Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Antique Door Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance
Area: New Bagan Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
534 reviews

374 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Roxanne S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2016
Great boutique hotel in Bagan

Smaller hotel with great staff
8.3
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2016
A lovely, cozy, charming resort-style hotel

a quiet, beautifully designed hotel with amazing staff
9
Before you step inside the main entrance, you're welcomed by friendly security guard. Everyone smiles, even the gardeners. We were so impressed by the staff's friendliest, knowledge, helpfulness, and their very good English. Our room was very big. It feels a little cold because of all the cement, but otherwise it was as if we had stepped into someone's home. The hotel welcomed us by decorating our bed with flower petals and even hand-signed a card to congratulate our engagement! The bathroom was also massive, but we really hated the shower. It was basically a solid and narrow stream of water. It was not only wasteful, but it was very difficult to control the temperature (there'a delay when you move the handle), and the impact of the water hitting the cement meant a lot of splash, despite the (short) shower curtain. Other than that, the hotel is very lovely. Reminds us of resorts in Bali. Lots of lush, green vegetation. The pool looked very inviting, but we didn't use it. The food was not bad but not fantastic, especially given the high prices (in USD), but we were more than satisfied. We had to eat in only because we both got food poisoning (from elsewhere), and the staff was always attentive to our every need and brought us extra water. They also helped us arrange the airport transfer and electric bikes (parked just outside). The staff really are the highlight of our 3-night stay. They are so warm, so friendly, and genuinely caring. Very rare these days!!
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
Biuebird not singing at this hotel!

The lobby, friendly staff, and good security guards at front
4.3
So disappointed with this hotel. The towels, I sent back looked like rags, grayish color with threads coming off all over. Even then the replacement towels always dirty colored and rough. The so called waterfall shower, fells like a garden hose, no pleasure. Our sheets, even though dirty our bed was made up, with them. The rooms are cement floors, very cold. Very cheap furniture. Dark, we had mosquitos ! This place is so overrated, breakfast is nothing to talk about, not enough choices, lots of staff chatting to themselves, laughing, playing around while your trying to find food to eat. New Bagan is an extra expense to have food in the evening, not much in choices. Will not return to this hotel!
Report this review
Pierre S. Couples France, January 4, 2016
Great but expensive

Fantastic service. Good food. Cleanliness
8
Report this review
Courtney M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2015
Huge disappointment
2.7
Disappointing
Report this review
Hoon C. Families with older children Germany, December 29, 2015
Lovely staff at Bluebird...

Staff, restaurant, room
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, such a nice and helpful staff.., they have arranged a bus to Mandalay at the last minute and it was really helpful. We will definitely recommend this place and will surely return when we travel to Bagan again in the near future. Hoon
Report this review
J. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
an Oasis in Bagan

facility, staff and service
9.7
The Blue Bird Hotel is a real oasis in New Bagan. The rooms are generous and gracious and the bathrooms are quite luxurious. The small number of rooms gives the place a sense of seclusion and elegance that is enhanced by the setting. The staff and service is 5 star quality making our stay fantastic and a real value.
Report this review
Dan S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
Great small hotel

Original and inspiring design, attentive staff
8.7
Relaxing. and enjoyable, location isn't central
Report this review
Ana S. Couples Qatar, December 27, 2015
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed

Wonderful staff, beautiful garden/decor, delicious food/cocktails
9.3
Report this review
Sundararajan G. Couples India, December 27, 2015
Bluebird is an overpriced hotel in Bagan.

1) Cleanliness; 2) swimming pool; 3) free soda.
3.7
It was appallingly poor. We expected much better for the price paid. The breakfast was very ordinary, the room is not much to write home about, the shower pressure was weak, the supplies in the bathroom were poor (they did not even have a tooth brush or toothpaste; no shaving kit; and did not provide these even on request! There were no bedroom slippers - they did have rubber thongs for the bathroom). The breakfast packet they gave us just had two slices of untoasted bread and one banana - as our departing flight was early in the morning! we think they could do better. Overall, we would not go back there, nor would we recommend it to anyone. One can get much better hotel in Bagan with a view on the river, etc. for a half to a third of the price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 374 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Antique DoorBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Living AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Evening AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Trilogy of Goat CheeseBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Blue Bird BurgerBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito Signature CocktailBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Aperitif GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Evening AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - SmileBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Tropical GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Ambiance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05