My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bliss Boutique Hotel

98/76 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature Suite Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature Suite Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - View Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature Suite Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature Suite Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature Suite Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - View
Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Beginning to get ragged. Need some TLC and fix ups

Location Comfort Location
7.3
I first stayed at Bliss when it was newly opened. All in all, the price is still attractive. What bothers me is the following: Sink water is brown in color and needs to be fixed! Brushed teeth using bottled water. Owner does not appear to visit rooms and fix things. I pulled a chair away from the wall, easy to do, it was very light, and I was bothered by the immense dirt, dust, dead insects and a cleaning feather all behind, and under where the chair was. A look behind the bed, confirmed my suspicion. This place has not bee spring cleaned since it opened! Nasty. The other thing that bothered me was the dirty towels. Ever single one of them had "you know what" yellow, dry stains on them! I know what Thailand is known for, but all it takes is to switch cleaners or keep your own supply of clean towels. Again, attention to detail. The original clerk was no longer there, and I can only surmise why. At any rate, apart form the above, it is very quiet, easy to come and go and near just about everything. It is indeed worth the stay if you buy your own towels - I did. And do some spring cleaning or direct them to. I noticed a beautiful building beginning to deteriorate as the owner is not a fixer upper type. given the cheap labor, hire someone. But, the dirty water, stains in the bathroom, uncleanliness, all have begun to take it's toll on this otherwise, once a beautiful gem. For the record, I did not eat there. The web site will not let you submit the review unless you check a box. I would HIGHLY recommend the Helvetia, five doors down! Excellent pepper steak and Swiss food!!!
Jay L. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2013
Nice cosy boutique hideaway

Nice room, great design, comfortable bed, good location
6.7
Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Location was walking distance to Kata Beach. Room was comfortable with great design, big screen TV, large fridge, air conditioning and nice shower. I little hard to find... get to Chaba resort first and drive around the back... Turn in at the purple coloured ATM in the street.
Thor-Erling W. Solo travelers Norway, December 31, 2012
Clean, nice modern rooms

Nice modern small friendly hotel
10
I was suprised how nice, new and modern this hotel was. Hotel had few rooms, but the rooms were large, clean and modern. Everything looked brand new. If I was going back I would stay here again
Kyukwon C. Solo travelers South Korea, November 29, 2012
good value hotel

good price
6.7
Michelle C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2012
Modern hotel in new quiet street

New 2011, Clean bathrooms, modern facilities, fridge and aircon, great value for money!
9.3
Very friendly and helpful staff when I arrived off my flight around 11am and let me check in then. The 3 bedroom hotel is in a newly paved and built street that is nice and quiet and has a nice outlook over neighboring trees and round about from their cafe. Great place for solo female travelers it was clean and you felt safe. Is close to walk to Kata beach and lots of eateries around and is central to go to shops at both ends of Kata beach. Would definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: The spicey Thai restaurant on the left on the way to the beach has good food, price is ok and well patroned, you can't miss it! The banana pancakes and fresh fruit juice carts are a must! As is the BBQ stalls along the main road which is back one from Kata beach.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Well care after

Stylish, well accommodated rooms.
10
The Bliss is a great hotel. It is in great neighborhood and central to everything like the Beach and bars. I was the only guest most of the time during my stay in the low season as was very well looked after. My penchant is for nightlife and the staff accommodated my late night early morning arrivals. I would recommend the bliss with confidence.
Douglas H. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Great little Hotel with the Kindest Staff!!!!

"Freindly Staff, Great Location, Very Clean Hotel"
10
I moved here for 6 days, it was very cheap, close to everything but most of all, the manager Noi, was so kind and sweet, i stayed for another 6 days. This little Hotel has only 3 rooms so you will never feel as though no one is looking after you. Everything you need is right outside your hotel. Tour sevices, diving island hopping, 2 doors down. laundry, across the road. Resturants, everywhere. Mini-Mart 50m away, motorbike hire, next door. The beach is a 15 min walk and there is good shopping to be had. But above all this, the one thing that stands out is that this is a beautiful Hotel run by beautiful people.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean, new, very comfortable!!
Virginia S. Solo travelers Brazil, June 14, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location, new hotel, clean
8
I had a very good stay at the Bliss Hotel. Very nice room, new one, with a balcony. Good location, quiet and good value. I really recommend it.
Mary F. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Just like the photos

Very large room
8
the room was exactly the same as the photo. my room 101 was large and very clean with a small balcony that over looked the street. the location is very quiet and is back from the beach but will take you 10 min slow walk to the beach. two minute walk to plenty of eating places bars and massage centers . breakfast is the same each day but it is included is the price and as bliss is a very small hotel you cannot expect too much as the kitchen space is limited. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: Great very clean hotel with huge comfy beds.
Peng X. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2012
nice room

clear and nice
9.3
there have any things you need ,every things just proper, have balcony.only problem is you can't see the beach and sea.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel location is ok ,but not close to beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - ViewBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Signature SuiteBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - ViewBliss Boutique Hotel Phuket - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3B04