Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sarah O. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Really enjoyable stay
The staff in Blue Diamond Hotel were polite, kind and extremely helpful. The room was basic with no windows but comfortable all the same. The rooms were not sound proof so any noise from the hallway would travel into the room but we only found this to be a problem on our last night. The breakfast selection was plentiful and the spa treatments were very reasonable and highly enjoyable. Only a few minutes walk from the Ben Thanh Market, this hotel is ideally situated for seeing the city on foot. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Goh H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Welcome with friendly and courtesy
Location is great and very convenience to shop cheap stuffs and night market where you shop
Reviewed August 08, 2016

khai T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Disappointing
Stayed for 5 days. The good: staff was nice and place was clean. The bad: construction on hotel next door was loud. Really loud and started early every morning. 3 out of the 5 days, the fire alarm went off. Very annoying. Lastly, the rooms on the backside of hotel have all the AC units back there so you hear them running all day/ all night. Was average hotel for the price.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

sermin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very good location
all the staffs were awesome. Polite and friendly. The location is walking distance to all the tourist spots and alot of food places. Hotel was clean as well. Will recommend ppl to stay here
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Kathleen D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Safe for Solo Travelers
The street to the hotel is always lit up so it's safe for solo travelers. The location is convenient too as it's very near Ben Than Market.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

HeeJu K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
A lot of noise
Too noisy to sleep well. I could listen to all the voices in the aisle. I will NOT visit again.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Lance H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Adequate I guess
Hotel was okay . The room was quiet but is needing a bit of a upgrade soon. Breakfast was average. Good location, but there are others nearby slightly cheaper offering the same thing.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Keith T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for money & Strategic location
Value for money & Strategic location, mostly hotel staff able to speak in English & friendly.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Cassandra C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good customer service
blue diamond is located within walkable distance to all major tourist attraction. hotel is clean. room quite well maintained. overall it's a value for money stay
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Desiree C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good Stay
clean room. the room was big enough to walk around even after putting our luggage so that's a plus. very near ban thanh market as well! they provide afternoon tea, which is not much. tried the first day didn't like it, and skipped the rest of the 2 days. the breakfast was satisfying for such an average hotel. the staff was helpful in helping us around the HCMC area, recommending us where to go.
Reviewed August 01, 2016