Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat

Lot 1 Rifle Range Road, Tanunda, Barossa Valley, Australia 5352 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest Room Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Interior Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Bathroom Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Restaurant Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Interior Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Spa Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Entrance Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Exterior Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Balcony/Terrace Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest Room Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Exterior Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Interior Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest Room Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Surroundings
Area: Tanunda Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Kate K. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2015
Wonderful Escape

The ambiance is hands down the best thing about this place. That's everything from Sue's great spirit and service to the scenery.
10
My mother and I came for a weekend away. We had a fabulous time in the care of Sue and her beautiful estate. Breakfast and tea were incredibly lovely.
Report this review
Graeme R. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
overnight in the Barossa

quiet comfortable & location
8.7
Perfect
Report this review
Tracey K. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Surpised and Delighted!

Delicious home cooked breakfasts with a great view. Great size room/bathroom/kitchenette. Sue our host was so accomodating and lovely.
9.7
We had a great weekend at Blickinstal...the type of place you could stay at and not bother exploring the surrounds. Of course we spent the days away and went out for dinner but breakfast and a rather civilised afternoon tea were not to be missed! The food was of an excellent standard and all cooked and baked by Sue and husband Mark. The room setup was great...the only problem was it was absolutely freezing while we were there and the heating struggled a little. Lots of little extras included...sweets and port in the room...a huge DVD library to choose from and of course all the home cooking...Sue even made GF muffins for us..which were great. Definitely a place we would recommend...and return to given the chance!
Report this review
Jeff B. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Relaxation

Location, the hosts and Lucy the dog.
10
Excellent, will be going back.
Report this review
Alan H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Barossa Festival

Quiet, Great food and comfortable
9.3
Great quiet place in the country. Fantastic breakfast and very welcoming.
Report this review
Irene G. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Relaxation and tranquility

Quiet, peaceful, value for money
10
Report this review
Gilbert R. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
overnight Stay

Location, quietness and country feeling
7.7
We did have a good stay the place was clean and to what we were expecting for the money. Unfortunately breakfast was not to the standard no toast and no country type foods, to much of the cereal types on offer. We have some good privacy even a 4 units house. we were expecting a better bathroom area only the lodge have spa. Better details to be mentioned on the web site. Overall we had a good stay and we will book again at this place but next time we will stay at the lodge and also hoping for better options for breakfast. Cheers
Report this review
Bill S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Decent for a Bed & Breakfast

1. Close to Tanunda 2. Quiet 3. Breakfast
5.3
Report this review
Km C. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2014
very nice place

full of animal. good breakfast. nice staff
10
everthing is good. nice and helpful host. good breakfast. you can enjot very much in the great valley with many animals
Report this review
Peter O. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
The Best

Breakfast, afternoon tea, sunset.
10
Sue is lovely. A great cook and host. Sunset was great over local cheese and wine. Stay here!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa ValleyBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest RoomBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - InteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - BathroomBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - RestaurantBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - InteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SpaBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - EntranceBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Balcony/TerraceBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest RoomBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - InteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Guest RoomBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - SurroundingsBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - InteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - BathroomBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - ExteriorBlickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat Barossa Valley - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02