or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Horizon Guest House

81 Cemetery road Kudapaduwa, Negombo Beach Road, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard Room Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Exterior Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard Room Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Balcony Sitting Area Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard Bathroom Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Bathroom Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard Room Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Restaurant Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard Bathroom Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Lobby Sitting Area Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Lobby Area Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Restaurant Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Restaurant Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Hotel interior Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Hotel Interior Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Exterior
Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Lobby Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Restaurant
Area: Negombo Beach Road Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Kim C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2014
Quiet hotel away from the busy beach road

Away from the busy tourist area, 200m from beach, good wi-fi
6.3
Hotel is on the next road from the busy beach road, yet 200m from the beach, and near to eateries. Breakfast was standard with fruit plate and eggs to order and toast, jam and butter. Understand there is a resident cook during the high season. Tea/coffee is 24hrs in thr lobby. There are 2 new rooms on the grounfd floor, a little on the small side. There are tables n chairs set outside the door. On the upper floor, the rooms are older but bigger n come with balconies. I like Room #4. The balcony faces the back garden so one cannot hear the traffic n offers privacy. Tv channels - quite a good selection.
Maurits V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 19, 2014
Great Value for Money, friendly staff

Close to the beach, Good value for money, Quiet place
8
I would stay there again. Friendly staff and helpful, clean place, good value for money. They take care of the breakfast they way you want it.
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
In the end, pretty good

Helpful staff, close to the beach, close to the airport
7.3
Well... I didn't actually stay at the Blue Horizon. My plane got in late, and when I arrived they told me there was some problem with the room, but they'd already booked me in just down the street. I was a bit suspicious at first, but it turned out they'd got me a great room (Red Rose Hotel) and everything was fine.
Nicola W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Basic, but served it's purpose as an airport hotel

Nice gardens, close to airport, helpful & friendly staff
7
Airport pick up was very smooth _ they waited longer due to my delayed flight and then accompanied me around all the Telco booths at arrivals whilst I chose which SIM card to buy. I stayed in room 5 which overlooks the inner staircase _ fine for an airport hotel. there were two shower heads, neither of which had good water pressure, but put together (and once I figured out the temperature) finally made a reasonable shower. Nice staff who let me take breakfast in the garden, and they always offered me tea or coffee, even late at night. plus two big bottles of bottled water. Overall fine for place to stay near the airport after a late arrival in Colombo.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Very friendly and good rooms

Staff,room,location
8.3
Staff were very helpful,rooms very nice with good AC just a short walk through the back garden to the beach road
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2013
Great value for Negombo

Helpful staff, fast wifi, large rooms
7.7
I arrived late in the evening from the airport and was very happy with my greeting here. The staff were very friendly, the wifi is fast, and the breakfast is good and filling. The manager helped me book a train ticket to Kandy on his phone, and when I left he flagged down my tuk-tuk to hand me yet another free bottle of water for the ride to the train station. Great service.
Molly E. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2013
Great Place three minutes from the beach

Clean nice rooms, great staff
10
This is a wonderful small guest house with good size rooms, updated furniture and new bathrooms. Staff are very helpful and nice. I arrived very early (6:30am) the day I was to check in and I only had to wait an hour which included giving me so breakfast on the house before showing me to my just cleaned room. Breakfast is delicious and hearty. Coffee and Tea is available all day. A nice touch. I felt very safe and secure here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Head out the backdoor and down the sand lane and you will hit the main road - just across is the beach. Saves you a few minutes by going out the front door and around.
Kotake A. Solo travelers Japan, March 3, 2013
Comfortable and Clean

Good staff, clean room, and close to the airport
9.7
Although I arrived at this house in midnight(about one o'clock a.m.), they welcomed me. The room is good, clean and comfortable with AC and hot shower. The staff took me to the bus station and told me which bus I should have taken (Rs.250).
Peter W. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2013
everything was as good as possible

staff, room
10
I really enjoyed my stay at Blue Horizon. So much so I have booked my room for my return in 2 weeks. and so did my friends who stayed somewhere else. The staff were wonderful,as well as helpful with local tips and directions, and the spacious spotless, colorful room and its features were exactly what I expected, wanted and needed. The front rooms are a bit noisy sometimes from road noise(not a main road ) but the back rooms are not. The owner has told me he will put in better glass to sound proof the front rooms. I look most forward to my return there. and the breakfast in the very pleasant lobby was excellent.!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay there!
Neil H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Friendly staff..
7.3
a friendly hotel. the room was about what one would expect at the price, hot water in the shower, clear sheets on the bed, but fairly basic furniture and fittings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Horizon Guest House NegomboBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard RoomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - ExteriorBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard RoomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Balcony Sitting AreaBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard BathroomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - BathroomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard RoomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - RestaurantBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Standard BathroomBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Lobby Sitting AreaBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Lobby AreaBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - RestaurantBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - RestaurantBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Hotel interiorBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Hotel Interior Blue Horizon Guest House Negombo - ExteriorBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - LobbyBlue Horizon Guest House Negombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02