or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel

Jl. Labuansait, Pecatu, Jimbaran Bay, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Villa Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Villa Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Villa Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Lobby Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Villa Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Interior
Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Exterior Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Bathroom Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Gary T. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Hotel with Superb Views and Scenery

Beautiful and clean swimming pool
6.7
The hotel has a very nice and beautiful view.. we like the swimming pool very much which is very clean and a good place for relax.
Oliver T. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great Spot. Villas are getting Old.

The location and obviously the view is great.
5.7
The location and view are amazing. The rest is quite average. Our villa was a little rundown to be honest, bathroom could use a good clean. The gardens were not maintained and TV reception was terrible (not that important really). The pool is clean and very nice to swim in at sunset. Food was just ok, breakfast was ok too but not great. Spot for eating breakfast is outside to the left where you can look out over the ocean. Wifi was intermittent but it worked mostly, our villa was far away and maybe had poor signal strength. Overall felt like they are not putting a lot money back into maintenance. Also, compared to other places we stayed in Bali, the staff here were not as warm, welcoming and accommodating.
Travel tip: Make sure you have a scooter out here so you can go to other beaches during the day!
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Good and can be better

Nice view, relax atmosphere
8
It will be better to have road guide to direct us how to get down to the beach.
Wenqian H. Groups China, July 22, 2012
great view

they have one glass church
9
it was a nice stay in there. The staff are very nice and they gave each of us 30 min of free foot massage, which is very necessary after one day trip :) The glass church is classic and the swimming pool is gorgeous. My friends love it!!
Bela B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Best Location with awsome views

Right on top of the 75m cliff with budget restaurants all around
9
blue point is at the best spot in bali. the infinity pool on the cliff is very nice and there is a deck bar/restaurant (single fin) adjoined.the prices are very reasonable for the rooms and the villas. you walk out of the resort and there is a small village carved into the cliff with budget restaurants and cold beer. steep steps to the bottom of 75m cliff but at low tide it is a crystal clear lagoon that is awaiting you. high tide- dont bother packing your snorkels as you cant get out. it is not a new hotel/resort so you can see the signs of ageing but they are constantly renovating it. annoying thing about it: every day there are bus loads of chinese tourist are bused in for a coffee and though they are not supposed to come to the pool area unless they pay they are very disrespectful of the rules so you feel like a zoo animal as they just run around with their ipads, iphones and cameras taking photos and posing everywhere.
Travel tip: It is about 45 minutes away from the bogan strip of Kuta which is great for some but too much travel for others.
Glenn J. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Really Beautiful Location...Hotel stay was Great..

Swimming pool was absolutely stunning.
9.7
Went over and stayed for My friends wedding it was absoulety wonderful... They have a dedicated wedding chapel right on the cliff @ uluwatu such a great place... If you like to surf stay here also..
Glenda C. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Wonderful Hotel very relaxing

infinite pool
8.3
We're so lucky that time we saw 2 weddings and the reception also at the restaurant. 2 balinese girls wearing the same dress as my balinese wedding photo dance very well in front of the newly weds & guests then there were live music, 3 men playing it. then we walked around the hotel very romantic. We love it! what a perfect day!
Sue W. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Great spot to watch the surfers below

Position on the cliff top, breakfast overlooking the surfers below
6.3
This hotel has a fabulous spot high on the cliff overlooking the famous Uluwatu surf breaks. We spent a lot of time in the infinity pool overlooking the breaks below. We only had one night at this hotel but wished we had stayed longer. Our room was a two storey - the bathroom was quite large with a great shower and deep bath (not that we had a bath). The area which accommodated the beds was very small. We were a family with 1 teenager and we were given 3 single beds but they only just fit in the room. Hardly any space to walk around. If you went outside and up the stairs there was a lovely open air lounge above your room. Really nice area but didn't use it that much really as you had to go outside to get there. It had a sink, power points, lamps, lounge, table. The staff were good except the pool towel guy who kept asking if we were going to use the pool and were we staying at the hotel. Breakfast was buffet, basic but good. The restaurant itself is perched high on the cliff and we had a fabulous spot overlooking the surf breaks below. Really lovely pool area. This is were we spent most of our time but it was overrun by Japanese weddings. There was 3 weddings in our short time we were there and each time the pool area is roped off and to get back to the room you had to go up and around the reception area. And if they wanted photo's around the pool we were told we couldn't swim or move away. This was the only downside of this Hotel. We really loved the pool area but with constant weddings going on it got a bit too much. I would go back to this Hotel and hope that the weddings didn't take over in the time we were there.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants down the cliff and much cheaper than the Hotel.
Jochen J. Couples Germany, July 10, 2012
Great location but cleanliness could be better

Great location, huge and nice rooms
7
I stayed 3 nights at Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel together with my girlfriend. The location and hotel is very nice. The rooms are really huge and well appointed, but unfortunately it is a little bit derelict and also the cleanliness could be better. The restaurant is very good. You can get there very tasty food for a fair price. Also the pool is nice.
Travel tip: This is the perfect hotel for surfers. Uluwatu Beach and perfect surf spots are just 5minutes away.
Tim C. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2012
Location Location

Fantastic setting, great pool, nice staff
7.7
Beautiful place to stay in Bukit. Best view of any pool. Come here for awesome times chilling by a pool with amazing views, great access to uluwatu beach and break and the many warungs on the cliff top. Rooms good but a bit dated. Staff friendly but a there was a bit of a delay with drink ordering by the pool (no biggie).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel BaliBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - VillaBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - VillaBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - VillaBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - LobbyBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - VillaBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - InteriorBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - ExteriorBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - BathroomBlue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Blue Point Bay Villas & Spa Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08