or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1878 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1878)
Sort by:
Emily C. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Budget hotel, you can do better in this price

location
6.3
It was only satisfactory. The staff were very helpful and attentive but the room (superior double) we had was TINY. No windows. Bathrooms kind of mildew. At least there was a gym with a basic treadmill. This place is located close ish to airport. Only do a meter taxi, it was relatively cheap. Good location to walking around the city. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
Ivan S. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
Overall acceptable

Location, Staff and Accessibility
6
Some hidden clauses not specified, additional guest is not included in the price but overall it was a good stay due to friendly staff and proximity to ammenities
Henry T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
Nice stay at this hotel

Close to center of the city, large room and friendly staffs.
8
My stay was nice at the Blue Diamond hotel. I would recommend this hotel to the travelers.
Anton L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
nice location

nice location. comfortable bed. they have vietnamese food
9.7
nice location because it is near night market and war remnants museum.they also have comfortable bed. They also have VIETNAMESE FOOD.the hotel wifi is bad.
Martha R. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Value for money, attentive staff, clean room

Value for money, attentive staff, clean room
6.7
An ok stay. The standard rooms don't have windows, which is fine for one night but we stayed for four and it was a little oppressive. The staff are friendly and efficient. Fairly good value for money - it is of a similar standard to the rest of the hotels in this price range. Would recommend for a night or two.
Azlina J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
Value for money

Helpful staff, clean room & bathroom, close to Ben Thanh market
9.3
Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The staff provided us a tour brochure for day tours and are not pushy. They advised us to keep our passports with them at the counter for safekeeping, which we did. They provided an official "receipt" for us to collect our passport during checkout. We forgot to print our air tickets and the hotel allowed us to print the e-tickets, with no charge (phew!). There is a computer station in their restaurant which linked to their main printer. The rooms are value for money. The room is rather spacious and the bathroom is clean. There is a bathtub, rain shower head and normal shower head. The bed is rather comfortable for me. But, my friend feedback it is a little hard for her. Thus, this is an individual preference. As for breakfast, there is quite a spread of local dishes. For halal foodseekers, there is a variety of bread and salad bar. The hotel is very near to the Ben Thanh market and other attractions in the city are walking distance - about 10 to 15 minutes. The hotel is also near to 2 halal restaurants - Serai & Baba's Kitchen, about 5 minutes walk. They are along the same street. The staff flagged a taxi to the airport, when requested. The taxi used the meter. It cost about 160,000 VND, traveled on a Saturday morning at 6:30am, not much traffic. Oh, the massage at the hotel was not fantastic.But,my legs and body were relieved for about a day which is not that bad ! There are no rooms or massage bed. The massage is done at the massage chair. Those with backaches, please do not try the back massage as you are required to lie on a huge cushion while you are sitting on the stool - remember there's no massage bed ! Would I stay here again? Yessss!
B M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
Good reasonably priced hotel.

Staff were attentive, clean rooms, great location - very central
8.3
Happy with my stay. I feel for the price it was well worth it. The staff happily answered any questions and were very helpful.
Rebecca M. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Central to the City

Location, Ease of Transportation, Friendly Staff
8.7
We had an excellent stay at the Blue Diamond. It was centrally located so we were able to get downtown, to Ben Thanh Market, to bars and restaurants extremely easily. We also booked our bus trip to the coast through the hotel, which provided us with several options and prices, and then reserved our seats on the bus for us. My husband and I got the foot/body massage in the spa which was very relaxing and a great price. Our room was pretty small, but for the price it was great.
Roger T. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Friendly staff and fast check in.

friendly staff, clean hotel and cosy lobby. Lifts and carpets are smelly.
8
Koay H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Walking distance to food and shops.

Clean, comfort and quiet.
9.3
This trip was tight with meetings, but after the tired day, feel good to just walk to hotel nearby for food and shop for souvenirs. I am a frequent traveller and the bed in Blue Diamond is really comfort compared to others. Hotel staff are English speaking, and able to help out a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04