or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel

9 Soi Tonson, Ploenchit Road, Lumpini , Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Suwan Park View Hotel

Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur Restaurant
Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Baison Restaurant Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Map Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s club Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Sandy N. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2010
Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel

Large room, friendly service, laundry facilities, full room facilities incl microwave.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and will definitely stay there again. It was perfect for my husband and I and our 8 month old child, with a large cot and microwave. The service was fantastic and room even had DVD player. Location was very handy to everything including skytrain and 7 eleven, but not noisy at all as a little way down a side street.
Travel tip: 3 mins walk to sky train and 7 eleven
Supapan P. Couples Thailand, March 28, 2010
Great Hotel with No Other People

This hotel was clean. Good room! It had a great breakfast! It is not expensive.
8.3
Overall, we were impressed and couldn't believe that they could stay in business with the well furnished rooms and the huge breakfast that we were like the only ones eating. We just were a little unnerved by the lack of people around and having to walk down a darker street to get to it. Oh, and we liked having wireless internet.
Paul C. Couples Australia, March 25, 2010
Bliston Suwan Park

Lovely big apartment, very quiet, a real home away fom home. Great pool and gym facilities. Excellent location.
8.7
I have stayed at the Bliston in Bangkok on quite a few occasions and I am never disappointed. It is located in a nice quiet area of Bangkok, near the interantional embassies. It is very close to the BTS Sky Train and good shopping nearby. The rooms are very spacious and provide for a great living space while you are there. Breakfast in the hotel is very good, and reasonably priced. The facilities there are very good, large rooftop pool provides a great view day or night. Nice gym, and spa. All round a great option for anyone looking for a quiet retreat while in Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should visit the Suwan Lum Night Market close by, good fun, good shopping and huge food court/beer garden, live entertainment.
Robert J. Business travelers Germany, March 25, 2010
Hotel is OK

This hotel is situated in a back street not far from the main road, walking distance of 2minutes only. Clean rooms with sufficient space,(little old furniture style (doesn't matter...), just really OK
8.3
great restaurant which is run by French proprietor and his wife.
Hotel Feature Tip: I can recommend for business or pleasure travelers
Stephen O. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2010
Bliston Hotel, Bangkok

Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. You are a few minutes from the main street, a large department store with a great food court and supermarket, and the BTS that provides a way to move around a large part of Bangkok without traffic jams. They have a pool and a decent place to work out. The staff are friendly.
8.3
We'll definitely stay at the Bliston during our next visit to Bangkok. The spaciousness of the apartment, the pool and workout room, the convenience of having the BTS close by, a supermarket and food court a short 10 minute walk away, and the various shopping opportunities within walking distance make the Bliston a good choice.
Travel tip: Enjoy the Food Loft which is right down the street. The variety of cuisine is fantastic. The Amari Department Store has a huge selection of arts and crafts on thye 3rd floor.
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 22, 2010
Always great hotel

Hotel is clean and very nice view
7.7
Great hotel, near shopping center, staff are nice
Shopping Tip: Very close to Central Chitlom
Timothy S. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2010
Great value

Giant rooms, good kitchen, friendly staff, very quite street.
9
Upon arrival got up graded to a bigger room. The room was extremely spacious and had a nice feel to it with out feeling overly modern and westernised. The bed was very firm but thats how we have our bed at home so found it very comfortable and it was giant. They gave us the use of a cot free of charge for our 2 year old daughter. The pool very rarely had any one in it which suprised us but was great to have all to our own. All in all it was amazing value and we will re book here for our next travels.
Stephen L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2010
Bliston Bliss!

Location, location, location! Smack downtown in a quiet street. First class restaurant at the lobby called 'Artur'.
9.7
This is my second visit to the Bliston and as always everything is more or less perfect. I was complaining about the detergent used in the room during my last report. But, since then I have found out that this special detergent is used to combat harmful bacteria and viruses like the H1N1 so, I have accepted the slightly unpleasant smell. And besides my reports of the bad design of the pool area everything else is perfect in this quiet hotel. I would highly recommend dining at least once at the restaurant 'Artur' in the lobby area! Breakfast is normal and nothing fancy.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Artur located at the lobby. Excellent meats and red wines!
Clarence C. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2010
Pleasant Hotel

Decent room with gym and pool. Nice breakfast area.
7.7
Decent room with free internet. The hotel also has a pleasant gym and while the pool is small, it ok for me. Breakfast is sufficient with a nice setting. Had a little problem trying to let the taxi find this hotel from the airport. The location, while convenient to take the BTS, does not have any food outlet or 24-hr convenient stores nearby ! Have to go to the main road to access the expensive shopping centre - Central Departmental Store. Otherwise, for the price of the hotel, it is ok.
Daniel S. Families with older children United States of America, March 17, 2010
lovely stay

comfortable residential feeling kind staff good breakfast fair value
6.7
This was my 2nd visit to the Bliston Suwan and the first time to take my wife, who is a demanding, clear-thinking woman. The Bliston passed my wife's scrutiny. She had a good time and enjoyed the quality of the rooms. It all depends on what you are looking for - this is not a hotel and does not have that kind of feeling. It is residential. Rooms are large and comfortable. If you know Bangkok and can take care of yourself, this is a good choice.
Restaurant Tip: Five minutes away, Central Department store has a great food hall on the 7th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel BangkokBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SpaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SpaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Artur RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Baison RestaurantBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - MapBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SpaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SpaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SpaBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - KitchenBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - KitchenBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBliston Suwan Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bliston Suwan Parkview Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03