Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden
Area: New Bagan Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 451 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Johan D. Couples Belgium, July 12, 2015
Very nice and friendly place

Nice rooms, friendly staff and the pool
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. Electric motorcycles are for rent at the front of the hotel, so visiting the temples is very easy. The garden is very pleasant, staff is always friendly and the pool is perfect to cool down after visiting temples.
Report this review
Yeow J. Couples Taiwan, July 9, 2015
Disappointing Experience

Comfortable bed
4.3
Considering the price this hotel is charing (compared to other hotels in the area), it is certainly lacking in a lot of aspects. Bathroom amenities are limited, breakfast selection limited, accidentally spilled beer on floor in the room not cleaned properly for 2 days. Staff also understand limited english which had led to some misunderstanding, giving wrong, inconsistent information and also limited help in any questions or request we had. The location of the hotel is also very bad as it is located at the outer edge of New Bagan, on a very poorly lit and unpaved street. It is also not exactly close walking distance to shops or restaurant. They provide free bike but it is a bit dangerous to bike from the hotel especially at night as the road is dark (no street light) and unpaved, uneven road. Poor value for money.
Report this review
Heidi C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Lovely, helpful staff

Staff were excellent. Food was of a good quality. Plenty of DVDs to watch! nice facilities in the room, such as the shower and comfort of the beds.
8
Nice and relaxing atmosphere. Staff helped us plan our sight seeing. Room was very comfortable. Hardly any mosquitoes.
Report this review
Yang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2015
Just ok.

Just Ok.
8.3
Just Ok.
Report this review
Xavier L. Couples France, April 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Room design, Staff warm welcome and advices, Service
9.7
Charming boutique hotel, with warm atmosphere and nice decoration and design. Traditional burmese (began style) furnitures set in a modern environnement. Food menu and drink list is nice too, cocktails are amazing. The staff is very helpful and try to accommodate any of your desires.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Great hotel, but a little far from the restaurants

Standard of the room, reception staff, pool area
8.7
Report this review
Muzahir D. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Great hotel in a nice setting

Clean and comfortable rooms, good amenities, friendly and attentive staff
9
It was good, staff were very attentive to our needs and consistent no matter which member of staff we interacted with. Would recommend the hotel, but will be better if you have a tour guide/car that will come pick you as the location is not in the heart of all the action.
Report this review
Angelo M. Couples Italy, April 7, 2015
Nice little gem in this old dusty town

Food was unexpectedly good, room cozy and clean with a nice big waterfall shower. The pool is cute and allows to cool down after sightseeing in the hot dust. Staff was very nice and helpful.
9.3
Excuisite place to stay while visiting Bagan. We have been during the hot season , short before myanmar new year celebration. So we have enjoyed the pool each day after sightseeing. The food was also very good so we did not even had to go out to find a reasonable restaurant. They also rent ebikes for the dayli sightseeing an they can also give you good intineraries to check out the beautyful pagodas an old town. All in all i would stay again in blue bird but i doubt to visit bagan again. We enjoyed each day in the hotel - thumbs up - highly recommendable
Report this review
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Relaxing oasis

The staff were charming
8.7
Report this review
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Our favourite hotel in Myanmar!

Staff; gardens; shower
10
We adored this hotel. It's only small - 10 rooms - but is wonderful; a real oasis away from the heat of the temples. The staff are wonderful and helpful and so attentive. The room was beautiful with one of the most impressive bathrooms we have seen. The hotel is in New Bagan but not too far away from the closest temples. We could also hire e-bikes from the front of the hotel which was a great way of seeing the temples and getting off the beaten track. The hotel has lovely gardens and a wonderful little pool which is most welcoming after a hot day of temple visits. We would definitely come back to the Blue Bird.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito - The CreationBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - FacilitiesBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - E-bike

Customer Reviews - Blue Bird Hotel, Bagan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08