or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Noor A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
out of place hotel

cheap.clean.gd tv chanel
5.3
out of four nights,tooth brush,shampoo and soap were replenish only once.breakfast can skip.location bit scary.fourth floor wifi non exist.request for additional pillow,turned down. get what i paid for.
Ma. T. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2014
Value for money

Nice staff, comfortable room, value for money
6.3
Romain D. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2014
Will come back again!

friendly staff, good wifi, clean rooms
8
I had initially booked for two nights and extended for a third as i felt very comfortable over there. My first room was on fourth floor and the wifi was very poor and dropping all the time, but the staff was friendly and helpful and relocated me to the second floor in a bigger room with very fast internet. The cleanliness was very good, bed sheets smell fresh except the cobwebs i found under the beds. The staff helped with my sim card issues and i could use the phone anytime to give local calls. Good location 10min walk to the market and other landmarks. only downside is the very poor breakfast (bread and omelette) but you are 5min walk to a nice local breakfast place, just ask at the counter :) I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Huan J. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
Good location, reasonable price

Perfect location
9
Amanda S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Basic room & nothing in surrounded area

Cheap for double room with window
6
Very basic room, nothing surrounded other than local shops so at night a bit dark and quiet.
Albert J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Not so good, yet not so bad.

Quiet, near the heart of the city and worth the money
6
A pleasant stay. Will I stay here again? Hmm... Not sure
Thierry G. Families with young children France, July 2, 2014
Budget hotel

Friendly and helpful staff
7
We were transiting on our way to Mui Ne. Budget hotel located at the end of group of houses, so quiet surrounding. Good value. We arrived at night and left early morning. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Tabea K. Couples Germany, June 30, 2014
Ok for the money

Price, breakfast included, elevator
5
We stayed only two nights which we had paid for in advance. A little friendlier staff and some more attention towards cleaning and decorating of the rooms would already make it a lot better! We found hairs in the bed and ugly dots on the sheets as well as dust and more hairs on surfaces in the room. Only one staff member seemed to speak English and usually looked kind of sad or exhausted. Otherwise they were all trying to be helpful, at the second breakfast we got additional bananas to the plain omelette with bread, which we appreciated very much and the aircon, wifi and tv worked. The location is a little bit far from the centre, walk along noisy streets for about ten to fifteen minutes, but close to local food stalls. Therefore ok for the money, but probably nothing I would recommend to a friend.
Alasdair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Excellent

Location, wifi, service
9
Excellent stay, very helpful staff, great wifi (I was on the top floor, apparently this is better wifi than the bottom floors), as the world cup was on I was leaving and entering at all hours, there was someone always there to let me out and back in, room was very clean, a few ants in the bathroom but this didn't affect me, the lift sometimes needed to be reset but there was always someone on hand to do it, air conditioning was excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet backstreet but easy to find from the main road as there is a LED sign saying 'blue river 2 hotel' with an arrow. Close to market, close to nightlife both only a few minutes walk. Highly recommended.
Rapeepat M. Couples Thailand, June 23, 2014
Ok for a night

WIFI
5.7
It's just an ok option for cheap accommodation in HCMC for one night. Nothing is impressive; maybe just good wifi signal. Room seems to be refurbished but the furniture are old wooden stuff. Maybe it is better to pay a little more for better location and room. It says close to Ben Thanh market but indeed not very close, around 1 km.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04