Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 680 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Carlos M. Solo travelers Spain, August 22, 2015
dirty and disappointing

good thing was location
2.7
It was quite a terrible experience, I stayed there for 4 nights, waking up early everyday to go around the city, and they didn't clean the room any single day despite they had all morning to do it and I suggested it in reception. The room didn't clearly reflect the images displayed in Agoda, it was an extremely narrow room without windows, thanks god I'm not claustrophobic. Moreover I asked the first day for a motorbike for rent and they said ok, later on in the afternoon after I had some rest I went down to reception to confirm it and get the motorbike and then the situation change for no reason and they said they didn't have motorbike and I needed to go to the cicy centre to rent one. I finally checked a reliable place on internet and went there, but I could have planned it in advanced if they hadn't lied to me in the first place. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, motorbike and size of the room is not a big issue for me, but cleanliness definitely is.
Report this review
Emanuela G. Couples Italy, August 21, 2015
Nothing more than a low category hotel

Location
5.7
Good, but far from being exceptional. Not so clean; basic breakfast
Report this review
Martin P. Solo travelers Germany, August 20, 2015
small nice hotel in the center

clean, friendly staff, close to the center
6.3
this is a nice small hotel. rooms are clean. i had different stays there. the more expensiv room was dated and looked old. Small rooms looks better. Kids playing piano in the lobby. The very first day it was pretty nice, but later it turns into an annoying piano school lesson every day. But anyway - a good stay.
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2015
Don't get the standard room.

staff were nice, breakfast was ok, central locstion but kind of grungy neighbourhood
6
The people who run the place were very nice so I really don't like giving a negative review. I read the online reviews and saw pictures ofthe room on this website so I was expecting a nice basic room. Unfortunately this was not the case. First, the room had an overwhelming odour of cigarettes and there was even a cigarette butt in the corner. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the furniture was quite old and looked like it had been removed from other rooms and instead of being discarded, they used it in my room.(most furniture had "402" written on top of it and that wasn't my room #) There was also a leak in the roof that caused a big wet spot to appear on the wall after a heavy downpour and looking further down the wall, the paint was peeling. I was told all standard rooms are beside the elevator shaft which makes the room noisy at times. The bathroom was ok except for the moldy shower curtain and I could only get half warm water out of the shower. The neighbourhood was populated by all kinds of semi industrial shops with almost zero restaurants for tourists around, although it was only a 10 to 15 minute walk to restaurants and cafes.
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, Good customer service, clean
7.7
Manh, the receptionist is very good in English. He helped us a lot on planning our tour in a very affordable budget. The room was okay, nothing much but clean. The location though is hard to find. It was inside a compound which is kinda creepy. 15 min walk to Ben Thanh market, with nearby cheap restaurants, near McDonald's. They serve only 3 kinds of food for bfast: sunny side up eggs, scrambled eggs and instant noodles.
Report this review
Ynezze T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2015
Comfortable and Clean Room, Friendly Staffs.

Value for money, friendly staff, quiet location.
7
The location is about 10-15 mins walking distance from Ben Thanh market, not so close to Pham Ngu Lao street but very quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and polite, can speak English. Hotel room is small but clean, furniture look a bit old. The power outlet in my room was loose and charger plugged in will immediately slip out of, fortunately I have my powerbank. My family only stayed here for 1 night and checked out next morning before 7am due to we booked an early open bus to other place. However, the breakfast session starts from 7am to 10am. Due to this, the front desk staff specially prepared an earlier breakfast for us and we felt so touched. The hotel service was still considered good in overall because price was pretty cheap and thus we didn't expect too much since it's a budget hotel.
Report this review
Felicity W. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2015
Nice little place close to the sights

Service, comfortable, location
8
Excellent care we received from the receptionist was a highlight, room was quiet and we were walking distance from the notre dame cathedral and post office. Air con was adequate and fan was supplied. WiFi was iffy but they were working on that the day we checked out. Have received much less service from much more expensive hotels so would definitely return.
Report this review
Julie M. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2015
Manila

Quiet, value for money
6
Report this review
Julie M. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2015
hochiminh

value for money
6
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Canada, August 7, 2015
location not so good..

price,
8.7
ok, good for business traveller
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08