or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Black Penny Villas Ubud

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Candle Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Amenities Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Towels Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Rose petal Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bath & Shower Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub access Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside Entrance
Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside Desk Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Front View Villa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Sofa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long Sofa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Interior Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby entrance Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Area Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Restaurant Area
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Cuidian W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
we enjoy our stay in Black Penny

Friendly Staff, nice view and the villas are very clean
9
Clara A. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great romantic villas

Price, view, service
9.3
Although it was abit far from town, just rent a bike and u'll be able to get anywhere u like. Staff had excellent service. All were always so friendly and always smiling. Great stay. Will stay again next time!
Carine L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Very nice villa, very clean, friendly staff

Nice view, private villa, nice food
9
I'm very satisfied what I have paid for it. Nice view, very clean, friendly staff and nice food!!! Thumb up!!!!!!!!! Worth to stay!
Dean S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
eat pray love

The view food and service.
10
lovely
Andrea S. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Couples paradise

Privacy, view, staff perfection
9
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
WOW! Absolutely the best villa in Ubud, loved it!

The service by staff, extremely welcoming & attended every need. The villa was out of this world. Amazing room, incredible plunge pool & has the best view in Ubud. We loved every single second!
10
Our stay was perfection. They picked us up from Sanur & drove us to the villa. They greeted us upon arrival with drinks & showed us to our room (no.9 - the best room with the best view). The room was very spacious, well prepared, clean, amazing views overlooking rice terraces & river & has a gorgeous plungepool. Excellent food & drinks (amazing cocktails) were served throughout either room service or in restaurant. Staff & chefs were so friendly & accomodating throughout. We booked 2 tours with hotel, incl private car & their driver. 1st a morning tour of local rice terraces which we thoroughly enjoyed & 2nd a full day tour called Mount Batur Volcano which was incredible! This really shows the best of Ubud & really good value for your money. We also organised a surprise romantic set menu meal for our room one night. The hotel staff prepared the most romantic setting we could ever ask for. Candles everywhere, a bouquet of roses & rose petals surrounding the table in heart shapes! Even petals in the bath. It was the most amazing night ever & all thanks to the staff. The food & wine was incredible too, a truly unforgettable night. We stayed for 4 nights, 5 days & this really wasn't long enough. We didn't want to leave. We have travelled the world & have stayed in hotels, villas etc ranging from all ratings. We can honestly & truly say that Black Penny villas is our all time favorite! Everything about it was perfection. They do everything right to ensure customer satisfaction & to make your stay a truly unforgettable experience. We loved each & every on le of your staff & we are truly grateful for everything you did for us. If we ever come back to Bali again we sure we'll be returning. Thanks again, Richard & Rachael (UK)
Lingyu L. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2014
A Relaxing Place with Wonderful View

Great natural view, boutique hotel style, helpful staff
8.7
It is a special experience for people from cities to stay at Ubud. And Black Penny helps you reach the nature much more! They have great view to see river and terrace when enjoying the pool. Great food, shuttle service and helpful staff. A nice place to stay at Ubud.
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Great value for money

Value for money, room comfort and location
9.7
Meiting L. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Perfect for couples

Value for Money, private Infinity pool at balcony, beautiful view
9
The stay was really enjoyable. The staff were all so polite and ready to help. My room was neat and clean every time I return back after a day out. The view is best when you have the villas right at the bottom so you have the unblocked view of the padi fields. The infinity pool at the balcony is really a lovely place to hang out after a day of activities. The villa is really pretty and even better than I've expected from the website. Only downside was the villa tends to get really warm and hot in the afternoon, even having the air condition on doesn't help. Oh and also climbing up the stairs daily can be a little be taxing if you are not as fit.
Jessica P. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Amazing!

View, privacy, convenience
9.3
This will be my secret hideaway should I return to Bali. Expansive views of the treetops and the Ayung River, this gem is a must stay for couples. The room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom has a very modern rustic feel to it. I loved waking up at 6am and going for a dip in my private pool and only hearing the roosters crow and the river flowing downstream. Amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - River ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathtubBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - CandleBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - AmenitiesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - TowelsBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Rose petalBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bath & ShowerBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub accessBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside EntranceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside DeskBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathtubBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool DeckBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Front View VillaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby SofaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long SofaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - InteriorBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby entranceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby AreaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Restaurant AreaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Fruit SaladBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Spring RollBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bali CrepesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A07