Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Ocean Resort

273 Rat-U-thit Road 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Entrance Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Entrance Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Reception Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Restaurant Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Spa Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Spa Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Spa Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest Room Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Lobby Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Restaurant Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Restaurant Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Blue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Zhao Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Good

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Samantha H. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2013
great

Fantastic friendly staff. Great room service by housekeeping. Close to all that we needed.
8
We had a great time. Had a few problems with selfish others that were sorted straight away. Buffet breakfast was acceptable depending on your likes. Omlettes and any egg dish available cooked while you wait.Walked everywhere, only 1km into Bangla Rd. Shopping all around. Make sure you go to the street market behind Junceylon. Really good bargains to be had...We love Thailand so hard to fault really. Use PB Sweet for all your tours, transfers, and holiday needs. Pum is English speaking and will do great deals. Just call +66869439723 from your hotel room to arrange, its a local call. She is the best part of seeing Patong and its surrounding attractions..
Report this review
Samantha H. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2013
perfect..

price, location, staff
8.3
Fantastic. No problems. Easy walk to the beach and bars. about 1.5km walk to Bangla Rd. It livens up after 9.30pm. Not a lot happens before that. We love Patong and come most years with our kids. They LOVE it also....
Report this review
Cassandra M. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2013
a little gem

fantastic hotel lovely rooms very comfortable big and spacious great breakfast
9.3
Excellent hotel very comfortable big spacious rooms big shower area lovely staff easy to access area great hotel and area
Report this review
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Small hotel, small pool, big room

The rain shower in the bathroom was relaxing
6.3
The room is spacious, clean, has a safe, and a small sofa bed. We chose mountain view room. From our balcony, discovered we are right next to a dirty& muddy river and the slum & part of city on the other side of the river..then we see the mountains.Buffet breakfast choices are small and not so delicious, area is small. We enjoyed eggs and bread for 3 mornings. Walk about 10 minutes along construction site to get to the beach. Walk at least 20 minutes to the happening place. Pool is really small! Our relatived chose room with pool, experienced noise-pollution from guests in the pool and party at the restaurant next to the pool. Choose high floors. Beds are good :) Slept well.
Report this review
Susan G. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Convenien location and friendly staff

Economical, convenience and clean
7.7
I stayed for 5 nights with my family. The grand deluxe room is very comfortable. I requested for rooms next to each other but the other room ended up much smaller than grand deluxe room. Only thing that i didnt like about the room provided to us is the balcony is overlooking a smelly canal so we were not able to enjoy nor get out of balcony. The hotel location is very convenient to restaurants, shops and travel/tour agencies.
Report this review
Frances H. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Great value for money

Rooms good size
8
2 pool access rooms booked & got upgraded on one to the presidential suite, nice start :) Excellent value for money, in hindsight I wouldn't have booked the second hotel Burasari, twice the price & not worth the money! JJ the new Manager is trying hard to improve the hotel, our only gripe was the lack of English spoken by the staff. Only 200 Bhat tuctuc ride to anywhere in Patong, negotiated for a 2.5 hour tuctuc to go to the sights, well worth the money
Shopping Tip: Never accept the first price, do the trip to Phi Phi Island on the speed boat, they get closer in to shore.
Report this review
Umma N. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
good hotel but not 4 stars

hotel looked very nice in the internet.
5.3
good hotel but not 4 stars.rooms need more lights.but people in breakfast was friendly.
Report this review
Christine W. Families with older children Norway, September 11, 2012
Lovely hotell with amazing service.

Good locations, amazing bed and bathroom.
10
Had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and the room was amazing. The view from the balcony was the only thing that wasent the best but we didnt mind. Would deffinatly go back!!
Report this review
Aazina M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great service with big rooms

Love the rain shower, big rooms, complimentary mini bar and great service
7
Upon checking in, we were greeted by very friendly and accommodating staff. They served us drinks and mini muffins which was a welcome from our long trip in. Because the room was not ready, they gave us another room to freshen up which was really nice of them. The rooms are big and spacious and i especially like the fact that the mini bar was complimentary. the bathroom is also big and we really like the rain shower. The only downside is that its a little far from all the happenings which isnt necessarily a bad thing if u want to be away from the noise, but for young people who want to be where all the hot spots and shopping are, its quite a long walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Ocean Resort PhuketBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - EntranceBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - EntranceBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - ReceptionBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - SpaBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - LobbyBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - RestaurantBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBlue Ocean Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Blue Ocean Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06