or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blooms Hotel

Angelsea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Blooms Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Blooms Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Blooms Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Blooms Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Blooms Hotel Dublin - Nightclub Blooms Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Blooms Hotel Dublin - Exterior
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Patricia P. Families with young children Ireland, August 8, 2014
Excellent location good price

Buffet, bar, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was close to all tourist attraction. Breakfast buffet was good and great music in the bar. Nice rooms and very clean. No WIFI in rooms only in the lobby. It was a bit noisy at night. Free coffee and tea in the room. Staff were helpful.
Anita B. Families with young children Ireland, July 20, 2013
Great location :)

location, location, location.
7.7
Location was fabulous. Being in Temple Bar just ten minutes from Trinity College Dublin and a stone's thrown from historical sites. WIFI is available in the lobby and NOT, unfortunately, in the rooms :(. Live music every evening from 9pm onwards at the VAT HOUSE (adjacent to the hotel) was great. Kids allowed in the bar to listen to music.
Chun Y. Couples China, July 10, 2013
the location is excellent. Staff not helpful.

location cleanliness no more
5.7
wi-fi poorly connected often interrupted. Noisy counter staff not friendly and helpful.
Martin M. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2013
Excellent

Location, comfort, cleanliness, staff
9
Excellent, not one complaint. Great location, clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and attentive staff.
Loren D. Groups Israel, February 4, 2013
Both are true! The room size was o.k, big bathroom

Great location, great service, we also gut one complementary drink for each of us at the hotel bar
9
The stay was perfect, one thing that we found dusturbing was that if/when you come late to the hotel the front door is locked and you have to ring the bell and wait for the door man to open, which is great for security because that way wierdose don't enter you hotel at night but one evening we had to wait in the cold for 5-10min untill someone came to open the front door :/
Nightlife Tip: Go out early! Pubs/clubs/etc close early around 2am...
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

Great location, rooms clean and nice
8
Loved it! Perfect location for bars and the shops. A bit loud at nigh if room on the front.
Lawrence M. Solo travelers Canada, July 5, 2012
Great location, decent rooms

Good staff, location
8.7
The Blooms hotel is a good hotel, very basic, but everything that one could want. It is in Temple Bar and probably at the edge of the area which is good because the area can get loud. I arrived early, before noon, and they let me check in early which really was very good of them. They have a very nice bar restaurant which has live entertainment, which I didn't hear in my room. The staff were very friendly, they were very professional, efficient and were knowledgeable about places of interest for tourists.
Yueh-Chih C. Couples Taiwan, June 13, 2012
Great location and facility, nice reception

Near bus stop and closed to many nice Irish bars
9.7
Very closed to the bus stop for airport. In the central Irish temple bar area, but its location is quite and very safe. The facility inside is very good, and the Irish style bar downstairs is great with live show. Also walking distance to the historical area and shopping area.
Poh N. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2011
lovely hotel with one of the best locations

close to Temple Bar area
8.3
Blooms Hotel is conveniently located one short street away from the Temple Bar area, where all the nightlife and clubbing action takes place. Extremely convenient location to all facilities and attractions as many buses start from nearby streets. Hotel itself was pleasant and comfortable, with helpful staff, clean facilities and bright rooms. Only caveat being noise from party-goers into the wee hours of the morning. Overall an excellent hotel that is value for money, particularly for holiday makers looking to party.
Peter R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2011
Convenient location, reasonable price

Good bar in hotel with live music
7
Friendly reception staff, gave free drink voucher on check in. Room large and clean but furnishings a bit tired, but overall good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blooms Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBlooms Hotel Dublin - RestaurantBlooms Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBlooms Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBlooms Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBlooms Hotel Dublin - NightclubBlooms Hotel Dublin - BathroomBlooms Hotel Dublin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06