Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
Dung L. Couples Vietnam, January 20, 2013
Good Value

Food lovely, the room is good value for the money
8
Nice hotel, but when i want to stay for anextra nite, i have to pay the normal rate not the rate i paid previous. I end up moved across the road for an extra nite
Restaurant Tip: Food lovely
Sarah S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Lovely Staff and Convenient Location

Helpful staff and very close to Ben Thanh Markets
8
The staff were helpful and booked several restaurants for us when we requested. They also booked tours for us and were able to recommend tailors. The breakfast buffet was average but they had toast when all else failed. The location was good and close to many of the attractions including the market.
Asari G. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Good hotel, value for money.

Walking distance to Ben Thang
5.7
decent hotel, nice rooms, just be aware superior rooms don't have a window which was an issue for myself. breakfast was ok, lots of dishes. some staff were very helpfull some were quite rude. all in all, not a bad hotel for the price you pay.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Ben thang
Stuart L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
One great hotel

Location
10
due to a change in our travel plans we booked the hotel at the last minute almost literally but made the right choice. while there was some early morning construction work going on across the road it wasn't too bad and the location from the markets made it worthwhile. the staff were also a very helpful group of young people who gave us advice and information when we asked. great value for money and would go there again.
Shopping Tip: The central market is just a very short walk down the road but make sure you get back there at night for the smaller night makrtet as well and there are a couple of great little restaraunts that set up shop at night.
Vanessa A. Couples France, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel but not fantastic

Great staff, very good breakfast, perfect location, wifi in the room, clean.
9
We enjoyed our stay in blue diamond. Two minutes walk from market and from all the main attraction, but still in a quiet neighborood not overrun with tourists. We stayed on two different occasion, and twice we had problems with the bathroom: the first room had a flooding bathtub, and the water going constantly very hot to cold. On the second room, both shower head were running at the same time. The rooms are not very big but it's enough.
Ryan K. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
perfect for price

location
6.7
perfect hotel for the price - central area that isnt too far from airport. room was clean and decent size although no window. staff decent but do not get them to arrange an airport pick up as they charge 4 times the price of a meter cab.
Maryati C. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Great stay and good location

Central location, in a quiet city road, friendly staff
8
Close to Ben Thanh Market. Clean and nice room, great buffet breakfast,and friendly staff.
Nora M. Families with older children Philippines, January 14, 2013
good hotel

location and price
9.3
the location is good. hotel is clean and luxury room is spacious with big bathroom. my room was in the 3rd floor facing the streets and so i could hear the noise from the street and there was a construction going on which sometimes can be a problem.otherwise i found the hotel good. but i saw a room with 2 twin beds and the room was small with no window. so get a luxury room even if you are only two people cuz it really makes a big difference.. the tours in the hotel are really cheap and well organized.i got the mekong one day tour and it was ok but didnt see much except enjoyed the boat ride and was a relaxing day.
Catherine S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
"Diamond in the Dust"

Pristine and clean. I liked the basic amenities even though there was no coffee satchets in the room
8.3
Smooth check-in, Incident-free. All good except for poor quality gym equipment in a dinghy room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A back alley of pedicure and manicure with food outlets just 100 metres away along Ly Thu Throng. Forget Benh Thanh, it has become mercenary
Christopher M. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2013
Very good location

Professional outfit in the heart of the city
8.3
The staff at this hotel were very helpful and did their job very well. The hotel was in walking distance to a lot of main attractions. Large selection of food for breakfast. Great massage as well at quite a good price. Reliable taxi's were always available out front
Travel tip: Don't take any taxi company's except for the main one's - well labelled. We got scammed at the bus stop on the way to the hotel with a dodgy one when we first arrived. Unfortunately we didn't get the taxi driver's number. While the meter was on, he seemed to be adjusting the price by hand and refused to park in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05