Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 856 reviews

548 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, May 17, 2016
Good value
6
We stayed here in a standard double for 6 nights. Room is clean. Air conditioning worked which is a must in the Vietnam heat. Great friendly staff at reception. Included breakfast is basic but better than no breakfast. Facilities are dated and simple. Short walk to Ben Thanh tourist area. Good wifi. Power occasionally goes out. Overall we had a pleasant stay here.
Nhi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 16, 2016
Never come back even if it is free
2
I absolutely have no idea how could it get 7.5 rating. I wouldnt even give it 1 star out of 5.
Sabina W. Solo travelers Ireland, May 13, 2016
Dissapointing
3.3
The receptionist was not very responsive, the room I was offered smelled cigarettes. The hotel doesn't have great facilities but if the staff was more engaging, it would make a difference...
Sean N. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
5.7
Good spot to spend a few days at, very nice staff always trying to be helpful and assist.
Zhirui L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2016
Good location, walkable to Saigon Central, Quiet
5.7
Recommended!
David V. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
Short Stay
4
The hotel was very satisfactory..
Azmiza F. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
clean helpful staff
4
helpful staff,clean room but too far from ben tanh market.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice ambience
6.7
I prefer this location to the very commercialised Backpacher Zone. There's a really good and cheap Co'm Chay (vegetarian restaurant) just two blocks away. Also very close to Ben Than market and bus station.
Amanda M. Couples Netherlands, April 29, 2016
Quiet alleyway in city center
5.7
No windows in our room, but it was clean and the bed was comfy. Elevator for those who don't like to carry bags up stairs, and the staff was really nice!
Foxiel T. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2016
Many Other Budget Places in HCMC are Better than B
2.3
Situated at the edge of Hardware Tools Market Vicinity, and located inside a dead-end complex where taxi cannot pass thru only motorcycles, and you must pass humid underneath other neighbor 2nd-floor home tunnel walking passing quite dirty alley where neighbors sat on low chairs, bare chested. There is no convenience store or mini mart around or even cafe or restaurant, even far from a photocopy shop, but very next door to every hammer, sickle, nail, hardware grinder stores. You have to walk for 4 long blocks just to get a bread. One of the staff is not friendly to Asian travelers but will smile a lot to Caucasians, hoping for Western Dollar easy tips and friendly comments. This staff always frowns and kept talking only about money and money, reminding to pay just a small money such as 6,000 dongs or 1,000 dongs Repetitively, which is actually enough to be heard even only 1 time because it doesn't mean anything big at all. There are many other Budget stay closer to the city with the same price, more situated within reach of every convenient facilities such as . Try to find other places. Avoid this place unless you love hammer and sickle hardware to buy daily. Not recommended ! And should be classified as Motel or Inn not Hotel even though it gets 1-star recognition from the city regulator. With your same value in mind, you can get somewhere else better, nearer to city center, with more convenience.
1 - 10 of 548 reviews Next page
Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06