or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1962)
Sort by:
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Not as comfortable as I'd have hoped

Location and friendly staff
6.7
It was not possible to darken the room enough for my taste due to the location of an internal window that lacked a sufficiently heavy blind. It was a very noisy hotel. I am talking about internal noise generated by nearby guests such as when they used their bathrooms or entered and exited their rooms. There was also a regular thud noise that could have been the fridge compressor stopping/starting or possibly the lift? When taking a shower, water leaked from the bathtub onto the bathroom floor - am not referring to splashes generated by the user but a genuine leak that ran underneath the vanity towards the toilet. Re breakfast, I purchased my own muesli cereal because corn flakes were the only option. I don't rate the room as a "superior" double.
Robert E. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
Good value

Good breakfast Close to Ben than market Clean hotel
7.3
Overall great stay. Forgot my money $100 on my pants when I sent it for laundry, never was able to get them back, so be careful to empty your pockets before sending them out.
Angela B. Business travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2014
Very average hotel in a reasonable location.

The staff especially the young man in charge at breakfast, the location, the foot massage centre.
5.7
If we had a Deluxe room I'd hate to think there are any lower levels. Room was dark and a bit dowdy. Had ridiculous huge glass window between bedroom and bathroom, and even with blinds down afforded a distinct lack of privacy - i would hate to be sharing this room with anyone other than my husband! Staff very friendly and efficient, and good foot massages to be had. With so many hotel choices in Ho Chi Minh City we won't rush back to Blue Diamond
Ken T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Good global tourist place

Good Value, friendly staffs, and nice and cheap laundry
8
Mohamed M. Solo travelers India, May 26, 2014
Had a very nice time

staff , Food , Room
10
I had a very good time when i was there
Glenn M. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
A relaxing weekend meeting up with friends

Helpful staff Clean room Good location
9.3
The Hotel was easy to find and is in a good location close to many local restaurants and cafes and close to the Ben Thanh Market. The staff are very helpful and polite. The room was clean and quiet. The internet worked fine. The gym is basic but functions just fine for a holiday workout.
Grant P. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Still good value hotel

Location, price, nice clean rooms
8.3
This is my 4th stay at Blue Diamond and it still offerings good value for the location and pleasant rooms. Some of the common areas of the hotel are starting to look a bit tired (eg the carpet in the hallways are badly stained) but the rooms are still fine as is the entrance foyer and restaurant. It is in a somewhat quieter street for this area of HCMC and I have never had a problem with noise in the rooms. The cheaper rooms have no windows and are pretty small as a rule, so pay the bit extra and get a better room with a window. Buffet has a huge daily changing selection, although sometimes the quality of various dishes isn't that great. ( the breakfast used to be of a fantastic quality ). All in all I would say this is a hotel you should consider if you are looking for a well priced, well placed hotel around district 1 and 3. I will be back in HCMC in a few months and will most likely return here myself.
Phua S. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good comfortable convenient

Close to the shopping mall
7.7
Samantha C. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Great stay once again

Staff, Location, Buffet Breakfast
10
This was our third stay at this hotel we decided to stay again for 2 nights as we were exiting vietnam and it is close to all restaurants the ben thanh night market and other venues such as water puppets , opera house, museums etc. The breakfast buffet is very good with a big selection the only down fall is when you are booked on an early flight (we left at 6am) and breakfast starts at 6:30 so we had to miss out on last day. Good english speaking friendly staff and we will be back with our family in november
Kjetil S. Solo travelers Norway, May 16, 2014
ok

x
6
hotel advertise with 20 m2 rooms, its about 12. The reception denied this fact,, not taking it seriously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04