or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Mountains G-Day Motel

181 Great Western Highway, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia 2780 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colonial Motor Inn
Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - BBQ Area Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Exterior Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Exterior Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Exterior Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Bathroom Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest Room Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Garden
Area: Katoomba Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Hui H. Groups Taiwan, January 1, 2015
G-Day Motel

good staff, 24-hr check-in machine, and convenient
6
Silvia P. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2014
very flexible & helpful

Staff were customer focus, rooms were very clean, provided us with maps and bouchers
7.3
It was noisy when it came to being right on the highway, next to railway, but must say I was happy with cleanlyness & staff
Henricus K. Groups Netherlands, February 16, 2014
highly overpriced

none
3
it is a hotel direct on the highway. Rooms are very small and price to high.
Mark G. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
railway line behind hotel was noisey with trains

cant name any
2.3
the stay was very dissapointing,to get into the carpark and exit the carpark was very dangerous,coming on and from the main highway,with fast moving traffic,also the railway line directly behind the hotel was noisey with trains going by.The air conditioner was very noisey aswell,so therefore we hardly got any sleep at all.We booked for two nights but only stayed one night due to the noisey surrounds.Also there was no office staff on duty the whole time we were there,so could'nt get any information from any one if we needed any help.The position of the hotel on the main highway was terrible also.
Adrian M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Quick and easy

Clean convinient Central
7.7
Heather H. Families with older children New Zealand, September 28, 2012
Clean hotel and staff friendly

microwave,fridge,toaster kettle in room
6
The hotel was easy to find on main road - just a little noisy with traffic, but otherwise convenient for sightseeing, etc.
Nga N. Groups Vietnam, June 11, 2012
Basic hotel for budget stay

available for long weekends when everything else was booked out
5
The hotel was between the highway and the railway so expect a lot of noise. But during the night, if you had a long day of hiking, you could have a reasonable sleep as noise reduced overnight. Very basic, good for short stay and should not expect to have a comfortable extended stay.
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Not too bad - we slept well

Family room was large, comes with kitchen facilities for basic cooking, good value in Katoomba
8
we had a good stay. since we were really only passing through, the hotel serves its purpose for the night. some people commented about the noise, but it was not bothersome to us. the bathroom was a bit of an antique and the bathtub was oddly positioned, but things worked well. as long as there is hot water and the toilet flush works, i won't complain too much. liked the fact that there were kitchen facilities for guest use. the turn off into the hotel entrance from the great western highway was tricky though - be very alert. we missed it several times before we finally figured out how it worked.
Hiroshi N. Couples Japan, July 4, 2012
オートチェックインと非常に狭い部屋

スリーシスターズ観光地まで車で15分のロケーション
4.7
苦労してホテルに車で到着したが受付には人がおらず24時間チェックインのホテル外部に設置してある装置での対応となった。しかしチェックインは不成功。受付の有人対応は午後3時からにもかかわらず不在であり、電話連絡をした結果、ホテルオーナーがホテルにかけつけ対応したので入室が可能となった。
Hotel Feature Tip: ホテルの看板もなくロケーションが非常にわかりにくい。カーツンバへのメイン道沿いに位置し道路を挟み対面に病院がある。
Woraphon A. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
สะอาด ปลอดภัย ราคาไม่แพง

สะอาด ปลอดภัย ราคาไม่แพง
7.7
ห้องพักสะอาดอาจะจะดูโทรมไปบ้าง ใกล้แห่งชุมชน ไม่ไกลจากแหล่งท่องเท่ียวมาก เงียบสงบ พนักงานบริการเป็นกันเอง
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue MountainsBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - BBQ AreaBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - ExteriorBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - ExteriorBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - ExteriorBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - BathroomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Guest RoomBlue Mountains G-Day Motel Blue Mountains - Garden

Customer Reviews - Blue Mountains G-Day Motel, Blue Mountains

AS-AGWEB-3B02