or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2038 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Jessica E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Good Location, thin walls

Good breakfast and helpful staff
6.7
This hotel was one of many similar hotels on this tourist strip of HCMC. Although the staff were helpful, the rest of the hotel has a bit more to be desired. The walls of the hotel are quite thin and I could hear everything outside and in other rooms. The hot water wasn't consistent when I was trying to take a shower. Although the breakfast was very good, the dining room was too small for the amount of people it has to cater to.
Benjamin G. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Everywhere is walking distance

location and location
8
The hotel has big room, comfortable and most especially, clean. It is in the center of everywhere one might think of going to. Food is great in its resto and staff is very helpful but with little English. Nighttime fun is all over the area, as does cheap shopping and moderately-priced meals. Transportation is readily available even in late evenings.
Shopping Tip: Recommended to tourists who want to buy cheap imitations of branded items.
Min V. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
2 star hotel pretending to be 3 star hotel

near Ben Tanh Market
4.3
When we arrived at 8pm, we were asked to wait 3/4 hour for the room to be prepared. The staff asked us if we wanted to topup to upgrade to a room with a window. The irony is on the day of departure, when we requested for a late checkout at 2pm, they wanted to charge us 1/2 day! No effort was made to ensure the the shower gel and shampoo bottles were refilled, and the toilet paper roll almost used used up. There is no strong ventilation fan in the bathroom, making the mirror turn mouldy. The hotel room walls are thin and not completely sound-proof. The breakfast buffet is rather bland. Best to opt for more appetising food outside. While the dining room decor looks fine from a distance, there are cracks on the table edges. Even though it is 2 blocks from Ben Tanh Market, there are lots of other hotels near there.
Barman P. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Good location in city central

Clean and comfortable room
6.3
Hotel located in the city central and provided various range of city tour options. Food is good but need more options on beef and chicken for non-pork eater.
Oksana B. Couples Lithuania, January 25, 2013
good location

near big market
6.3
reception area of the hotel looks much better than the hotel rooms.rooms are very small and have no window,so make sure when u make your booking to pay attention,as they my write that room has no view that is equal have no window.what is more,it is allowed to smoke in rooms,as a result rooms are smelly.breakfast was very good
Shopping Tip: night market
Ashley S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Welcoming and helpful

Breakfast is the most memorable part, however all staff were friendly, willing to help and had a good sense of humour
9.7
Ho Chi Minh was the last stop in our big Asian expedition. By the time we got here we were exhausted and ready to go home. The hotel provided a amazing sanctuary for us though that we were revitalised and ready to get out and explore after a day of utilising its facilities. The location is in an excellent spot that all day trips can be divided into 2 parts so that you can come back and enjoy some air conditioning for half an hour without having to backtrack too far at all. We were never in need of a taxi and were able to walk around the route ourselves of one of the bus tours that the local travel companies were offering... War museum, post office, cathedral and opera house. As well as a stack of shopping centres and the Ben Thanh markets being less than 10minutes away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't communicate with the guys selling coconuts on the sticks over their shoulder, they have their plan of attack sorted out. We heard exactly the same method of trying to sell us coconuts 5 times but after getting stung the first time and paying around $15 for 2 coconuts before we even realised we just decided to politely ignore them after.
Katrina R. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

spa
7.7
Very close to Ben thanh market. Nice hotel spa. Great place to stay if you are there to shop. Good value for money hotel with friendly staff
Noraini A. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Nice and very affordable hotel

just few steps to chao ban than market
8.3
Booked from agoda 2 nights just to see how good are the hotel. The hotel are very clean and nice. Just few steps from chao ban than market. Reception are very good and friendly can speak english is a bonus.Hotel room are very nice, bathtub with powerful shower, satelite tv channel with english audio and also room are spacious.The only thing that they should improve are teh halal food for muslim because we request for halal breakfast but unfortunately they couldn't provide us specific halal food. Luckily along the road to the Ban Than market there are 2 halal rest (serai and kedai champa). Reminder to the tourist pls don't buy any drinks along the roadside as they will charge you higher price. It is better for you to buy from the minibar in your hotel room rather than along the roadside (diff by 5k vnd).Travelling tips, if u wish to go for tour you can ask the front desk, they will provide you the details and charges - cu chi tunnel, mekong delta etc. We definitely will choose this hotel in the next visit.
Shopping Tip: Very near to the Ban Than Market (shopping paradise for cotton lovers). Dont buy any can drinks along the roadside as they will charge you higher price. For muslim not to worry there are few halal food such as Serai, Kedai Makan Champ, Halal@Saigon and Kedai Basiroh.
Jean M. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location fantastic servie

Clean rooms, huge variety of food at breakfast.staff very helpful. Clean all around the hotel
10
Very good location, walk out of the door and turn leftnyou are at the Ben Than Market. Very central to the Notra Dame Cathederal. The Reunification Palace. Taxis right outside the door , very trusting Vinasun. Book trips from the Hotel with door pickup. The room I had was very quiet because there we're no windows. I like this quietness when I sleep. Because as soon as you go outsidemin HCM city the sixe senses are awakened and alive , so a good nights sleep is key. bed mattresses are comfy , not too hard as is the usual in Vietnam No complaints at all.
Nightlife Tip: Caravella Hotel Latin Music nightly and just a short walk .
Jason C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
hotel was good,staff were friendly

in middle of district 1 easy to get around
7.7
the hotel rooms were good clean but my room did not have much storage space for clothes, had cupboard but no chest of drawers. the staff were helpful, nothing seemed to be too much of a problem. the breakfast was a buffet breakfast of different foods, some which you would think you may have at lunch or dinner. overall i enjoyed my stay at the hotel, would use again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the tunnels and go in them to see how they lived when they were against the americans, that was an experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03