or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1957 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1957)
Sort by:
Jens G. Solo travelers Germany, December 14, 2012
Nice hotel and great service

excellent service, magnificent breakfast buffet
9.7
Thanks all the staff of Blue Diamond Hotel Saigon, I had a wonderful time in the city, an extra special thanks to manager and his crew, the service was great and the breakfast buffet was extraordinary and worth getting up a little earlier.
Ting Z. Solo travelers China, December 14, 2012
Very nice and comfortable hotel.

Comfortable hotel with very good location
9
Very good
Suzette H. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Excellent, would stay here again

Very clean, friendly, helpfull staff, close to anything you need, free wi-fi.
10
Best holiday, room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast with plenty to choose from, lunch and dinner also very nice, food to die for. Hotel has all modern facilities, gym, massages, resturant, free wi-fi and more. It is close to everything you could need, a hop skip and jump from the Ben Than Markets, Hotel is central and not far to go to get out from the hussle and bussle. Great Hotel and would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Buffalo Tours,they have great options, are very helpful, and the guides are excellent AAA+
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price

Good price, friendly staff, nice breakfast, basic but decent room
8.3
We stayed here for 4 nights during a trip to Ho Chi Minh City. It was a budget hotel, reasonable price but was very nice. The lobby looks good, the staff are very pleasant and were very helpful at all times, particularly in helping us organise trips to the mekong delta and tunnels. The room was fairly basic but perfectly decent, in the cheapest rooms (the ones we had) you don't get a window facing outside it's more of a window into the corridor. The buffet breakfast was good, no cereal though which was strange, but lots of Vietnam food and bread/pastries for Western tastes. The location is very good you can literally walk to the market and almost all the tourist sites within the city (don't bother booking their tour of the city, much better and cheaper to do it yourself). Would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnels were fantastic and well worth a visit. The Mekong Delta not to much, it was just a boat ride through a dirty delta and occasional stops at places where they try to sell you stuff. The city tour is best done yourself as everything is within walking distance.
Thuan N. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

next to ben thanh market
7.3
i like the location and the staff was good. although i think it's a bit expensive for the price.
Kylie P. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, very friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, lovely buffet brekky
9.3
Lovely hotel in great location. 5 mins walk from Benh Thanh market and 15 mins walk from reunification palace, war museum, Post office and Cathedral. Very friendly staff. Happy to organise bus tickets for us. Were at the airport to greet us as arranged. Free wifi, and very nice rooms.
Syed R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Attentive staff's and spacious neat and tidy room

Ever caring and helpful employees here
8.3
Upon our arrival at the hotel lobby, they were quick to act by carrying our luggages up. They were pompt to register us and showed us to the room. Probably knowing that we might be tired and needs to freshen up. Well, the rest is up to your imagination. Wonderful stay during the whole trip. We dont mind staying at Blue Diamond Hotel again.
Kwee H. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Blue Diamond Hotel

massage, near ben thanh market
6.3
We had a hard time locating the hotel as the local kept directing us to diamond plaza which is located in the opposite direction. Maybe because this is a new hotel? Even the taxi drivers were unsure if we didnt provide the hotel address in vietnamese. The room was so so even though we paid 20 US extra to check in earlier into the luxury room which we think was really average. The hotel is a short walk to Ben Thanh Market but a fair walk to vincom and rex hotel area. Overall the stay was average. The massage salon located in hotel was good and reasonable though. Felt very relaxed after the massage
Ong R. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good Location

Clean room
8
I like the clean and tidy rooms and also the cheap lunch buffet
Ma E. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Perfect location with very big and nice rooms

rooms were very spacious, well appointed with amenities, good wifi connection and front office manager was very helpful
9.7
we enjoyed our stay because of how almost everything was within walking distance, especially ben thanh market. if it was your first time to visit the city, the hotel staff was also very helpful in providing us maps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02