or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BKR Grand Hotel

71 Usman Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room Interior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Bathroom BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Corridor BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ Bar BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa Restaurant BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquet BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Exterior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquets BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan Street BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Stay in BKR grand

Location, breakfast and nothing else
6.3
I had bad experience with the door. The card supposedli faulty. Everytime I need to get the reception people to come and open for me using Mastercard. They claim that there is something with the system and need to get some people to come and rectify it. But don't know where they will be doing it. Throughout my 4 days stay, they did not do it. Next thing, I am unhappy is getting housekeeping people to send items like towel. We have to wait very long wasting our time. I had make a sacarstic call back and they sent immediately. On the bright side, the breakfast is good. Staffs are ok. Location is fantastic. You can get simliar range of hotel for better price at the same location. However, they are not available to be booked online. Hence, travellers are limited to book this hotel whoch is available online. And the price via agoda is cheaper than over the counter.
Alvapillai R. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Bathroom not clean and water blockage

Location
7
Good
Chellapandi C. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2015
Short Stay

Location, Receptionists were helpful and improvement in breakfast buffet
6.3
Generaly ok but the bathroom needs improvement, strong odour, should use detergent to clean
Shantha K. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2015
BKR Grand , super hotel

Friendly front office staff, efficient house keeping, promt room service
8.3
I loved my 4 nights 5 days stay there. I wanted a change of room and I was immediately given a new room. The GM was a friendly and helpful person. the location was very convenient, with the Saree shops within walking distance I.e the chennai silk, pothy's , Saravana stores, to name a few.
Ashok M. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Surely will no revisit

Only advantage is location. Nothing else is good about this place
4.7
Been a customer of BKR grand for 3 years now, i have seen the quality of the hotel and service deteriorate. Room conditions are extremely poor, can clearly see no maintenance was done for the 3 years I've visited. Service is also poor i.e Towels and bed sheet goes missing after room cleaning. Takes and hour with multiple calls to get new ones. Shower conditions are poor, and will only get worst with time. This would probably br my last stay there. It seems to be a favorite spot for Malaysian travelers. Will highly recommend to look else where.
Thushara R. Groups Sri Lanka, February 26, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

VALUE FOR MONEY
7
VALUE FOR MONEY
Sangeetha K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Loaction. Clean, Spacious
7.7
I stayed for 3 night. Walking distance to shopping malss eg Pothy, Chennail Silk, Nalli and etc. Also, street bazaar opposite the hotel. The breakfast, was very limited and took time to refill it.
Venkanna R. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Good stay

Location
7
Good
Sabastine R. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Good location for shooping , cleanness of toilet n

location , staff
7.7
Moganah D. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
Good Location for shopping

central place for shopping, dinning & hotel is clean
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BKR Grand Hotel ChennaiBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BathroomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - CorridorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ BarBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa RestaurantBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetsBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan StreetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B02