Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 579 reviews

403 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Matthijs W. Couples Germany, April 23, 2016
Paradise in Bagan
6.3
Do not hesitate, other hotels do not offer luxury they way Blue Bird does, we experiemced first hand. It is well worth the money and will make your Bagan experience even more special.
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Nice hotel!
5.7
Whilst a very nice hotel, we felt there was some issues! 1. Why wasn't our guide or friends allowed to have a meal with us! 2.why charge extra for cappuccino, when we had paid 120usd for 1 night. 3. Need more umbrella's around pool as no shade at all!
Report this review
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2016
Highly recommend!
6.7
Wonderful experience!
Report this review
Lonnie M. Families with young children United States of America, April 8, 2016
Lovely boutique hotel, a fab stay!
6.3
Such a well run small hotel. It is much better in person than online. The customer service was perfect from pool service, reception to meal times. Breakfast was small but perfectly planned so it was very enjoyable to sit and take time. Coctails were a bit weak for the price though they were tasty recipes. We loved the poolside rooms especially with our 10 year old kids. It is a real travels hotel and you get a sense everyone is enjoying their time in the great surroundings. Having access to the electric scooters right at the entrance of the hotel was fantastic and very affordable... 7 dollars a day for full day rental. Stay here over the bigger hotels!
Report this review
John W. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 8, 2016
Great stay
6.7
Great stay at the Bluebird. Staff are fantastic and made us all feel very welcome. Rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated. The cold towels and iced water every time you came back to the hotel from outside, was also a nice touch. My only two suggestions for improvement are new towels in the bathroom (current ones were thin and scratchy) and trying to improve the delivery time for meals in the restaurant - we loved the food but in the evening it would take a long time from ordering to eating. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2016
This was truly one of the best hotels ever!!
6.7
My daughter and I have been on a trip throughout Myanmar and tried to carefully choose all of our hotels. As our journey comes to an end, we both agree that Blue Bird was the best of the best!!! We give this hotel our highest possible recommendation. It was amazing - the rooms, the food (incredible breakfasts), the service, the gardens, and the pool. Just lovely! Dr O
Report this review
Patrick L. Couples France, April 2, 2016
2 nights end of March 2016
5.3
We spend 2 nights (each with 2 rooms) in this hotel and we had dinner in. First dinner was not not very tasteful and we told this to the owner. Second one was much better (at the level of quality we can expect in such hotel). Bravo for reactivity.
Report this review
Nichola M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Fantastic , I would recommend to anyone
6.7
Overall very good . Friendly, helpful staff. The experience at the Bluebird made our trip to Bagan with our family memorable.
Report this review
Jonothan F. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Wonderful oasis in the dust and heat of Bagan
6
A lovely, small hotel with spacious rooms, great staff and an inviting pool. A wonderful respite after the long journey and hot days. It is only a shame that fellow guests lack the courtesy to control their small children so that the pool can be calmly enjoyed by all.
Report this review
Frederic R. Families with young children France, March 28, 2016
Very welcoming staff, peaceful environment
6.3
Very welcoming staff, peaceful environment
Report this review
1 - 10 of 403 reviews Next page
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Antique DoorBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Evening AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Trilogy of Goat CheeseBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Blue Bird BurgerBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito Signature CocktailBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Evening AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - SmileBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07