or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BKR Grand Hotel

71 Usman Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room Interior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Bathroom BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Corridor BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Lobby BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ Bar BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa Restaurant BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquet BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Exterior BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Banquets BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Room BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan Street BKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Thelagan J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
to improve on the breakfast menu.

location, friendly staffs and cleanliness
8.3
We enjoyed the given service and the staffs were so helpful. The location of the hotel is strategic and convenient.
Marguerita A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
overated as 4-Star....can give 2.5 or 3 star max.

1) it is located at city centre. service was ok.
6.7
Staff was ok. I was disappointed that how could a hotel like this be rated as a 4-star hotel. This hotel should be rated a 2.5 or 3-star max.
Pavithra G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
good service

good service nice people and cleanliness was good
10
Good
Benedict S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 15, 2015
You have to consider the safety of your guest

Close for shopping, close to international air port and reasonable rates.
7.3
On our stay everything are very good but safetyness of our room was not up to the standard ( window was with out the latch) it was very dangerous for the guest.
K G. Business travelers India, April 10, 2015
My opinion of this hotel room is a ordinary
3.3
Small
Sinnadurai P. Couples Australia, April 9, 2015
close to shopping, breakfast not good

good staff
5.7
I will not go again
Hachuthen V. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2015
Centralized area

Near shopping area.
7
Ok but Bkr should adequately up keep their maintenance. Breakfast to have more variety of food
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Stay in BKR grand

Location, breakfast and nothing else
6.3
I had bad experience with the door. The card supposedli faulty. Everytime I need to get the reception people to come and open for me using Mastercard. They claim that there is something with the system and need to get some people to come and rectify it. But don't know where they will be doing it. Throughout my 4 days stay, they did not do it. Next thing, I am unhappy is getting housekeeping people to send items like towel. We have to wait very long wasting our time. I had make a sacarstic call back and they sent immediately. On the bright side, the breakfast is good. Staffs are ok. Location is fantastic. You can get simliar range of hotel for better price at the same location. However, they are not available to be booked online. Hence, travellers are limited to book this hotel whoch is available online. And the price via agoda is cheaper than over the counter.
Kiruba G. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Do not recomend to any others
3.3
Very bad experience Rooms any not clean at all and staf are not friendly at all.
Alvapillai R. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Bathroom not clean and water blockage

Location
7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BKR Grand Hotel ChennaiBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite Living RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BathroomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - CorridorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - LobbyBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Guinness D’ BarBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Karaikkudi Murugappa RestaurantBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - ExteriorBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - BanquetsBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - T Nagar Renganathan StreetBKR Grand Hotel Chennai - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A01