Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Diamond Hotel

48-50 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 2667 reviews

2150 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
Anne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Excellent location
6.3
Great hotel in fab location, right next to BEN Thanh market. The skylight is just a window for air and no view since there's just a brick wall behind. Only downside was they had a problem with the wifi which was a bit annoying for me trying to plan the next step of my journey and unable to do so from my room when the Internet was so slow. I shared this with them as part of the reason why I left and they were very apologetic. Foot massage was very good within the hotel. Gym was a treadmill, step machine and one seated weights machine but treadmill good enough for what I needed.
Report this review
Claudette A. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2016
Location and hotel ambiance is just perfect.
6.3
We stayed at this Hotel last April 26, 2015. It just 3 minutes away from Ben Thanh and a walk away from all tourist attractions. Their afternoon snack is awesome too. :)
Report this review
Thao N. Couples Vietnam, April 27, 2016
Good location
5
Clean,location
Report this review
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Ok
5.3
Wifi is not working well
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
Very good well positioned hotel
6.7
Great stay, the hotel is close to alarge market and a very good food court. Backpacker street is a 10 minute walk. Staff were exceptionally helpfull and plesant and the hotel offered a great variety at breakfast.
Report this review
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2016
Perfect stay
6
Really good services, great staff and perfect situation near Ben Than market
Report this review
Sven M. Couples Belgium, April 20, 2016
City Trip HCMC
5.7
Nice clean and decent hotel. Good clean standard rooms, with everything available what is expected. Also Wifi in rooms but not always steady. Nice, friendly and carring staff and personel Ask for room away from street side, to avoid noice.
Report this review
Reg N. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
Not just breakfast included but also afternoon tea
5.3
I found the Blue Diamond staff friendly and heelpful and the facilities in good condition. I still wonder why when you are told you have a queen size bed you end up with two single beds tied together at the legs, so a joint in the middle. They are not alone on this practice. A nice surprise was the inclusion of afternoon tea, which worked well after a day of touring the city. The afternoon tea (no coffee) included an assortment of cakes, biscuits and fruit.
Report this review
Goh T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 15, 2016
This is fourth to fifth times staying at this Hote
5.7
I have recommended many friends and they are all very happy to stay at this hotel with clean and hygiene environment
Report this review
Goh T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 15, 2016
In the heart of the city
6.7
Lovely people's with very helpful staff. Very good prime location with easy access able to everywhere . Keep it up always
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2150 reviews Next page
Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Afternoon teaBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05