Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2292 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Easy access to shopping areas

foods is good, staff are accomodating,rooms are clean
8.3
We are very satisfied...
Shamim C. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 26, 2014
Good location

Staff friendliness, location, cleanliness
8
Room without a window. Next to lift which was busy until early hours of the morning. Noise of doors closing quiet audible Breakfast caters 90% for Vietnamese guests
Vincent S. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2014
Slightly below average

It was just a 3 minutes walk to Ben Thamn market
5
The food was horrendous, i would rather skip breakfast than to eat there. The room was not particularly clean. Customer service need alot of improvement, i stayed there for 6 nights and never felt welcomed even once.
Cathleen J. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2014
Satisfied family in Blue Diamond Hotel

location, english speaking receptionist, well lit hotel.
8.3
excellent.
Goh W. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2014
Awesome stay

Staff friendly and helpful, good location, value for money
8
The staff is friendly and helpful, location of the is near to the benh thanh market. The price of the hotel is reasonable.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
centrally located, best value hotel

located in the heart of the city, friendly staff, free wifi
9.3
I stayed in Blue Diamond Hotel for a night and I'm happy that I stayed here. The room is clean with all needed amenities and food wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also okay. And location is really good as it is walking distance to Central Post Office, Cathedral of Notre Dame and Ben Than Market. They also can offer tours at reasonable price. I will book again in this hotel if I decided to come back to Saigon. It's best value for money.
Oh A. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Clean and nice place

- good location, staff friendly and cleanliness of room.
10
The room is really clean. Location is really near to Ben thanh market.
Aidan C. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2014
Goid value choice

Location, staff and cleanliness
9.3
Our 3rd time at Blue Diamond, and it is still a good choice for all the above reasons. It is good value for money in HCMC.
Niko D. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Overall Good

Staff attentivness, rooms, sightseeing advice and service
7.7
Overall good. Rooms available without windows can be a bit depressing yet comfortable and clean. Front rooms are much better although a bit dearer can be worth it. Great service with most staff having a reasonable command of English. Nothing was too much trouble. Arranged sightseeing tours and with a map advised local attractions. This was very informative and good value (ie not paying travel prices but local). Where to eat. My god restaurants and various cultures and styles are everywhere. 200 metres from the Ben Than Markets. But watch out for the traffic. Use the zebra crossings, close you eyes, walk at a steady pace and they will dodge you.
Terence Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2014
Great stay, great customer service

Great location, Good customer service, well spread breakfast
9
Excellent. Stay was very pleasant except for a trail of ants in our room and a defective door lock. It was all resolved readily upon request. Location is extremely ideal, 5mins to Ben Thah market Defo recommend!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02