Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2316 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2316)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Good hotel friendly staff

Clean Hotel Good Breakfast Nice pool
9.7
Enjoyed our four night stay. Good swimming pool which unfortunately loses the sun to shade at about 14.00hrs. The hotel it about a 1.200 metre walk from the town, but free bicycles are available. Although we chose to walk. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would certainly reccommend.
Report this review
Quoc A. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2015
Good location

Good location.
6.3
I don't like staying this hotel. Room is Smell. When you get into the room. Bed too hard. Uncomfortable , pictures look brand new. Don't trust those pictures.
Report this review
William A. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
NICE NEW HOTEL

staff, cleanliness,newness
8.7
Good stay next to the main tourist market. Beware the market many of the traders try to seriously rip u off. Fixed price labels mean nothing
Report this review
Cindy A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Not value for money at all

Location
5
Could not sleep at night because mattress was too hard. They put 2 single bedroom together and called it "double large bedroom" WTH!!!
Report this review
Azlina M. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Not practical place a toaster

Clean, and very near to the popular Ben Than market.
8.3
Overall ok but they need to do something with their toaster. The location of the toaster is not suitable as in front of my eyes a guest passby and he got burnt from the heat of the toaster.I am afraid that this will happen to the kids.
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2015
Great Hotel with excellent front desk service

Customer service, big room, cleanliness
9
Very pleasant experience with excellent front desk service
Report this review
Surindar S. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Comfortfable

Location, Comfort and Convenience
8.3
Pleasant but found it a little noisy at night. Guest were talking loudly in the corridors that disturbed the sleep.
Report this review
Rowena F. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2015
All the fun at budget rate

grest location, clean room and availability of wifi, friendly, english speaking staff
8
This is my second stay at Blue Diamond. The luxury room that I got with my friends is so much more comfortable than the standard room we got 2 years ago. Our luxury room has a window overlooking the main street. Our room was cleaned every day of our 3 day stay. Toiletries were also replenished regularly. Daily breakfast buffet is adequate, but selections are limited. The staff at the desk were most helpful in directing us where we we intended to go. The market,parks and restaurants were all walking distance. The attendants at the spa were also very friendly and helpful. I will certainly consider coming back to this hotel when I return to Saigon
Report this review
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2015
A real gem

location, food, classiness
10
Aside from a couple of minor initial hiccups (no in-room safe and no hot water) that were quickly fixed, my stay was great. Room service food had delicious generous portions. TV was modern with CNN, BBC, and a few movie channels. Hotel was within walking distance of numerous restaurants, museums, and sites. This place is classy. I love it.
Report this review
Adelbert E. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2015
Relaxing

Cleanliness, location, food
9
A good one. Found time to relax.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04