or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Chang W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Good budget hotel

Clean, helpful staffs and close to most attractions
8
It was a pleasant stay, the staffs did their bests to help even though most of them could not speak English.
Bokeum B. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2014
Great location for fun

nice staff, location, price
9.7
It is super close to main travelers' street. It takes only 5-10 mins by walk. All staffs were So nice and kind, even though some staffs don't speak English well. It was enough. The only bad thing was shower head was broken in our bathroom. So water was very weak and little.. hot water was also very hard to use. But, in this price, I could understand that. I just think if they fixed only this problem, it would be perfect.
Shian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
ok

ok
9.3
ok
Raisa J. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2014
Good Accomodation

Staff;Room;value for money
7.7
The Owner of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. She is concern about the security of her clients. She gave us everything we need, and never ask for money in return.The staff who cleans our room is very hardworking, he is ready to serve you 24 by 7.
Eduard K. Couples Russia, November 10, 2014
Short trip

Close to the center.
7
Dirty rooms.
Hidemitsu Y. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
friendly staff, good location

location, value for money and friendly staff
7
Staff very friendly and take care about customer. Locolation is good only few minutes walk to Ben thanh market.
Rebecca H. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Not great but not bad either

Wifi, friendly staff, lift
7.3
We booked this hotel due to the good reviews it has. However the location isnt that brilliant its about a 15 minute walk to the main street (pham Ngu Lao) and park and then a further 15 minute walk to main attractions, my advice is to stay at blue river hotel 1 as this is on the main strip as you will need to walk here for food and drinks each night. There wasnt anything around the hotel closer than this main street. The staff were friendly and will go out of their way to please you. They stayed up late for us as our flight landed at 1am and allowed us to check in for some sleep, they also brought some new crisps and biscuits for us when the maid accidently threw them away. The rooms werent that great. The bed was comfy however the pillows were hard as they were shoved into a case too small so we ended up taking them out of the cases. The bathroom was ridiculously mouldy the one tile above the shower was black and was starting to wear away, it looks like it could come down at any point and the shower curtain was as bad. There was also a steady stream of ants and a cockroach too. The aircon worked great and the lift to all floors was a bonus. Breakfast was nothing special just a crusty baguette with an egg and a grean tea. We ate out most days instead. The hotels wifi was great. All in all not great but not the worst. Location would put us off booking here again.
Shergie T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2014
Do NOT stay here!!!!
2
I dont usually write reviews but I want to save other travellers on the misery on staying on this hotel. I travel frequently and I must say this is the worse hotel i stayed so far. Yes it is cheap but you can get better hotel on the same price. Towels are like dirty rugs. Hotel staff are not friendly and inexperienced. Location is also not that good. Outside the hotel are construction supplies shops. Lastly, we even didnt dare touch the fridge and when we checked out they said we consumed some items inside and asked us to pay.
Mohd Q. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Good hotel and value for money

Friendly staff, good location and good service
9.3
Good service and credit to staff convert the room from standard to more bigger room. Will repeat and stay at this hotel future
Jefferson D. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Nice to stay at this hotel! :)

Location. location location
6.7
its ok. we extend for 10 hours. and the owner of the hotel is nice she give us a info about city tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03