Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Azman J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
nice

close to shopping market
8
I'm muslim breakfast have muslim food
Report this review
Roselle P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2014
Once more, great location with good service

Service, Location, Staff Performance
8
I was originally booked at the Superior Room, but it was a little bit too claustrophobic and damp for me so I had the hotel upgrade me to Luxury, which was done immediately. The room was really spacious, with overlooking city view. Not much to look at but it does give a feeling of more open space. As was with my former review, the hotel never failed to give really good service. Good location. Good choice for base in Vietnam.
Report this review
Kamarulzaman A. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Good central location, near to Ben Thant market

Location, room size, value for money
7.7
It was a good stay, close to Ben Thant market and other attractions in District 1. Value for money. Will likely stay there the next time we are back in Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Tuan V. Couples Vietnam, October 25, 2014
Good hotel at great location in HCM for tourists

Location, Cleanliness, staff
8.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Roselle P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2014
Great Location with Great Service

Service, Location, Convenience
8
I stayed at the Blue Diamond Hotel for overnight stay at their Premiere Deluxe room, before flying to Hanoi. The room was fair, but it was the service that made this hotel really worth choosing. I had to leave for a few days to go around the country before going back to Ho Chi Minh to catch the flight back to Manila, and the hotel was gracious enough to care for my luggage for almost 5 days while I am gone. They also booked my airport transfer and AO show without problems. The location is also good, which was walking distance to most of the attractions in HCMC - Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Revolutionary Museum and Behn Tahn Market to name a few. It was a good choice for a base in Vietnam,
Report this review
Beulah L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
Blue Diamond Hotel

Location
5
I am a recent patron of Blue Diamond Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City on 21st October 2014. My 3 female friends and I were in Vietnam on a leisure holiday. We had a very uncomfortable experience at Blue Diamond Hotel and so I am writing to complain about our stay at Blue Diamond Hotel so that other hotel patrons, especially young girls or families can avoid this hotel. Blue Diamond Hotel is NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL, NOT A KID FRIENDLY HOTEL. We arrived at about 11pm on the 21st October. I understand that this does not affect everybody. This is a serious caution only if you are under the impression that Blue Diamond is a family friendly hotel or if you, like my friends, are a group of girls travelling without any male companions. This is not a hotel for children or young girls, we just thought that everyone should know before booking this hotel.
Report this review
Kifah A. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2014
Small inconvenient rooms

Location ... near US Embassy and night market
4
Not the greatest stay. The room was close to the elevator and had small in door window, making it impossible to open, either because of the inside noise or any one could put his hand in to steal !
Report this review
Goh C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2014
impressive

breakfast , location of hotel , clean
7.7
Variety choice of breakfast . impressive with the breakfast with just a small hotel .
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2014
Good but not Best..

Near to ben than market, accessible to anywhere, easy to get a taxi.. That's just it.
5
The room is good, staff is quite helpful until the Rude Male Reception during day time.. Very unprofessional.. Maybe he doesn't love his Job.. Always, staring at you bad.. Doesn't even know how to greet Goodmorning or even say Hi.. Very dissapointed with my stay because of him.. I will never suggest this hotel to anybody at any reason...
Report this review
Lynette W. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
clean and comfortable hotel

clean, comfortable room with very friendly and helpful staff
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02