arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 198 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.8 Chi C.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2016
All good but not location
The hotel location is difficult to find. The signage cannot easy to find

9 Marco M.
Netherlands
March 07, 2016
Ubud surprise
Location, room, staff
Black penny villas THE Unid surprise Great villa with an even greater view on the valley of the ayung river. That all hanging from your private pool.

9.3 Adam H.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Nature
The pool was awesome with privacy and fantastic views just out of the Ubud, but not to far to be a hassle.
Very private accomodation with only 10 villas which almost makes it feel like no one else is there, with amazing views surrounded by green stuff (nature). Staff are only to willing to help, and having breakfast delivered to your room in the morning was great as there are a few steps if on lower villas. Quiet location not far out of Ubud, and i would go back.

7.6 Mohammed M.
Qatar
February 23, 2016
Nice
Everything was nice special the nature

9.7 James B.
Australia
February 14, 2016
40year anniversary getaway
1. View 2. Romance 3. Ambience
Had a lovely stay. Lovely spot to find yourself. Be warned that the steps from the villa to the restaurant are a challenge if you are not physically mobile. Suggest a villa closer to the top in this case. We had villa 10 at the bottom of the hill. The view is spectacular which made up for having to trek up the steps. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a memorable occasion.

10 Matt B.
Australia
February 05, 2016
Awesome and amazing I travelled all over this tops
The view the service the friendly. Staff
This place is awesome I booked then read a review with someone complaining .... All I can say if you complain about this place you got some serious issues the staff friendly no hassles private food brought quickly after ordered no probs if you wanted a coffee first thing .... We loved it only stayed two nights but wish stayed more.... Highly recommend to any one

10 Renee N.
Australia
February 01, 2016
the most beautiful view
The view was absolutely stunning from reception and our villa. The service was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our provided breakfast by the pool each morning. It's a bit out of town but worth it for that view and has a path down to the river. If able, hire a scooter through reception for $8 a day to get your way around. Will definitely return to black penny villas!

9.2 loh Y.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Good
Place very suitable for couples. Staff are helpful and friendly

9 Wee C.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
Breathtaking view
The view, the food and the great service
View from the private villa is as good as it gets. Had breakfast twice and dinner once in the villa quality of food was surprisingly good. Hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful. The one negative feedback I have would be that the air conditioning in the room needs some upgrading.

8.3 Mandy M.
Australia
January 07, 2016
Black Penny Review
Food, Food, Food!!!!!!!
Very lovely, food was awesome, villas beautiful but had some issues with ants, staff need not start sweeping at dawn, you can hear everything from inside villa, not sound proof. Loved the stay though.