Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Shaheera S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff
Perfect location, wonderful staff and service
I stayed at the Blue Diamond Hotel with my mom from 6th to 8th June during our mother/daughter trip to Ho Chi Minh City. I couldn't be happier with the hotel...the location was perfect and Matthew, as well as the rest of the staff at the reception/door were just so friendly and helpful. Staff/service at the restaurant, however, could be improved - I did not feel as welcomed by them during breakfasts and afternoon teas. I was not greeted with a smile there, as I did at the reception/door.The waitress even admonished my mom when she inquired about coffee – “No coffee. It’s called afternoon tea.” Nevertheless, I was so charmed by the hotel and the staff/service (by the receptionists and doormen) and will definitely recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you, Blue Diamond Hotel for a lovely weekend!
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Simon Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location and nice buffet
Nice and variety choice buffet; good location where is near most of landmark in district 1; Good service quality.
Pretty good. I've stayed in Blue Diamond for many times. When getting plan to stay in Saigon, I always set it as 1st priority choice.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Henry Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good Hotel except Breakfast too much local style
Location
Good except breakfast too much local style
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Subhashini R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Smoking & room type
Front office staff, location, room cleanliness
We were given deluxe rooms on the first floor which was so close to the next building and looking into their rooms. The front desk then changed us to the 4th floor after we complained. Although no smoking signs guests were smoking along corridor and in their rooms. We complained but they were still smoking the next day. This caused my sinuses to flare up. Staff sometimes inflexible. We had free afternoon tea and cakes but we requested coffee instead and the waiter said he could not give us coffee and it was not his job to get coffee from the front desk. So we got it ourselves from the front desk and then we got hot water from the waiter. However waiter was nicer for the rest of our stay. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful but sometimes inflexible We requested late check out for one room as our flight was in the evening but the front desk refused and told us that there will be a half day charge. Good breakfast spread and great location Close to the Ben Thanh market and all the places of interest. Good hotel to stay if you are not expecting much for the cheap rate you pay.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

wuttipong P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
That hotel was okay
Good location Easy to get around and clean
The staffs are kind and helpful
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Yi T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great service!
the staffs were very attentive, good location and the breakfast spread is good
had a pleasant stay and would recommend to people
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Shannon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great
Location, Helpful Staffs
We booked the Luxury room which was very spacious. The staffs were very helpful and service was quick. Only disappointment was that they did not allow for a late check-out unless you are willing to pay a fee for it. However, they did help us store our luggage till we left for the airport. Overall, a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

MA E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel
good location and affordable rates
very good
Reviewed May 15, 2015

MA E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel
good location and affordable rates
very good
Reviewed May 15, 2015

MA E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice Hotel
good location and affordable rates
very good
Reviewed May 15, 2015