My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Black Stone Resort

Lot 1457, Km10, Jalan Kuantan-Kemaman, Batu Hitam Beach, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Standard Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Standard Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Family Suite Plus Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Family Suite Plus Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Reception Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Lobby Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming Pool Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Recreational Facilities Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Recreational Facilities Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden
Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Garden Black Stone Resort Kuantan - View Black Stone Resort Kuantan - View Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Beach Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Entrance Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior Black Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Masturah M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2013
smple basic & value for money

nearest access to the beach, nice beach view & value for budget hotel
6.3
It was good place with nice view but no restoran or cafe provided by this hotel & quit difficult to found.
Ek H. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Location near to the town.

hotel garden is big and near to the town, a lot of malay local food around the area.
7
Tessa H. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2013
A cheap place to lay your head

Cheap, close to good seafood restaurants, useful place to stop between KL and Terengganu
5.3
This is a very basic and quite run down hotel. The rooms are comfortable enough and generally clean but very basic, and the grounds are shabby. No food is available, not even breakfast. Having said that, the staff were pleasant and it was very cheap, so if you need a place to lay your weary head for a night, it'll do fine. And you can go for a quick swim in the sea if you want - it's not a great beach but the water is warm and clean enough.
Che S. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Good stay and value for money

Relaxing atmosphere, close to beach, close to local delicasies.
5.7
Noor Z. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
great rooms and location but need improvement

room with refrigerators!
8.7
large rooms and a great location but need improvement in terms of maintenance of the pool, bbq area and other bicycles for rent amount should also be added for customer convenience
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Affordable
5
Great location. Only about 100 metres to Pantai Batu Hitam. But the room is smelly (cockroaches).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Kuantan town
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great location but no restaurant

Friendly staff and every room is sea facing
6.7
Nice, lovely and quiet hotel. The staff very friendly and helpful. No restaurant in this resort, need to travel in order to get our dinner. The staff told me sunrise was extremely beautiful but unfortunately weather spoil this beautiful scene. I am definitely return to this resort again to watch sunrise. In addition, we looks like having the whole resort with minimal pay because during our stay there were only us to hanging around this resort.
Cj F. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great location but lack of facilities

Seaside
6.3
The room is standard, however the room facilities are below average. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the rooms and curtains and curtain rails could do with a fair bit of cleaning. The basin in my room was choked and the maintenance staff had to be called in. The ventilation in the ante room of the family unit was not at all effective as it was dependent on the air conditioning in main bedroom and had only a ceiling fan to spin the air around. What you see in the photos about the rooms and swimming pool in its website is not what you are gonna get.
Terry S. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Dirty, noisy and run down! Dont wast your money.

About the only good thing with the resort was. . . the beach view
3
SMALL room, DIRTY room, NOISY room, NOISY guests, INADEQUATE extras. The venue looks lovely BUT. . . . the place is run down, everywhere is dirty, soiled mattress and pillows. Only the very basics in the room, the coffee they supply must be the worst 3in1 i have ever tasted. Just outside the room is the main road leading to the kampongs, there is a speed hump directly outside the rooms so noisy traffic ALL night and noisy guests All night, i think it quietened down about 1-2am. We have not recomended this resort to our friends, it is very rundown and dirty, can see just laziness makes it he way it is.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Cool and cheap resort by the beach

location was great, not far from Kuantan town, room was clean, surprisingly room quite spacious, quiet, very relaxing
7
the stay was enjoyed by my friends and I. feel like we own the resort for the day maybe because it was weekdays so there were not much of guests staying there. we got room in front of the pool so it was an opportunity for us to spend most of our time in the pool. the room has 2 doors, one facing the beach and the other facing the road making it easy for us to carry the baggage in and out of the car. finally, i think the stay worth every ringgit i paid. definitely gonna stay there again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: the resort has no restaurant, so its best if the guest have their own mean of transportation to get food. there are few stall within walking distance from the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Black Stone Resort KuantanBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - StandardBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - StandardBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Family Suite PlusBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Family Suite PlusBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - ReceptionBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - LobbyBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Swimming PoolBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Recreational FacilitiesBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Recreational FacilitiesBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - GardenBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - ViewBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - ViewBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - BeachBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - EntranceBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel ExteriorBlack Stone Resort Kuantan - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07