very convenient location in the heart of T. Nagar. It's just 4 mins. walk to Saravanas Selvaratnam Retail Stores and about 6-9 mins. walking distance to The Chennai Silks & Pothys. The only complaint that we have is that we lost about 9000/- (Sri Lankan Rupees) which was in a wallet in my wife's handbag left on the chair (inside the room), on the day that we checked out. I had specifically requested the House Keeping staff, not to clean the Room, and told that we will be checking out that morning. In spite of my request, I found that the room was cleaned. We found a (pink colored) folded paper inserted into the card slot to switch the lights on. We also found a receipt that was kept in my wife's handbag lying on the chair where the handbag was left. We never suspected about any theft since its a reputed hotel. However,after landing in Colombo, on our way from the Airport we needed some local currency for some purchases, that is when I found that the cash is missing (A SLRs. 5000/- note and four 1000/- notes). Although it's a small amount, I feel that I must keep the future guests aware, in order to avoid such situations. It may not be the fault of the Hotel Management. This information will at least help them find out the culprit, by checking the CCTV footage as to who had entered the room while we were away. Other than that it's a very place to stay.
P B. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
best place for shopping

nearby all sarees center
6
ok
Vadivel M. Couples Sri Lanka, May 5, 2015
Value for money

Best Service, cleanliness, location
9.7
Its plecent and nice
Thelagan J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
to improve on the breakfast menu.

location, friendly staffs and cleanliness
8.3
We enjoyed the given service and the staffs were so helpful. The location of the hotel is strategic and convenient.
Marguerita A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
overated as 4-Star....can give 2.5 or 3 star max.

1) it is located at city centre. service was ok.
6.7
Staff was ok. I was disappointed that how could a hotel like this be rated as a 4-star hotel. This hotel should be rated a 2.5 or 3-star max.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BKR Grand Hotel ChennaiBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BathroomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - CorridorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ BarBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa RestaurantBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetsBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan StreetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel EntranceBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Includes Break Fast  24 Hrs WiFi


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02