or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel

8 Commercial Street, Manchester City Center, Manchester, United Kingdom M1 5NZ (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Kitchen Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Kitchen Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Kitchen Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive Lounge Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive Lounge Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive Lounge Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Bathroom Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room
Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Bathroom Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Bathroom Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room
Area: Manchester City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Jane-Marie S. Groups Australia, August 30, 2014
Unprofessional/rude

The rooms themselves are clean and well decorated but that's all for this apart hotel
4
Upon checkin, the receptionist was rude, less than informative and took an additional deposit 'read the fine print' was his response!! Which I paid and said I wasn't in a position to do so and needed it back As soon as possible. Which I was then told it was being 'held' and needed to be reversed!?!? Almost 4 business days later still no sign of any reimbursement. Yet I have emailed the apart hotel several times! Location is not as central as you would prefer if your relying on public transport or taxi's, to add to this the initial reception was less than informative about the area. If you are a tourist like I was, this would be very inconveniencing and just ignorant of a person who works in 'customer service' Upon reflection I have tried to find some positives, the only one I can find was checking out and going to a hotel that I knew would give me the information and customer service.
Gwendaline C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2014
excellent value for money

Apartment size, value for money, location
9
2 Double Bedroom exec apartment was fantastic size with two bathrooms. Located Deansgate station with access to free bus no. 2. Only quibble was bedroom facing atrium got rather warm, solution was to leave living room window open and prop all doors open. Staff very helpful...washing machine did not work, so whilst they got the handyman booked...staff collected laundry and brought back clean, dry, folded clothes within two hours! Excellent value for money, nice to be able to home cook a meal whilst on hols.
Eddy S. Families with older children Singapore, July 12, 2014
They deserve a Second Chance

Friendly staff
7.3
Fast checking and check out. Postal code on agoda was wrong. Taxi drivers couldn't locate the apartment. Brought us to another hotel as this was the postal code. No wifi, it was down for nearly 7 days. They decided to change the router. They should have left the router on alternative floor even if they want to change router. The inconveniences. Shower room - clog. Washing machine was down because the controls were damage. Couldn't find the hair dryer was missing. Overall it was probably a budget hotel. Don't expect to any room services as the information like M1 to call reception should be 0. The apartment is run with a very lean staff who has to multi task.
Pauline B. Groups United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Comfy and central

Bed, decor, location
7
Reception staff very friendly on arrival, however the hair dryer after 30seconds over heated whereby it flashed then went off...I rang reception at 11pm and night guy said they didn't have spare ones and maintenance would not be in until morning so I had to go to bed with damp hair.I also fancied a bath and there was no plug so had to make do with a shower. In the morning I handed over the hair dryer explaining that it was dangerous and the receptionist just said 'yeah ther was a note left here about it and the night guy was new and didn't know they did have spare dryers' she did not seem concerned for my safety. Overall I think there are training issues with staff. The windows could do with a good clean but rest of apartment seemed very clean. There needs to be a bigger sign outside as we walked past it twice and as we were leaving the hotel someone came and asked if we knew where the hotel was and they were right outside the door.......just as we were.
Nikko D. Families with young children Denmark, July 8, 2014
Great stay at The Blue Rainbow in Manchester

Very friendly staff, lovely appartment, easy acces to the city
8.3
Tessa W. Groups United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
lovely Apartment for short break Shopping/concert

spacious apartment near to free buses but away from centre of Manchester. Good for a city short stay or even longer.
8.7
Jessica K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Great apartment hotel with friendly staffs

Spacious rooms, awesome looking living room and kitchen plus friendly receptionists
8.3
My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Blue Rainbow Aparthotel! We booked a room for 6 persons and the unit was equipped with all the essentials. Comes with a great looking kitchen and a TV which screens world cup during the time we were there. It was clean as well. Receptionists were prompt and always ready to answer to our enquires and attend to our needs. Location was near a subway station as well (About 5 minutes walk to sub). Overall a wonderful place with a very reasonable price tag that comes with it. Definitely recommend anyone to stay here if you are planning to travel to Manchester (even better if you are travelling as a group). Cheers~ =).
Jennifer M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Lovely stay as always here!!

Five star apartments for one star price!!
8.7
Stephanie C. Groups Ireland, June 11, 2014
Apartment was perfect, lots of space &comfort

Great location Great apartment Clean Friendly staff
9
Perfect! We really enjoyed it. Great location beside bars and close to city centre
Yeh C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Expensive but pleasant.

Comfort, cleanliness and location.
6.3
Stayed in a two bed apartment with my family. Very clean and comfortable. Beds were queen sized. Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker, washing machine and a cosy living room with a big screen TV. However I felt that it was really expensive. If you are travelling on a budget, you could get a reasonable accommodation for less. Secure underground parking is available and allows unlimited access for a daily price of approximately £15. There is an open parking within walking distance for a cheaper price. Drive up to the reception and do all your checking in procedures and get your access to the secure parking. Be prepared to pre,authorise a deposit on your card even if you have paid in advance. There is only one lift servicing all levels but waiting time was not too long even at peak check out times. Need to pay for internet access unless you are in an executive or premier apartment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel ManchesterBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - KitchenBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - KitchenBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - KitchenBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive LoungeBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive LoungeBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Executive LoungeBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - BathroomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - BathroomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest RoomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - BathroomBlue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06