or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Decent value for the price

Proximity to downtown, quiet, friendly staff
7.3
Blue River 2 is tucked away off Ky Con Road so you don't hear the street traffic. However, you may be awakened by the nice young girl playing piano at 9am. It's an 8-10 minute walk to the Ben Than market area. Breakfast provides two options, one being fried eggs and baguette with coffee and fruit. Wifi is good, showers are hot, and the bed was pretty comfortable. Helped me arrange a 2-day Mekong tour fairly late in the evening.
Daniel C. Solo travelers Spain, January 15, 2015
lovely staff

quiet. staff
6
Tran N. Couples Vietnam, December 29, 2014
good

good nice clean
8
Thuy N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2014
Terrible hotel

Nothing.
4.3
Bad room, no shower gel, ugly bath towel, scary room, morning hot sun, aircon blows right to your face. Can't get any worse :(
Azri A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
good room

clean room, value for money
7
ok for overall, but need 10 min walk to get f&b.
John O. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2014
Accessibility

The rooms are clean. The staff is also approachable and the location is just near the attractions.
8.7
If you are a shopper, book at this hotel now. Blue River 2 is just few minutes away from the Ben Thanh market. It is also near the Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Post Office and shops. The staff is really kind too. They will always remind you with the do's and dont's in Vietnam. This is a good place to stay for couples or for those who have children.
Chang W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Good budget hotel

Clean, helpful staffs and close to most attractions
8
It was a pleasant stay, the staffs did their bests to help even though most of them could not speak English.
Bokeum B. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2014
Great location for fun

nice staff, location, price
9.7
It is super close to main travelers' street. It takes only 5-10 mins by walk. All staffs were So nice and kind, even though some staffs don't speak English well. It was enough. The only bad thing was shower head was broken in our bathroom. So water was very weak and little.. hot water was also very hard to use. But, in this price, I could understand that. I just think if they fixed only this problem, it would be perfect.
Shian C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
ok

ok
9.3
ok
Raisa J. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2014
Good Accomodation

Staff;Room;value for money
7.7
The Owner of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. She is concern about the security of her clients. She gave us everything we need, and never ask for money in return.The staff who cleans our room is very hardworking, he is ready to serve you 24 by 7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02