Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang

78/2 Muen Nguen , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tritrang Beach Resort (Part of it)
Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Bathroom Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Bathroom Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Beach Blue Ocean Beach Resort Tri Trang Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Dominic N. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Friendly staff but unprepared.

Quiet and more secluded
5.3
Arrived at approximately 1900, and hotel wasn't prepared with the booking made 4 days prior. Upon presentation of soft copy confirmation on iPad, staff located and printed booking details. Booking was for a deluxe room, but was first shown a standard room. As I wasn't satisfied, was then shown an unfurnished deluxe room with no chair/couch. Third room shown was another standard room. I requested to be transferred to their other hotel, but had no availability. Requested for complimentary upgraded, but was advised that the room will incur a further charge. After almost a 2 hour delay and much discussions with a few phone calls, was finally upgraded to a suite which was basically a larger size deluxe room and more central view. Hotel then proceeded to move my belongings the day after to a deluxe room. I had no success asking for a refund to cancel my 2nd night's booking. The place is out of Patong town with tuk tuks quoting 300B each way. With a single return transfer costing up to 600B, may be worthwhile waging up more centrally located hotels unless one intends to be more isolated. Had to use stairs. No in room wifi for a 4 star establishment? Staff were polite and friendly throughout the process. Clearly unprepared for my booking.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only for travellers preferring a quiet evening away from town. Their complimentary shuttle service which isn't frequent finishes at sunset.
Jinyapatch M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 24, 2012
A quiet hotel on a quiet beach

wonderful view
6.3
it's a nice quiet hotel with a great location so there is a great view. anyway the hotel's restaurant closes at 2 p.m. so it's a bit difficult if you're lazy to go out to the city. if you're alone make sure that you really want to be in a quiet place. it's nothing at the hotel except a nice pool and a nice view.
Govindarajoo R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
Beautiful View

The view and the staffs
9.3
The hotel has a beautiful view of the sea. Imagine waking up to the sound of the waves, well thats what I did for the 8 days that I was there. The staffs there were also very friendly and accommodating to your needs. You will have to stay there to enjoy it.
Satish K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Near the beach
8
This hotel is quite a distance away from Patong beach. It is wise to rent a motorbike to travel in and out of Tri Trang. Fortunately, there is a motorbike rental shop just beside the hotel. Reasonable rental rates. The resort has its own private beach where you can just chill your time away. All the rooms are seaview. The resort is very quiet and peaceful. The sounds of the waves are just so relaxing. The staff are very helpful. They go the extra mile just to meet our needs our solve our problems. They are very knowledgeable about the places around Phuket. They are willing to help us book tickets at the Simon's Cabaret and Fantasea Phuket at discounted rates. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant in this resort. The nearest restaurant will be at its neighbour, Tri Trang Beach Resort. The restaurant there is quite pricy but great food and service. The rooms are clean and neat, with a beautiful balcony that overlooks the beach and the beautiful sea. The cable tv has almost all channels from all over the world.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will need to rent a motorbike to travel in and out of Tri Trang area, unless you are willing to keep spending on taxi whereby unreasonable rates are quoted.
Shelley P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
the sound of the waves as you sleep-paradise

Right on a private beach
9.3
I was just in Phuket, Patong for 2 days and the hotel took great care of me. Just be sure when telling taxi/tuk tuk/or private car drivers that you are going to "Tri-Trang Beach Resort-Blue Ocean". Otherwise they will take you to the Blue Ocean hotel somewhere in Patong Town. Be specific and say Tri Trang Beach Resort-This is very important, as I arrived alone at 3am and was dropped at the wrong hotel at 4am...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I had an excellent time at Pum's Cooking school!
Panida P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
stunning view but don't ever go there alone

private beach
5.7
i have been there in july 2012. hotel is quite lonely and is ood but rooms are large with beach front view. private beach there u can't swim is too much rock but very beautiful view. don't go there alone because hotel is very quiet and lonely i can't sleep there cuz is too scaring for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is far from patong but they provide free shuttle bus 6 times a day.
Scott L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
Nice secluded resort - needs finishing touches

Secluded.
7.3
This is a new resort and is owned by the Tri Trang resort a few hundred yards away. I found myself using all the facilities of Tri Trang instead of Blue Ocean. The WiFi doesn't yet work at Blue Ocean, the beach is much nicer at Tri Trang as is the lounge areas. Still it's a good value for the money, but I probably would pay the extra dollars to be at Tri Trang next time. It's in Patang but well away from the night life in the hillside, so if you are looking for easy access to that I would stay closer to the town. It's much better for a secluded resort...very tranquil.
Vinod B. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2012
Great location

Location
4.3
The best location But poor features. not according to 4 Star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no
Hikaru M. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2014
iスタッフの笑顔が無く、朝食は誰一人挨拶が無く、シャトルバスの帰り時間もずぼらで最悪だった!

有りません!
3.3
シャトルバスがホテルから出発時、だれでも同じバスと思う下車した場所で帰りは15分前から待って、迎の時間に中々来ないので(30分待ったが)タクシーでホテルヘ戻った。フロントで尋ねたら行きと帰りのバス(形・運転手)と違うと答えが有った。誰しも同じバスと思うのが当然だが・・・・二日目も同じ事が起き、余りにもホテルの対応が悪いので 驚いた! そして言い訳ばかりしゃべられ、まず!謝る事がトークに出てこなかった? プーケットの旅はホテルで台無しだった!
Kritsana R. Solo travelers Thailand, September 3, 2012
บรรยากาศดี ห้องกว้าง sea view 180 องศา อยู่บนเขา
7
บรรยากาศคุ้มราคา แต่ต้องมีรถ ไม่งั้นไม่สะดวก เพราะต้องขึ้นเขา น่าจะมีม่านกั้นกระจกห้องอาบน้ำ ถ้ามากับคนอื่นไม่สะดวกเลย ติดเเค่เรื่อง"หนู" มันย่องมาเอาขนมไปกิน ตื่นมาเจอเเต่เศษขนมในตู้เสื้อผ้า
Hotel Feature Tip: น่าจะมีม่านกั้นห้องอาบน้ำ วาบหวิวไป

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06