Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Comfort, Easy access to shopping area

Comfort, Clean and friendly staff
8
Good location for shopping, comfort and friendly staff
Report this review
Brandon T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
Great Service, Good Environment and Very Central

Great Service, Good Environment and Very Central to Night Market and Eating places
8
Great Service, Good Environment and Very Central to Night Market and Eating places
Report this review
Alex P. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
Cheap and good

location, location, location
6.3
Generally good, value for money. Near to MienDong market, average facility but central location at district 1. Sound proofing is not up to usual 4 star standard but I guess you get what you pay for re the value for money rate.
Report this review
Chin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Cheap and Good

Cheap, friedly staff and location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2014
Comfortable, Safe Conveient

Friendly Staff that speak good English, Attentive, Good Location
9.3
Pleasantly Good. The hotel is not too far from the bus terminal. Good for budget travelers who like to board bus 152 from airport to the hotel location. The bus terminal, Ben Thanh Market & shops are just about 5 mins walk. Visiting the places of interest is also within walking distant if you do not mind the hot weather, I estimate is about with 2 KM fro the hotel for most places of interest and the historical places. The hotel is not too big and along a slip road so it isn't too noisy as well, was given a room with super big bed thought is with window but don't expect to see any view (LOL) Buffet for breakfast spread & lunch spread is good with many varieties and delicious and value for money.
Report this review
Hong S. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2014
great

clean, friendly staffs, centrally located
8
Report this review
Ng D. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
The stay was fun and

Clean rooms, good breakfast, well groomed staffs
10
Report this review
Sheryl P. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2014
it wasn't pleasant as i have expected.

location. breakfast. towels
4.3
We had to transfer rooms twice because the aircon wasnt working at all. The second time we transfered, there were dried "buger" on the sheets. We brought up the concern right away, unfortunately, after bringing it up to the reception staff, the cleaner went to the room & said that they had just changed the sheets and wouldnt belive that sheets were dirty. Not only that, the aircon technician rudely told us that it's because we changed the program and settings on the remote control aircon. I had a talk with one of the staff and mentioned that I was a returning customer but after this experience. I am having second thoughts about going back moreso recommending Blue Diamond. Good thing, there were other reception staff who tried to make up for the rudeness of the aircon technician, receptionist, and the cleaners.
Report this review
June L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Good

Location,fast internet service and variety of food during breakfast
7.3
Some staff cannot speak English & we have difficutly to convey our message. The lift is so slow. Take ages to arrive.
Report this review
Maria A. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Convinient and aceessible

Friendly staffs, centrally located and clean
8.3
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. It is centrally located and accessible to shopping areas and restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08