Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Aneliese H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wonderful accomodation in a family friendly locati
Location for families, staff were extremely friendly, location perfect
Our overall experience at Blue Horizon was just what the family was looking for. Located 700m from Main Street of Airlie meant thAt my family weren't in amongst the party revellers and we're still able to access the main at Where you find local and retail shopping.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Nicki M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
...
...
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Sherri M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Overlooks the Ocean!!
The ocean view, cleanliness & location
its not the first time I've stayed and it won't be the last. Great ocean views. The rooms are clean and tidy, a little old but still comfortable. Love the location !!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Sherri M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great View !!!
The view, the cleanliness & the location
the rooms are tidy and clean, could prob do with a bit of general renovations like a new paint job and little things like that to update the place but all in all its a good place to stay, great view and the staff are friendly ! Only a short walk to the Main Street which is perfect !
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Craig W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel and good view
Washer/dryer, quiet, view
Nice stay, unfortunately the room wasn't very clean.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

alvan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
my stay
view,staff,close to main shopping
comfortable
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good sea view
View location aircon
Good sea view and comfortable .good air con .it suit for couples for relax.but lots of dust in the apartment.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Peter G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Beautiful full furnished appartments
View, Size, Bath with jets
The guy at the reception was very easy going, then he showed me the way to the elevator which brought me to the 5th floor, where I had to enter 2 doors with my pass to enter the hallway of the appartment, first door on the left a bedroom, next door the bathroom, a small kitchen on the right, a very spacious living room and balcony looking out over the bay. A swimming pool at ground level, and a hot tub. Walking to the city takes about 10 to 15 mins.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Jessic B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
staff were amazing
staff, pool , views
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Daniel T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice but a little dated
Location, spa, view
Reviewed February 18, 2015