Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

fandi U. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Near to halal restaurant
The hotel is very old style but near to halal restaurant n ben than market..very good location
Reviewed July 09, 2016

HONG L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Room is very much smaller than what stated in the net.
Staff expect a lot if tips from us. If don't give or gave small amount. They showed the unhappy faces and not willing to help. This happened in most of places in Ho Chi Minh. If you go for a massage, ask first, the tip is compulsory and fixed amount. Also be careful of your money, I mistaken 100K dong for 10K dong and the seller just kept it. Very dishonest !
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Mhd M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Room maintainance
No service for 2nd and 3rd day.. 3rd no towel change..
Reviewed June 30, 2016

hassim I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
The room is very spacy and clean
The hotel is near to the popular ben tham market but shopping at ben tham is not as interesting and enjoyable as before. Now the shopkeepers "forced" you to buy once you ask for the price of the goods.....and the way they talk to you is "scary"
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Zainal H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
not satisfied
I have to pay 200 ringgit more for my chidren to share the room. Room not clean enough. 2nd day they do not change the bed cover and quilt. Floor not clean and oily. Bathroom were smelly. Not recommended this hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

kamaluddin O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value for money
This is my second time staying in this hotel. Value for money we spent for the hotel. The room rate very reasonable with additional breakfast.The location is great, near the public green park to relax, easy to get halal food, just cross the road and very near to shopping places. The room cleaned and very friendly staffs.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Azman I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Staff Assistance
Did ask hotel staff to get a taxi with meter. Unfortunately they dealt with taxi driver who's willing to charge 200K dong to airport despite using meter. The actual charge is just 120K. So, better get a taxi by yourself as there many taxi drivers who use meter for charging passengers.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Mazlyana A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
very close to ben thant market
very nice hotel with halal breakfast
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Halimi R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money
Located at Malaysian Street. Easy to find halal food nearby. At midnight there will be night market along the street. Easy to get taxi to airport. Very recommended to stay in this hotel if you want to come Ho Chi Ming.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Suhaila S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ok
Just OK.
Reviewed May 29, 2016