Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon tea Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2316 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2316)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Lovely hotel, relaxing and near to shopping area

strategic and good location
8
Feel comfortable and relaxing, nearby to shopping area and halal restaurant. Night market is very attractive and full of adventure. Take Mai Linh taxi or Vinasun because they use meter. Prepare small change to prevent cheating.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Memorable, affordable without compromising comfort

Airport Proximity, Shopping proximity, Halal food proximity
7.7
It was a pleasant one. Friendly english speaking staffs. Clean room and toilet. Strong hot shower. Good wifi. Centrally located. Few mins walk to night market and Ben Thanh market. Most importantly, near to halal food outlets. Blue diamond was tad isolated from other chain of hotels sorrounding the Ben Thanh market thus its quite peaceful. Bed was extraordinary big for a deluxe, but only to find it was two joint single beds. Not impressed abt that all. Generally, stay was a pleasan one.
Report this review
Christina S. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2014
Best Brekkie !!

very excellent breakfast buffet
6.3
basically the room not exactly what we expected. Its just too small and the corridor smell cigarette. But what we love is the breakfast buffet, good combination of western and vietnamese foods. Location pretty close with the market.
Report this review
Oh J. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Good stay

Central location, clean and friendly staff
7
Good location and friendly staff. Beware of trishaw outside the hotel, they ask for USD 1 but later took 800,000 VND ( USD 38-for 2 trishaw) from me.
Report this review
Suratchada C. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2014
small and compact hotel with convenient location

Springroll in Buffet Breakfast is very delicious, easy to call Taxi and walking distance to market
9.3
Quality is over the price, the room has no window but it doesn't matter coz we only sleep and go out, also we can hear the voice from next door bathroom, but it does not annoy too much. These can be covered by the good food in the morning and small & warmest of the hotel. To stay in District 1 is the most convenient if you want to explore the city & the food. No need to go far to other district for the food. Take chance for body massage outside the hotel that will be better, suggested for 118 Massage for about 250kVND you will get hot stone which can relax your back & shoulder a lot. To catch taxi to airport on return date, you need to pay extra 10kVND for airport out fee, don't worry. To exchange money, the hotel & airport quite same, but in the market is more value. I saw some foreigner exchange at post office, I think rate is too expensive.
Report this review
Ross D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Value for money

Good location,nice clean hotel,friendly helpfull staff
9.3
Staff we're very polite and spoke good English,hotel in a nice area and not too far from centre, rooms very clean. Would stay here again
Report this review
Gilbert H. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Bad customer service, worst experience at a hotel.

none....and that's the truth. There are so many other hotels that you can stay at for a lower price, that have better food and the staff will be friendly and courteous. That is not this hotel.
3
Front desk staff was very rude at check in. Belstaff was also, and even spoke in a very monking and rude way. Breakfast was not good at this hotel borderline terrible because the food was always cold or empty. Hidden charges and fees from hotel needed to be paid upon check in.
Report this review
Eng L. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Great

Food, environment and staff
7.7
The location is near to city and it cause the safety issue must be more concern. I am experiencing at last day of my trip which my gold neck chain has been robe at suddently. This happened just new meters from hotel and this bring my bad experience.
Report this review
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
challenging to deal with local for prices

1. near to shopping. 2. easily to find food. 3. Nightlife is easy
7
We have to beware the over-charging by the attendents on things they offer
Report this review
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
embarrasing

1.near to shopping centre.2. nightlife is easily find. 3. massage parlour in your hand
6.7
1. Vietnam is a bargaining ability city. If you fail to bargain you are own the losing side.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04