or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden
Area: New Bagan Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Barbara S. Solo travelers Canada, August 24, 2014
Not a boutique hotel by any stretch!

clean, staff, pool
5.3
when I saw that I would be charged 36USD for several pieces of laundry I wrote on the sheet to be submitted to them that it was unacceptable and that I would pay 10USD. I have stayed in 5 and 6 star boutique hotels and this crude, greedy behavior would is normally displayed at less than 3 star hotels. Anyway, needless to say after she sent her Swiss husband after me to pay the remaining 26USD I did so, out of pity for her staff, who she said would have to pay the bill. People like the owners should be arrested by the military and tortured just to show them what their behavior is like. Unsuspecting guests wouldn't know they have been but I certainly did and wouldn't recommend the place due to the classless owners!
Tim H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Wonderful place

Secluded, relaxing and luxurious
9.3
Inge B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 18, 2014
great!!!

lovely people, nice pool, delicious food, comfi bed!!
9.7
Lauren C. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Beautiful Bluebird

Setting, staff and atmosphere of calm.
10
A wonderful, relaxing stay with stunning setting.
Pim H. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 6, 2014
Amazing stay and wonderful staff

The best things about this hotel: the room, the staff and the service
9.3
It was really excellent. The staff was very welcoming, providing early check in (at 7.30am!), friendly conversations (how was your day, how was your sleep) and useful information. The service was excellent but so were the room and bathroom that were both very stylish and comfortable, pool, garden, the food. It was lovely coming back after a warm day of sightseeing and have a dip in the pool and fresh juice.
James D. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2014
Very Good

Bed, garden, pool
9
Very good
Tim S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
It really is this good!

The staff, the beds, oh, did I mention the staff?
9.7
There is a simple reason why the Blue Bird Hotel comes out so well in all reviews - it really is that good! Having stayed in some very high end hotels around Asia, what the Blue Bird lacks in size, and in some ways facilities, it more than makes up for with the warmth of welcome and the friendly attentiveness of the staff. For the staff performance alone, this hotel is probably the best I have ever stayed in, and particular mention should be made of the reception staff who greet you with a friendly smile and then quickly become your friend and fixer, sorting out trips, booking taxis and ensuring that your every need is catered for. Whilst there, we also met the owners, a Swiss gentleman and his Burmese wife, and they too go out of their way to make the stay memorable. We especially liked our room with mosquito covered beds that we sank into most comfortably after days out visiting the temples and other sites. Though a small hotel, we found the food in the restaurant, though not extensive in choice, to be of a high quality with obvious effort made to source fresh produce and immaculate presentation. Like the town of Bagan, the hotel is quiet, but this relaxing atmosphere suited our requirements perfectly. I know the owner has plans to add facilities to the hotel and I hope that we can return to sample the additions. I would not think to try another hotel in Bagan - even the highest end ones there would struggle to compete with the Blue Bird! Going to Bagan? Stay at the Blue Bird and enjoy Burmese hospitality at its finest!
Catherine A. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Amazing experience all round

Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff incredibly helpful and great location
9.3
Colin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
An oasis, nothing overdone, everything just right

1) The design - large rooms, green gardens 2) Staff, friendly, helpful, there when you need them 3) pool - the kids loved it
10
Fantastic. I could not ask for more. Unbelievable value. Don't worry about the location - we did before we went, but it is really not a problem. Bagan is small and it takes no time to get around.
Wilma D. Solo travelers Germany, July 13, 2014
beautiful Boutique hotel

extremely friendly staff, beautiful room,great service
9.3
Excellent service, calm surrounding for good sleep, clean, very nicely decorated room, high quality furniture, all offered services worked very well, it couldn't be better. I definitely will come back. Many thanks to the great people and owners. Excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito - The CreationBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - FacilitiesBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - E-bike


AS-AGWEB-3B07