Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Ocean Studio

174/6 Blue Ocean Studio Pisitkoranee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 37 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Edwin S. Groups Indonesia, February 19, 2016
Best value for money and you can get many of thai

Location,helpfull and friendly staff,value of money
9.3
Was really comfortable,staff cleaned my room everyday,really great hotel for groups!
Walid A. Solo travelers Norway, December 20, 2015
det er bra Hotel rent å still men det er langt fra

rent /still /service /
7.3
Torsten J. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
good value for money

big room and bed, 7/11 and ATM in front of the hotel
8
I've got a big and clean room as always. If I had to suggest something it would be to equip the big rooms with a sofa. I would love that. There is a 300 Bath fee for visitors in the room (clearly marked at the front desk)
Torsten J. Solo travelers Germany, April 22, 2013
good value for money

big room and bed, 7/11 and ATM in front of the hotel
8
I've got a big and clean room as always. If I had to suggest something it would be to equip the big rooms with a sofa. I would love that. There is a 300 Bath fee for visitors in the room (clearly marked at the front desk)
Torsten J. Solo travelers Germany, April 20, 2013
good value for money

big room and bed, 7/11 and ATM in front of the hotel
8
I've got a big and clean room as always. If I had to suggest something it would be to equip the big rooms with a sofa. I would love that. There is a 300Bath fee for visitors in the room (clearly marked at the front desk)
David E. Couples Australia, March 12, 2013
comfortable

price, friendly staff, good position
7.3
had a great time, friendly, helpful staff, internet was good, hot water and comfortable bed..
Peter Z. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2013
The rooms are already old.

There are nor best features for this hotel
4.3
Caution: When someone want vistit you in your room you have to pay 300 baht for the visitor. The man from the nightshift is very unfriendly. When you like to hear traffic then this is a perfect hotel.
Bernd S. Couples Germany, February 8, 2013
for the money is ok

the staff are very friendly
8.3
we stayed in this hotel for a few weeks and i think it is ok for the money what we paid. the room is new with very nice decoration.but there are 2 problems , which are really not so good: 1. the wifi connection is really so bad in the room and it takes always 3 ,4 minutes to open a normal website. i also tried to use skype to call, but very bad signal. 2. the hotel is loud in the evening because of traffic in the street. in totaly , i think it is ok for the moeney what we paid
Restaurant Tip: In the street where the hotel is , there is a very good Thai restaurant with cheap price.
Li K. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Tidy and clean
8
Li Y. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Worst hotel I ever stayed

Nil
2
The hotel is definitely the worst I have ever stayed! Basically all the facilities you expect from a hotel is NOT provided: no toiletteries, no phone, wifi not working 90% of the time, no service ( the counter stuff almost cannot communicate in English), broken water tab( we have to hold it for each other and still the water flow is so small that cannot even clear sand on your body after a day at beach, I guess it may be ok coz the bed has sand on it anyway Last but not least, the place is very doggie( if you know what I mean) so definitely no no for family with kids! The pictures and original price advertised is ultimately deceptive!
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Blue Ocean Studio PhuketBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - ExteriorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - BathroomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Complimentary Bottled WaterBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - BathroomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - BathroomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - ElevatorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - InteriorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - InteriorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Guest RoomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Safety boxBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - FacilitiesBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - EntranceBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - ExteriorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - EntranceBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - ExteriorBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - BathroomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - BathroomBlue Ocean Studio Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02