or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Moon Gay Resort

2651 Westwood Drive, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Standard King Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hot Tub Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby
Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Garden Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Garden Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hot Tub Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Paul T. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Very disappointed! Hot tub and steam room smell!!!
4.3
Not too good! Music poolside was very loud, trying to drown out the highway right next to the hotel. Pool chairs were broken/dirty. Hot tub and steam room could not be used, they smell too bad! Room was ok but very dark. Only a couple of lights worked. No power outlets. Had to plug our phones into the one outlet behind the TV! The only good was that it is clothing optional and we checked out early!
Sari N. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Staff is rude!

Free breakfast, shower pressure, windows open
3.7
The staff was very rude and inconsiderate. We wanted to exted our checkout and pay for it and the man there on Saturday morning 6am was mad why we had paid lower that the average rate wasn't out fault. He didn't even look at us or allow us to extend out time to checkout. Will never stay the again.
Matthew K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
Unwrapping a dud

Pool, hot tub, checkout.
3.3
You know the feeling when you think you're getting something fabulous as a gift, the you unwrap it and it's a certificate for a star named for you, or a pair of socks?! That's how this was... The website makes it seem posh, refurbished and "designed by the owner" but it's just drab, uninviting and stale... Except the pool area, that was acceptable and comfortable. The dresser drawers were held together by Velcro, the a/c was noisy and leaky, the original room I got still had someone in it and the room I ended up in forced me to be electrician and plumber for a broken tv and clogged toilet. It's nice to have a gay resort in Vegas, but this was a waste of money. Oh, and the instant coffee, soggy muffins and spoiled milk cartons for breakfast were just what I wanted!
John C. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Honeymoon in Las Vegas

The bed, the outside pool area & the Starbucks Frappacino available in the hotel foyer's fridge.
6
We found it generally ok. Wasn't impressed with the paper plates, bowls & the plastic cutlery for use at breakfast. On the first night the water in the jacuzzi looked very cloudy & my husband thought the steps down into the pool could have been cleaner. We were also disappointed that the TV provided only two channels of and seemingly nothing else. However, the main inconvenience & drawback of staying here was its location. The only way we could get to The Strip which was little more than half a mile away was to get a cab there & back as would-be pedestrians were separated from it by a railway-line & a 6-lane highway!! A $10 fare each way ($50 on cabs to & from The Stratosphere Tower during our stay). This really needs to be pointed out on their website. The fact it was a gay men's hotel didn't really make up for this.
Joseph V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
room smelled funny

cheap cheap cheap
6
you get what you pay for. I went here a few years ago and I remembered it a lot nicer, maybe it went down hill a bit.
Henrik J. Couples Denmark, September 8, 2014
Time to upgrade

Comfy beds, barbecue event, location
4.7
This is our 4th visit to blue moon, and it seems like the resort has topped. The resort sure needs some renovation. Several things looks worn
Bruce G. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
vacation

free breakfast, hot tub
6
Overall it was ok, but the pool was very dirty and wasn't maintained very well. Some Of The Lights in the room did not work, and the floors were not cleaned correctly. It was great to be able to get affectionate.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Nice gay hotel

Staff.
8
Nice comfortable.
Robert M. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
I love Blue Moon

Staff, Size of the room, pool
9.3
Great. I think it is a fun lgbt hotel. They are in the process of upgrading the lobby and the rooms as needed. Everyone is friendly and the staff is great. It is a little out of the way, but you can easily get a cab which the staff will call for you. If you have a car it makes it a bit easier. You will meet friendly guys from all over the world and USA. It is clean and the staff makes sure all your needs are met. The breakfast is good. The pool is lovely and they don't charge that resort fee. The sauna is nice, but is going to be updated soon. You will enjoy your stay. The price is right.
Mahmoud W. Solo travelers Egypt, July 17, 2014
expensive compared to room quality level &service

close to downtown, quiet surroundings, fast in check-in& out
4.7
Generally it was ok, but not as expected as seen through its website. I was disappointed as discovered no any room service except of house keeping, no any restaurant inside the hotel which can be very difficult for tourists and foreigners who are visiting Las Vegas for the first time to get access to nearby restaurants. Room amenities and quality are really basic compared to its rate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV)Blue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Standard King RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hot TubBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - GardenBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - GardenBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hot TubBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceBlue Moon Gay Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05