Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Black Penny Villas Ubud

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Interior Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Restaurant Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby
Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Entrance Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Saurabh C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
Awesome pool villa with river view

Pool, Rice field/ River view
9.7
It was a wonderful stay. Villas are private with clean pool and river/rice field view.
Finny M. Couples Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Romantic and amazing view

Nicely decorated villa
9.3
The pool and view is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bus shuttle service to Ubud Central every day, making it convenient to go out for lunch/dinner, shopping etc. Overall, amazing.
Carly M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Incredibly worth it!!!

Location, bathroom and service
9.7
Amazing. The view is absolutely to die for - you have your own infinity pool that overlooks the forest! The service is impeccable, and the staff are simply lovely. We went there for our honeymoon and they brought in a cake saying 'happy honeymoon'. They off free transfers in and out of town as well (which is only 10mins away). My only criticism is one day they forgot about us when we ordered the transfer back from Ubud to the hotel and had to wait for about 40mins for them to come back to get us. Other than that though I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Wei W. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2014
Expensive, lack of facilities

Well designed, swimming pool with good view, bed is comfortable
8
I can't sleep well as my room is just under the lobby, it's noisy
Kevin L. Couples France, June 29, 2014
Amazing hotel, loved it, view is gorgeous

view, accomodation, staff
10
amazingly lovely, river is wonderful
Agnes K. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Awesome environment!

Scenery, pool, serenity
9.7
It was lovely... great breakfast and pool overlooking the rice terraces... Front desk staff are helpful and accommodation.
Belle S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
AMAZING

Clean, Spacious and have a private pool in each villa
7.7
Fabulous! I have been to Bali many times staying in the high end hotels. Each room has a private pool which we hang out most of the times. But I have few pointers that I find Black Penny should view it: - (1) Increase the number of shuttle bus services. It is a service to the guests. They provided only 4 timings where many hotels stayed offered at least 6 to 8 timings interval. We have to pay 50K rupiah one way to Ubud Center which I find it is a total ripped off. (2) The breakfast food selection is limited hence it is not appealing for long stay vacation. And the taste was disappointing. Other the above, the rooms was perfect! We have great nature views, big size pool, comfortable and clean bed.
Vanessa C. Groups Hong Kong, June 28, 2014
beautiful view, modern balinese design, value

great breakfast served inside the villa, amazing view of ayung river and rice terrace
9.7
free wifi but unstable, ask for lower villas (#7-10 for best views), can walk down to rice terraces from the villa, ask for breakfast served inside the villa, beautiful infinity pool overlooking ayung river. nice staff who helped booked day tours/spas. Overall great value!
Teck H. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Great villa and perfect view

Nice view, clean and quite
7.3
Stay here for 2 nights and notice this new villa from agoda with reasonable price. New villa with a pool facing great view of mountain, forest, river and rice terraces. The villa is clean, spacious and comfortable. Not too far from ubud town and the villa provide shuttle service. Not too far from major famous restaurants in ubud and walking distance ubud famous chicken rice. Quite surrounding and comfortable for relax. Worth a stay!
Lisa G. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
The best hotel I have ever stayed in, just amazing

The helpful, friendly staff. The amazing pool The food is so good
10
I didn't want to leave, everything about this hotel was perfect for us on our honeymoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Room ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - InteriorBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - RestaurantBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - LobbyBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - LobbyBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - EntranceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - LobbyBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - LobbyBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A06