Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BKR Grand Hotel

71 Usman Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
290 reviews

284 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Ganesan R. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Good

Clean
9.3
Good
Report this review
Ranjini S. Groups Australia, January 8, 2016
Great place to stay . Very convenient spot. Staff.

Staff were very helpful. Good spot for shopping.
8.7
Report this review
Fiona B. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2016
BKR grand

Wi fi in lobby, friendly doorman
5
Would not recommend staying at the hotel. Location was great. Toilet dirty on arrival, ripped and stained sheets, unhelpful and rude reception staff on check out, breakfast was terrible.
Report this review
Dr S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Value for money , great location for shopping

Location , food , shopping
6.3
Report this review
Kiyas R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 28, 2015
have to improve more

location, facilities, value
7
very easy to shopping, it is visible many repairing spots every where in hotel
Report this review
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2015
BKR Ordinary

Location, Parking facility, Lobby
5.3
An average hotel. Overrated hotel. Nothing grand or great about. Just like your ordinary neighborhood hotel. Except for Shopping fun in T.nagar, there is nothing particularly attractive here in this hotel
Report this review
Muniandy S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2015
quite bad

food,aircond and near to shopping
6
We were dissapointed as we must phone the reception then only we got water and we didint get hot water also...on the 1st day we got hot water but later on we must call and inform the reception to on the hot water...we were upset bout this matter
Report this review
R G. Groups Sri Lanka, October 28, 2015
not bad

location
4.7
not bad
Report this review
Kavitha S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2015
unhappy customer

location was good, convenient for food, shops are just walking distance which was good for shoppers
4.7
Not pleasing at all. On the day of arrival the front desk manager was so rude just because i booked not direct. As i booked 2nos. twin bed deluxe room Secondly they we people entering into our room even when we have displayed "do not disturb" sign on the door handle. As my mum was in the room, she was in shocked and she didn't want to leave the room. She was scared someone might come in again to steal some of our valuables. When we asked the management we were told they were from house keeping. Thirdly, i requested the front desk people to call my room when the taxi has arrived. Just because i didn't book the taxi through the hotel people they refused to call. The charges by hotel for a taxi was RS650 more than the one I booked. Very very unhappy with their services.
Report this review
Kokila S. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Chennai Trip

The staff, the space in the room and the location.
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 284 reviews Next page
BKR Grand Hotel ChennaiBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetsBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan StreetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel EntranceBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Nearby - T Nagar Shopping AreaBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ViewBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - InteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ReceptionBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02