Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2235 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2235)
Sort by:
Mardalina M. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Bad Staffs

The room is very clean, near to shopping area and halal food area
5.7
My stay was good as the hotel is clean and big rooms. However, the staffs are very rude. They could not understand English well and were not able to explain their procedures. When got them to repeat about their procedures, the general manager actually showed black face and was raising her voice. There were also no halal food. Will not go back to this hotel.
Ian W. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Fantastic, we all enjoyed our stay

Close to markets, breakfast, nice hot showers
9.7
Our stay was fantastic, this is our third stay and would not look anywhere else, as it has everything we wanted. Keep up the excellent work and service. THANKYOU
Francis O. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2014
enjoyable stay with good accomodations

staff, clean rooms, nearness to shopping centers and other places of interest
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and we have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is very courteous and professional. There is no trouble with language and the staff is eager to assist you with any need you may have. Great job Blue Diamond!!
Hai L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
Old hotel with a smile

Friendly staff, location, food
6.7
Not bad, I might be back for the location if going to the palace n church
Colin W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
3 star close to market

Location, value, internet
6.7
We stayed at Blue Diamond for a few nights and found the hotel to be reasonable value, 3 star quality with good customer service. Main advantage is location and proximity to market and restaurants
Hai L. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Old hotel with a smile

Near attraction, near ben thanh market and dinning place nearby
6.3
the front desk staff were mostly helpful and friendly, the only down side is there is renovation work going on but we were not inform in anyway n no apologise....was quite annoying when you are taking a afternoon nap.
Kraven N. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2014
Overall value for money

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Be careful of the flight of stairs to climb up to the hotel
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Not as comfortable as I'd have hoped

Location and friendly staff
6.7
It was not possible to darken the room enough for my taste due to the location of an internal window that lacked a sufficiently heavy blind. It was a very noisy hotel. I am talking about internal noise generated by nearby guests such as when they used their bathrooms or entered and exited their rooms. There was also a regular thud noise that could have been the fridge compressor stopping/starting or possibly the lift? When taking a shower, water leaked from the bathtub onto the bathroom floor - am not referring to splashes generated by the user but a genuine leak that ran underneath the vanity towards the toilet. Re breakfast, I purchased my own muesli cereal because corn flakes were the only option. I don't rate the room as a "superior" double.
Chartchai V. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2014
not so bad

location staff
5
short trip for business is ok, room condition is not so good
Robert E. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
Good value

Good breakfast Close to Ben than market Clean hotel
7.3
Overall great stay. Forgot my money $100 on my pants when I sent it for laundry, never was able to get them back, so be careful to empty your pockets before sending them out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01