or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel

9 Soi Tonson, Ploenchit Road, Lumpini , Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Suwan Park View Hotel
Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Baison Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Map Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Kitchen
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1002 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Eliss C. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Superb location, perfect for young children

location, room size, child-friendly
8.3
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Nice apartment hotel

Good for families staying for more than one night
7
The hotel was reasonable value for money with a good restaurant for lunch and dinner and a separate poolside breakfast restaurant. The room had no mini-bar and the hotel doesn't have a convenience shop or lobby bar. So if you get hungry or thirsty you need to stock up beforehand or trek to local facilities, such as the metro, bars, restaurants, 7-Eleven and Starbucks. The hotel is modern and comfortable but the suites were too big for a short stay. There is an excellent gym near the pool. Overall the hotel was okay but the location was a bit too awkward for my lifestyle.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Huge rooms.
8.3
The Bliston is really an aparthotel. The rooms are huge, with a large lounge/dining/kitchen area, very big bedroom with ensuite bathroom, an ideal batchelor pad in Bangkok! Everywhere is smart, clean and well maintained. There is a nice pool area but this does fall into the shadow of the hotel after about midday. The hotel is only a 5 or 6 minute walk from Chit Lom BTS and therefore easy to get to other parts of the city. It is also close to several very large department stores.
Karel V. Families with young children Belgium, January 5, 2013
great location

bts nearby , close to expressway!!
9.7
This is my fourth stay in this hotel , always nice for a weekend in bangkok , friendly staff , spacy rooms where everything is availeble , recommend this to everyone !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: asiatique
Janet D. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Fantastic hotel...have stayed there a few times.

Large rooms, great location, excellent staff.
10
This is the third time we have stayed here and we are always very happy there. The staff are amazing, always willing to help with any taxi's or travel plans. We have been upgraded twice now. The rooms are very big with a separate living and dining area and a well equipped kitchen. There is always fresh fruit on arrival and tea and coffe facilites. The BTS Chitlom station is a 3 minute walk away. Love the place!
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21 is a great shopping centre only 2 stops away on the BTS.
Angela P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Easy excess to main road shopping street

Room separated from family living room
8
good location but can be tricky for taxi. it took our driver 10 min to find exact location. you can walk as far as to mbk, but you really need strong legs. we did it because taxi dont want to take us there being peak season and peak traffic. maybe too close for meter taxi otherwise you have to bargain with them. breakfast can be hard to find if doesn't come with room rate. we walk about 10 min to 15 min to breakfast. otherwise there are plenty street food. we use food hall as we have kids. if you like japanese, there are pretty in mbk. the bed are little to hard for us, even we used to foton bed. they also will charge you for extra bed if you have older kids.
Shopping Tip: word of advice on some too overly friendly local thai speak reasonable good english and recommend jewellery once a year exclusive sales and offer tourist advice, they will offer to speak to tuktuk driver and when you get there, driver will wait for you. when you are inside the shop they will also say once a year only, but only until certain time today. don't fall into it. just walk away and thank seawaakap. generally, thai people are helpful and happy to assist, just use your common sense.
Stephen O. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Bliston Suwan - The Right Choice

Great location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast
9
Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Bliston. Personnel were friendly, apartment gave us ample space, the breakfast was as god as we remembered it, and the workout facility was enjoyable. Throw in the fact that it is only a 5 minute walk to the Chidlom BTS, and the combination is hard to beat.
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
The hotel was changed to Centre Point, Wireless Rd

Professional staffs and very good service.
9
But, no restaurants (only cafe) and spa (massage service).
Shiow L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Repeat visit

Location
8.7
Second time we stayed here . Very well run with excellent staff. Great gym and swimming pool. Room size perfect and although the room we stayed in had not yet been renovated was still in good condition
Roslyn S. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Super location, decent quality

location, steam bath, friendly helpful staff
8.3
This was my first, but won't have been my last, stay at the Bliston. Its proximity to both Chidlom BTS (train) station and to Central Chidlom department store are huge bonuses. The location is also very quiet. Room was large with a good size kitchen and living area. Bathroom wasn't terribly modern but was fully functional. I used the sauna and steam room. The sauna takes some time to heat up and I think has some insulation problems so didn't get really hot but the steam room was to die for. Pool was fine although not much shade on the day I was there. Perhaps they have umbrellas which I didn't see as I stayed during the winter months. Breakfast was not bad although below the standard of most Bkk hotels I have stayed at. Staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel either for transit or for a longer stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel BangkokBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Baison RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - MapBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - KitchenBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - KitchenBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na GayaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na GayaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na GayaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na GayaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na GayaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Therapeutic Massage by Na Gaya

Customer Reviews - Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06