or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Black Penny Villas Ubud

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Towels Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bath & Shower Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub access Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest Room Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside Entrance Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside Desk Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedroom Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub
Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck View Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Front View Villa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Rose petal Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Sofa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long Sofa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long Sofa Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby entrance Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby Area Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Restaurant Area Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Fruit Salad Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Spring Roll
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Xi C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Phenomenal villa with amazing staff

The view, the private pool, the staff
10
Amazing private villa with private pools with great views. We saw the mountains beyond, the river below, and lush green forest right in front of the pool. The staff is exceptional, everyone was so friendly and all our needs were met. Very quiet peaceful villa with a lovely out door shower and bath. Beautiful wood floor and details. Excellent complimentary breakfast. The restaurant food is also very good. No complains at all- regretted leaving as soon as the taxi pulled away.
Faredun T. Couples India, January 24, 2015
Great place, great views, and very private.

Staff, room and food
10
The stay was great!!! Except for one lizard, but when one picks something so quiet, serene and beautiful, near a forest, you do expect such stuff to be happening. Even though we were close to the forest, the pest control was done very well. Room and view was awesome. Felt like heaven on earth.
Aloysius K. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Ideal setting

great view, private pool, room quality
9.3
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 16, 2015
No regret! awesome Hotel

free breakfast at ur Bungalow, own pool nice design
9.7
Its an exclusive hotel with only 10 bungalows. Everybody has his own Pool and his totally privacy. The room have a nice design. You also can open a wall behind ur bed so you can have a nice view from the bathroom throu the bedroom and pool to the mountains amd rice feelds. The staff were very attentive. And try to make ur stay as comfortable as possible. Also u got 4 free shuttles to Ubod center and free coffee amd cake in the afternoon.
Jimmy C. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2015
So wonderful that I almost don't want to share

Design, view, cleanliness
10
As mentioned in the title, we loved our stay so much that I almost don't want to tell others to go, only because I worry that the price will go up and so many people will go that it will be worn out when I return. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hard Rock cafe the first night knowing that we were going to need time to adjust so we wouldn't be enjoying the hotel anyway. Then we stayed a couple of nights at an amazing multi villa. My friend rented out the entire 10 room place with ab absolute gorgeous view and it was amazing. We really didn't want to leave. Then we showed up at Black Penny and much to our surprise, we were so impressed with everything. The friendly staff checked us in and carried our heavy luggage to our villa. Then we saw the room. Wow. A cozy room with smooth, clean and dark wood floors. Two of the four walls were all glass windows, facing a beautiful private view of the jungle. You can see it from the large bed, or outside in the private pool. The room had the perfect temperature. The bathroom, woah. You open the door and realize you're kind of stepping outside, but the walls and roof covers all the right parts to make it private. Nice clean wood floors, great lighting, beautiful tub and shower. Everything was new and clean and well designed. I am very picky about the placement of things and cleanliness. I felt very at home here, except, even better. We had dinner back at the restaurant where we checked in and it was a great and inexpensive experience. The next morning we had a wonderful complimentary breakfast in the room enjoying our priceless view listening to the rain and jungle species. We didn't even have a chance to hike down to the river or enjoy the many other wonderful things there but with what we had we were already so happy. They told us it has been open a year and it looks like it. Our hope is that when we return, and we will, it will be as wonderful as we left it.
Jiratchaya J. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2015
Truly 5-star resort

Relaxing, peaceful, new
10
The staff were happy to satisfy our requests. The private pool was the best thing in the hotel. How great it is to wake up with those forest view. We had memorable new year trip. Cant wait to visit again!
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2015
Romantic Holiday with Spectacular View

Great Pool, Wonderful View and Comfortable
10
Hilary W. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
Fantastic for the young and fit

Location heavenly....all you could possibly desire. Service top notch. Private infinity pool.
8.3
We loved the Black Penny. It is intimate, new, romantic and beautifully located overlooking rice paddies and a river 20 minutes outside Ubud....free shuttle provided also taxis available coming back. Food was innovative, room service prompt and cheerful. This hotel has a major and potentially serious drawback for anyone over 50 or anyone with the slightest disability.The villas are stacked on top of each other in pairs down into the river valley on a 40 foot wide lot that was apparently once a temple garden . Access to rooms is via steep, uneven and dimly lit stairs, many without handrails. The bottom 2 have roughly 100 steps to the top. Given the high daily temperatures and frequent torrential rainfalls at some seasons this can seem like a major impediment. There is eager help with the luggage and all day room service to ease the stress. So, for privacy, scenery, service, food and comfort it is top notch. But be aware that considerable energy and agility are required to access most rooms.
Riffa S. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2014
The Best Villa Ever!

The design, the private pool, the room is very comfort
9
The villa entrance is very small. It was quite challenging for us to drive into the villa. But when we entered our room, we were really blown away! It was as beautiful as the pictures! The surrounding scenery is awesome, and we never thought that we can afford a private pool at this price. Love it!
Markandoo S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Great hotel service with the best views.

Excellent service to accommodate our family needs. Personal infinity pool that overlooks the valley and mountains. Very exclusive and spelbounding experience. Will go again.
9.3
Excellent staff. Good food. Taxi transport to ubud centre will cost about 60-70,000Rp each way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali - River ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathtubBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - TowelsBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bath & ShowerBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bathtub accessBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bed ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside EntranceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bedside DeskBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BedroomBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - BathtubBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool Deck ViewBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Pool DeckBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Front View VillaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Rose petalBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby SofaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long SofaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Long SofaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby entranceBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Lobby AreaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Restaurant AreaBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Fruit SaladBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Spring RollBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - AmenitiesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - CandleBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Bali CrepesBlack Penny Villas Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04