Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Moon Hotel

90 Cau Go Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Royal Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Interior Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Reception Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Gary G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Great location, cheap place, no frills

Location, location location!
8.7
A small shophouse kind of hotel that is common all over Hanoi, but Blue Moon is really close to the buzz - probably the closest to the weekend night market stretch. Rooms are small but ok, though it could be better with lifts (especially if you got a room on the 4th floor!) But hey, who cares about room size, not as if you're staying in the room all day anyway :) The staff there are really friendly, ready to offer all sorts of services, from umbrellas on a rainy day, to motorcycle rental (thou it was a little expensive compared to others) to packaged tours to Ha Long Bay / Sapa / Tam Coc etc. Tours were reasonable. Of course, the main draw was the cheap price and it's location. :)
Thuy T. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2014
The standard room is quite small

Good location
6
I stayed in a standard room which is quite small, especially the bathroom is very tiny. But in general, it's ok to stay here if you don't have much budget ;-)
Karel G. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
It is OK for a Short Stay

Good Bed, Hot Shower, Good Location.
7.3
It is OK for a short stay, we paid around $20.00 with breakfast, With a comfy bed to get good sleep, and hot shower. The breakfast is toast and eggs with coffee, but it gets you going for the day. No Complaints at all.
Alex G. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Charming Hotel / Charming Location

Charming Clean Room orderd with Honeymoon reception specifications, Flowers were fresh, Hotel staff accommodated us for extra days, motorcycle rental on request, private car pick-up and drop-off
9.3
I was recently married in Saigon and my wife and I are traveling around Vietnam as part of our honeymoon tour. I found this hotel last year during a business visit to Hanoi and was impressed with its charming "stone throw" proximity to Hoan Kiem Lake. I also asked the staff at that time to see two different rooms. They were nice and clean. While preparing our honeymoon travels I called the number off the business card I obtained last year. The hotel staff member informed me that the hotel had been renovated and was operating under a new brand "Blue Moon Hotel" but the ownership remained the same. The staff directed me to the Agoda site to place reservation but took my special requests for the Honeymoon suite over the phone. The staff understood my request and offered additional suggestions. I also requested a private car to pick us up from the airport along with a rented motorbike for our stay. Everything I had requested was delivered. The room was charming and located at the back of the hotel with a window to the back side. ( Never stay in a hotel room facing the road in the old quarter area unless you like to go to sleep late and wake up early, extreem trafic noise) The room was charming and very clean with the fresh flowers that I ordered and decorated in a Honeymoon fashion that the hotel recommended over the phone. Throughout our stay, the staff was very helpful to us by providing suggestions for places to visit. I would highly recommend renting an automatic scooter. My wife was very happy with the hotel and I was more than happy with the cost of the accommodations and extras. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting an "old quarter experience" at a highly affordable cost.
Alan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
just an overnight stop

inexpensive, clean, central location
6.7
Kelvin D. Couples Vietnam, December 19, 2013
Great Location, Very helpful Staff

Value for money, Nice Room, Good Servive
9.7
The hotel was very value for money, very clean, comfortable Room come with free wifi and Staff are very helpful and speak a very good english...
Carmelita H. Families with older children Philippines, December 14, 2013
Best value for money

Best value for money, great location, close to the Hoan Kiem Lake and to the Night Market.
9
It was great. We got the best value for our money. For budget travelers with not-so-finicky tastes, we had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit small, as is probably the case for other hotels, given the kind of architecture in Hanoi. The free breakfast was a bit tiring (two eggs with bread and butter and jam plus coffee), but I'm not complaining, given the hotel price. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Annick N. Families with older children France, July 19, 2014
satisfaisant dans l'ensemble.

très bien placé, personnel accueillant.
7.7
Farina F. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2014
Guter Rueckzugsort in zentraler Lage

Freundliches Personal, gute Matratze, Lage
7.3
Das personal war sehr freundlich und bemueht, man hat mir ein Zimmer-Upgrade gegeben, weil sie nicht komplett ausgebucht waren. Das Zimmer lag zur Strasse hin, die sehr laut ist (wie ganz Hanoi), so dass man ohne Ohropax nicht schlafen konnte, aber das war fuer mich keine Problem. Leider bietet das Hotel kein Fruehstueck an und das Wifi reicht nicht in alle Zimmer (im dritten Stock gab es jeden Falls keins mehr und man musste immer runter in die Lobby, das war ein bisschen schade). Fuer ein paar Tage war es aber absolut gut, die Lage perfekt, es war sauber und die Mitarbeiter waren bemueht und freundlich. Ich wuerde es weiterempfehlen!
Yuri S. Couples Japan, May 16, 2014
立地が良かった。

立地 部屋のフローリング スタッフ
6.7
場所が最高!近所にあるスパがとても良かった。夜も徒歩圏内にお店がたくさんあって充実。 部屋のフローリングはとても綺麗だったが、バスルームは古く、とても快適とは言えない。バスタブもあったが、汗を流すためにシャワーを使うのが限界。 アメニティは、歯ブラシ、ボディーソープ、くし、綿棒のみ。 シャワーの水圧は低め。 部屋は綺麗だったし、立地が良いので、二泊程度なら、バスルームを我慢してまた泊まっても良いかと思います。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Moon Hotel HanoiBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - InteriorBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A01