Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Ronald P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
great hotel for sightseeing

location friendly staff good breakfast
9.3
i enjoyed my stay the hotel was in a great location for seeing the sights they were all within a 20 minute walk from the hotel
Susan S. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2014
I love this hotel, very centralt to everything

breakfast is good, you can get most of asian food and pho.
10
The staff very friendly and speak english well. They helped us arranged tour to Mekong, and showed us to many places. it was easy to find everything around you. very close to Ben Thanh Market, you can get bus to Suoi Tien Park for 6000vn dong. or enjoy saigon by night on a boat at Bach Dang ferry. really nice place.
Willem V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 26, 2014
great location mediocre hotel

City location, nice bathroom, good bed
7
Been to Saigon many times and have become picky about my accommodation. This hotel leaves me warm and cold as there was nothing special about it. I would class it okay if you just want a room for the night but a longer term stay would not be comfortable as the whole place leaves you with an indifferent feeling. Some hotels , in the same price range, have great lobbies or touches in the room so it feels a bit classy. Having said that the porter service was very good.
Chris S. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Good value

clean room
6.3
Front Office staff were friendly, the service staff were fairly indifferent.
Samuel S. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
good hotel, value for money near tourist centre

location, food and value for money
9
it;s a quite good hotel value for money, near ben thanh market, presidential palace
Joseph T. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2014
Not too bad a hotel

Clean, Comfort, Value
6
a value and budget hotel for business travelers. Quite convenient to assess most places
Steve A. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2014
Great location to market & places of interest

good location, friendly & efficient staff, relatively spacious room
7
Blue Diamond is in a perfect location for easy access to the market, restaurants and interesting places within HCMC. Upon arrival I was harassed by the cab driver (from the airport) and the hotel concierge was VERY quick to come to my defense and the staff at the desk were extremely comforting. I would recommend staying at Blue Diamond, but request a room away from the front of the hotel. Our room overlooked the main street and the noise from outside was unrelenting day and night! Nice room though, well appointed and pretty spacious for it's rating. We found the Western breakfast to be very average, borderline poor. There's a cake shop (id coffee shop, 34D Thu Khoa Huan St) a few doors towards the market, a must visit! Go upstairs, you'll be very pleasantly surprised.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2014
basic, clean

location, cost, walking distance to shops
6.3
Frank F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Great value for the money.

Centrally located, quiet and till
7.7
Andrea L. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 17, 2014
great value for money

very clean, comfi bed, big bathroom
8
for 35 USD, probably the best value for money we ever got. Room was good size with large bathroom with bath tub. Spotless clean, comfi bed. Free WIFI and plasma TV. What else could one wish for? Tip: try to avoid rooms next to the two elevators. They are quite loud and if you are a light sleeper, they would keep you awake. Also, there are many asian people staying in this hotel so it gets busy (and loud) from around 6am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04