or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden
Area: New Bagan Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Soeren B. Couples Denmark, July 9, 2014
Excellent service, best option around

Staff, pool, food
9.7
Fantastic service by attentive staff - You won't find this many places outside Myanmar anymore. Low-key, relaxed atmosphere with nice garden and pool: good for couples and families. Good morning buffet and dinner options.
Sally B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 7, 2014
Relaxing

big rooms, fabulous staff, peaceful location
9.3
Blue bird is a very relaxing boutique hotel that I would highly recommend. It is small and quiet with very attentive staff. The restaurant options are limited but the food on offer is very good and the breakfast is delicious. A great spot for a relaxing at the end of a days sightseeing and staff ensure you want for nothing.
Teri R. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
Perfectly relaxing stay-great location-

Location, food, comfort and well maintained
10
Our stay could not have been more comfortable and also the ease to which we were able to get taxi's and rent e-bikes. The Room was also very comfortable and luxurious-quiet and serene.
Rachel A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Beautiful retreat and amazing value

Tasteful, spacious rooms, fantastic swimming pool and incredible service
9.7
Wonderful hotel that is well worth the hype it gets on any review sites. The staff were perfect from the moment I arrived and the property was perfect in every way, less maybe the internet, which is slow across all of Bagan. If you stay here you will not regret it in any way!!
Bruce A. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2014
Peaceful and Relaxing

Gardens, staff, bedroom environment
9.3
An amazing place to relax and unwind. An amazing, happy, helpful, friendly Staff were there at all times to assist. Beautiful gardens and superbly decorated rooms.
Neil S. Families with young children New Zealand, June 23, 2014
Very relaxing

(1) Large/clean room (2) Great staff (3) Lovely quiet setting with great swimming pool
8.3
Thoroughly recommend this place and would definitely stay again. Was very quiet and relaxing with excellent staff and customer services.
Donald D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Amazing hotel. Superb staff and surroundings

Staff, rooms, breakfast
9.7
Excellent. We raved about everything. The staff is so kind and helpful with any and all requests. We asked for a late checkout, and no problem! Breakfasts are amazing food and juices. Need something? Just ask!
Goetz F. Solo travelers Germany, June 21, 2014
Excellent stay

Rooms, quietness, friendly service
9.7
Excellent stay
Winston S. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Relaxing, with friendly and helpful staff

Spacious and nice rooms, great pool, friendly staff
9.3
Nina K. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Loved our stay!

The hotel is in a quiet part of New Bagan. The staff can arrange transport for you. The swimming pool is delightful.
9.7
We stay here for two nights and didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are wonderful and very welcoming. The hotel arranged all our airport transfer and even assisted with transport into Old Bagan. They have a free shuttle service to New Bagan each evening to visit other restaurants however we only ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed our meals. The hotel gardens are beautiful, especially around the pool. Our room opened on to the pool area which had plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito - The CreationBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - FacilitiesBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - E-bike


AS-AGWEB-3A01