Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Moon Hotel

90 Cau Go Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Royal Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Reception Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Blue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2015
Good location

Location price friendly staff
7.3
Good location, reasonable price and friendly staff. Room is old but clean.
Report this review
Jeremy C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Cheap Hotel so do not expect much!

Location, internet
5.7
It is acceptable for the price I pay. But do not expect much if you used to stay in a 3 start hotel, facility is old, security is minimal & breakfast is just toast & eggs with 3 in 1 coffee. However, for the price I pay, it's reasonable! Moreover, staff performance is above average!
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Great location

Location , breakfast. Responsive staff
9
It is a very good location. Exactly where you want to be in Hanoi but not right in the noisiest area of the Old Quarter. My only complaint is that the entire bathroom is also a shower. This is common in 2-star hotels in Vietnam, but I really don't like it. I wish there were some way to learn this when selecting a hotel.
Report this review
Scott R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
Great location, great staff

Lcation, stsff, free WIFI
8
The location is perfect-if you like the chaos of the Old Quarter. It is in the heart of town and 100 yuards from the lake. The rooms were clean, the WIFI worked and the staff was pleasant and helpful. I stayed here twice over 7 days. I had a a room at the back of the hotel so I did not have street noise. I did however have a dog that barked and woke me up a few times and wondered if a dog is living in the hotel. Other then that, I have no complaints. Coming back to stay a second time should speak for itself.
Report this review
Scott R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
Great location, great staff

location, freindly staff & free WIFI
7.3
We started with two nights and extended to three. The WIFI signal was excellent. The hotel location is central and easy to get to most tourist locations. I will most likely stay there again on this trip.
Report this review
Henry C. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.3
Good location
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Blue Moon Hotel: Ideal Hanoi Location,Great Staff

Very affordable, great location and staff, and simple but clean/quiet room
9.7
Wonderful.
Report this review
Barry M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 11, 2014
Convient

Location,staff,room.
8.3
Great the lady named Wah, was so friendly and helpfull. I felt very relaxed there.
Report this review
Gary G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Great location, cheap place, no frills

Location, location location!
8.7
A small shophouse kind of hotel that is common all over Hanoi, but Blue Moon is really close to the buzz - probably the closest to the weekend night market stretch. Rooms are small but ok, though it could be better with lifts (especially if you got a room on the 4th floor!) But hey, who cares about room size, not as if you're staying in the room all day anyway :) The staff there are really friendly, ready to offer all sorts of services, from umbrellas on a rainy day, to motorcycle rental (thou it was a little expensive compared to others) to packaged tours to Ha Long Bay / Sapa / Tam Coc etc. Tours were reasonable. Of course, the main draw was the cheap price and it's location. :)
Report this review
Thuy T. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2014
The standard room is quite small

Good location
6
I stayed in a standard room which is quite small, especially the bathroom is very tiny. But in general, it's ok to stay here if you don't have much budget ;-)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Moon Hotel HanoiBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomBlue Moon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04