or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Hills Motel

96 Sandy Bay Road, Battery Point, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Motel From Sandy Bay Road Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Queen Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Exterior Blue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom Apartment Blue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom Apartment Blue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom Apartment Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Cottage Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - View Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Apartment - Cottage Style Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Restaurant Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel
Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills Motel Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Reception Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Entrance Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - View Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest Room Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Entrance Blue Hills Motel Hobart - Exterior
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Poomthalee J. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2014
It was awesome

Staff
8.3
Good
Alya I. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Pleasant stay

Great location, onsite parking, accommodating staff
8
Comfortable clean/tidy room with renovated bathroom (although quite small with no separated shower area). Well equipped with wifi, iron, hairdryer but lacking storage space. Breakfast served to our room. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating - our flight home was in the morning and we had to leave before breakfast would normally be served so staff kindly delivered our tray that night, providing us with a toaster and left milk/juice in the fridge, much appreciated!
Russell M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
just what we wanted

location price staff
7
great location close to Salemanca markets and wharf precint Only 10 minute walk to casino Friendly staff
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Shabby

Quiet, clean, location
5.7
Room was badly in need of refurbishing. Mattress was uncomfortable. Blanket had holes. Cheap,noisy heater. Bathroom door jammed. Broken tiles on bathroom floor. No shower curtain in tiny bathroom. Very tired room.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Basic but Handy & Economic

Familiarity, Service, Location
8.7
Fine. Very happy to return.
Andrew B. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2014
Hobart on the Cheap

Location Price Availability
8.7
Due to a mainland long weekend and school holidays all the low cost accommodation was booked out, but Blue Hills had rooms. Considering the great location we were happy to return there. Walking distance to the WestPoint casino and Salamanca Market. Only problem this time was noisy next door neighbours but they quietened down after 11:00pm so no real problems.
Mr S. Families with young children Thailand, October 4, 2014
Excellent value for money

Good location, economical, friendly staff
7.7
Keith F. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Hilltop retreat

Closeness to Salamanca square,price, shops at Sandy Bay.
6.7
The motel is located close to Sandy bay community,but parking is a problem,although the room was clean and staff pleasant.
Jason J. Families with young children New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Avoid at all costs

the view and the location.
2.7
Our stay was not that great at all, the toilet was next to the shower which there was no shower screen for the shower, the basin is too small, they use stick on towel rails which fell off twice and that's just hanging the one towel on it, the room was not as it looked in the picture, there was a thick layer of dust under the bed with a water bottle which I don't know how long it's been there before we had that room, the cleaners only vacuumed the areas that they could see, for the 5 days that we were there they didn't clean the toilet bowl, they didn't change the bed sheets or the towels, I had to wait until the cleaners came, I asked them do they change the bed sheets and towels and she said no, I asked her to change them and she did, the next day they didn't change them, you have to ask every time or leave a note if you want them to change the sheets and towels, the breakfast was not good, you tick the boxes that you want, twice they gave us the wrong thing we ticked, if we stayed any longer we would of checked out and stayed at a hotel. Your better off spending a bit more and staying at a proper hotel where sheets gets changed everyday and the breakfast is a buffet.
Colin B. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
excellent location

excellent location, amenities, level of cleanliness
7.7
It was a good stay here, and the location for a stay in Hobart was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Hills Motel Hobart - EntranceBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Motel From Sandy Bay RoadBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Queen RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - ExteriorBlue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom ApartmentBlue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom ApartmentBlue Hills Motel Hobart - One Bedroom ApartmentBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Cottage RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - ViewBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Apartment - Cottage StyleBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - RestaurantBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Blue Hills MotelBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - ReceptionBlue Hills Motel Hobart - EntranceBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - ViewBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - EntranceBlue Hills Motel Hobart - ExteriorBlue Hills Motel Hobart - InteriorBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Interior LoungeBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - EntranceBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Guest RoomBlue Hills Motel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03