My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1878 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1878)
Sort by:
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, April 11, 2014
Centrally located to Ben Thanh Market

Location is somewhat central, rooms are bigger than expected
6
Mistakenly booked this hotel instead of Blue Diamond Signature which is same group. This hotel is older than the other and so facilities are a little worn down. Its centrally located. Counter service was average. Anyway, its cheap.
Phil A. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
very good hotel and location and value for money.r

locatio,breakfast cleanliness
8.3
as a stop over or longer the BD was very good.great location for shopping or as a tourist .close to market and other attractions.good breakfast and staff very helpful
Danny C. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2014
Exactly what I needed

Accessible location, classy and affordable, sumptuous breakfast
8.3
It is actually very good. The staff are ready to help in spite of the language barrier. Help you feel at home even when you are in a country with a different culture and taste.
Kwan C. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
unpleasant experience

location, cleanliness.
5
we requested for 2 pillows but was given an outrageous answer by the receptionist. :"our hotel is fully booked, we do not have any more pillows". I insisted that the answer is not acceptable to such a so-call high standard of service hotel, that they finally gave one.
Lynn K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Great.... Would definitely recommend

Food, Location and Pric
8
The rooms were lovely (We booked Luxury) thus imagine our surprise when this hotel is actually considered only a Backpacker's hotel. I would have given it 4 stars. The breakfast pho was delicious and the staffs were friendly. And best of all, you can seriously walk to ALL tourist destinations. About 10-20mins walk to all. I guess the only reason why I suspected it was only 3 stars instead of 4 is prob coz the lack of swimming pool. I brought my young daughter along and would be great if there was a pool, no matter how small just for her to lounge about after all the tiring walk.
Juan R. Business travelers Spain, April 1, 2014
Standard hotel

Location, big bed, helpful staff
7.7
Hotel seems quite new. Room was nice and clean, located just a few steps from central market.
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Very comfortable enjoyable very helpful staff

Comfy bed, good breakfast, helpful staff
10
Our stay was very good, quiet comfy room, helpful staff, good selection for breakfast and central location
Ted N. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
nice and relaxing

good breakfast, good location, fast wifi
6.3
Very good wifi access. I like the breakfast. Also the room was nice and clean
Chia P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
The towel and bed is lousy.

It don't have any good thing at all.
5.7
The hotel towel is super lousy. The fur keep dropping non stop and stick all over my hair and face when I wipe it. The bed is sinking and they only give 2 pillows rather than 4 pillows. The pillows is too thin. The daily breakfast menu is the same. Staying there for almost 7 nights, I am so sick of eating the breakfast. I stay on 28th March and 29th March. Then 1st April to 6th April. Ended up, I rather skip the breakfast daily. Not worth to pay the value as the hotel next to them and opposite only offer ฟnd include breakfast. I am paying
Placido T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2014
it was awesome!

food for breakfast, accesible to the airport and tourist spots, cleanliness of the room
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Blue Diamond Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08