or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Luis F. Solo travelers Brazil, September 23, 2014
Great staff, good Location, breakfast

Staff, location and breakfast.
9
The staff was so great! He booked our taxis, yours and everything that we needed. The standard room is nice and the breakfast offer good options.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Ho Chi Minh trip

Value for money. Hotel staff is friendly, good english speaking and very helpful. Breakfast is included, Room condition is good with mini fridge, tv, aircond and others.
8.7
Anna T. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Stay at Blue River2

The staff, the location and the price.
9
We stayed here as a couple when we arrived in HCMC and were there for a little over a week. The woman who owns it was lovely and really went out of her way to help us whilst we were there. I started a job as a teacher so had to travel about, which could get quite pricey. The owner arranged for a local bike driver to drive me about for a fraction of the price, he was cheaper than the drivers I got through my company! He bought me a helmet and rain poncho to use whilst on his bike and even stopped to get me a bottle of water on one particularly hot day without me asking. The owner even went to a local market and bought me some mangoes and bananas after I said I loved them, she was so so helpful. As were all the staff, most of whom didn't speak English but we managed anyway! Its a secure hotel, with someone always manning the reception area down stairs. The rooms, although basic, are perfectly acceptable. We didn't eat at the hotel as we didn't opt in for breakfasts but there are some great places within a 5 min walk. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting HCMC. Its in a great location for exploring the city, and is a family run hotel so is very welcoming as a home away from home.
Anies S. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
nice hotel

clean, good staff, big room
6.7
Anies S. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
good

clean, big room & friendly staff
7
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Hidden GEM in Ho Chi Minh City.

Friendly and helpful staff, location, value
9.7
There are hundreds hotels in Ho Chi Minh City, so choosing the right one for you is a big task. Depends what is your preffered location, hotel class, size and style, the list of matches will be very long. I am a budget traveler and always like to find a gem for the price of regular stone. I think that I was lucky to find a gem at Blue River 2 Hotel. I read many good opinions about this hotel, and there were few negative as well. If you expect to have Ritz or Hyatt conditions for mere $12 per night, forget it. I tend to read bad opinions first to see what could be potential trap. After years of traveling I developed ability do distinguish real problems from ordinary complain about least important things. A lot of times I read very bad review, because some people in next door room were making noise. This is an opinion about those people bad behavior, and not of hotel quality. After staying at Blue River 2 Hotel for three nights, I found out that most of negative opinions about this hotel were groundless. This hotel is in excellent location to explore this vibrant city. In short walking distance you have all main attractions. It is hidden in a living quarters, so you never hear any street noise. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of food options just walking out of door. In the price included is breakfast: two eggs, baguette with spread, coffee, banana. Yes, it is simple, but what would you expect for $12 per night? Hotel and rooms are kept very clean. There was everything in the room that you would expect in this class of hotel. Comfy bed, working air conditioning, telephone, flat screen TV and Wi-Fi Internet. Bathroom was clean and with shower curtain. For this price it is a bargain.... :)
Andre V. Couples Bolivia, August 29, 2014
Good price/value but weird spot

1) Good price/value 2) Clean hotel 3) Well located
7.3
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Overall the hotel was good and the staff was friendly but did not help us as much as your typical hostel host. The hotel itself is in a weird alley and it can be sketchy at first but once you get to know the area, you won't be so sketched out anymore. The hotel is close to the action but not in the middle of the noise and backpacker's district. The rooms are nice, clean, AC works, Wifi and showers are good...give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Mike G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2014
ok

had an elevator........good friendly staff.....reasonable location to be able to walk most places
5.3
Reasonable for money paid
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2014
Nice room good location

location, room, staff
8.7
We had an interior room with no windows but it was pleasant enough. The internet in the rooms was pretty terrible and only worked consistently in the lobby, informed the staff but they couldn't fix it, other guests had the same problem. Staff were friendly and eager to help.
Dennies C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2014
Bad hotel. Do not stay
2.3
Do not be deceived by the photo. The room is filthy and old. The location is bad. The WIFI is bad. Slow and always shuts down! It is inside a small alley of residential area and feel unsafe to go inside. The only hotel I stayed that closes at night!! Ridiculous! So you have to wake up the reception if you want to go out at night or go back at night. The staffs are not friendly and rude! I booked double room for 2 person and my friend was supposed to stay with me but my friend can only go to the hotel at night because my friend is working the whole day but they did not allow my friend to stay simply because i am a foreigner and my friend is a local. What is that? So lame reason. I paid for double room for 2 person and won't allow my friend to stay in? Regardless of time and nationality, they have to allow to stay my friend because that's what I paid for and my friend is willing to give an ID. Do not stay in this hotel. There's nothing outside of the hotel. You have to walk far to find a decent restaurant. Better find others. You can find the same price for a better place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06