Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Bird Hotel

Myatlay Street, New Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Entrance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Lobby Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin Room Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom
Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating Area Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool Ambiance Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden
Area: New Bagan Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 444 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Xavier L. Couples France, April 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Room design, Staff warm welcome and advices, Service
9.7
Charming boutique hotel, with warm atmosphere and nice decoration and design. Traditional burmese (began style) furnitures set in a modern environnement. Food menu and drink list is nice too, cocktails are amazing. The staff is very helpful and try to accommodate any of your desires.
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Great hotel, but a little far from the restaurants

Standard of the room, reception staff, pool area
8.7
Muzahir D. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Great hotel in a nice setting

Clean and comfortable rooms, good amenities, friendly and attentive staff
9
It was good, staff were very attentive to our needs and consistent no matter which member of staff we interacted with. Would recommend the hotel, but will be better if you have a tour guide/car that will come pick you as the location is not in the heart of all the action.
Angelo M. Couples Italy, April 7, 2015
Nice little gem in this old dusty town

Food was unexpectedly good, room cozy and clean with a nice big waterfall shower. The pool is cute and allows to cool down after sightseeing in the hot dust. Staff was very nice and helpful.
9.3
Excuisite place to stay while visiting Bagan. We have been during the hot season , short before myanmar new year celebration. So we have enjoyed the pool each day after sightseeing. The food was also very good so we did not even had to go out to find a reasonable restaurant. They also rent ebikes for the dayli sightseeing an they can also give you good intineraries to check out the beautyful pagodas an old town. All in all i would stay again in blue bird but i doubt to visit bagan again. We enjoyed each day in the hotel - thumbs up - highly recommendable
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Relaxing oasis

The staff were charming
8.7
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Our favourite hotel in Myanmar!

Staff; gardens; shower
10
We adored this hotel. It's only small - 10 rooms - but is wonderful; a real oasis away from the heat of the temples. The staff are wonderful and helpful and so attentive. The room was beautiful with one of the most impressive bathrooms we have seen. The hotel is in New Bagan but not too far away from the closest temples. We could also hire e-bikes from the front of the hotel which was a great way of seeing the temples and getting off the beaten track. The hotel has lovely gardens and a wonderful little pool which is most welcoming after a hot day of temple visits. We would definitely come back to the Blue Bird.
Andreas M. Couples Germany, April 1, 2015
Great stay with no regrets

Room size is great, very Clean, good food
9.3
We were overall very satisfied with the stay at this hotel. friendly and helpful staff! Easy access to old Bagan area and the Pagodas and temples, conveniently located to the airport (no noise pollution, but just 15 minutes drive)
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
Amazing off-the-beaten path oasis

Staff/service, setting, and comfortable rooms
10
The Blue Bird is a really great option in New Bagan. The service was really excellent. They helped me confirm my balloon date, arranged a car, provided a suggested itinerary of 'special temples' and experiences, as well as managed to help arrange for me to get a 2nd memory card for my camera-- which I had forgotten. The location, while off the beaten path, is not inconvenient with their ample car service options. It is really ideal for anyone wanting to go back to a hotel that is not noisy, busy, or along the main drag. The pool-side restaurant and bar are really marvelous. The food is excellent-- I had two local-choice dinners that were very flavorful and well-prepared as well as two breakfasts that were more western. The rooms in this hotel are spacious-- the waterfall shower in the bathroom was also quite nice. Extremely comfortable beds and nice amenities.
Emilie Y. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2015
Really enjoyable stay!

Staff, rooms, pool
9.7
Kelly H. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2015
Wonderful stay in Bagan

Great staff, loved the flowers and plants all over the hotel and unique style
10
I had a great time at Blue Bird hotel and I am definitely coming back in the future. Special thanks to the staff who helped me organize my travel arrangements from Bagan to Yangon when I missed my bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Hotel EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Reception EntranceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - ReceptionBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - LobbyBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Double RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Twin RoomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - BathroomBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Seating AreaBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Pool AmbianceBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices Garden Blue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Spices GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Cocktails GardenBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - Baganjito - The CreationBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - FacilitiesBlue Bird Hotel Bagan - E-bike

Customer Reviews - Blue Bird Hotel, Bagan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05