Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
776 reviews

500 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Cuong D. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2016
No WI-FI in Room

Convenient location, clean, including simple breakfast
6
I left the hotel mainly because the WI-FI signal in the room was useless. I complained and got a simple reply "the signal in that room ( room 203 ) is very weak." I asked for another room but they told me there was no room available. After the first day, there was no room service. After the second night, I asked for room service. But I was disappointed when I found no toilet paper added, no water bottles added to the refrigerator (We used all three bottles provided even though they were not free) The room was for two adults but there was only one pair of sandals provided.
Report this review
Sara L. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
Great place to stay in Ho Chi Minh

helpful staff, location
8.3
Just planned to stay one night and ended up staying 4. Staff is very helpful. Wifi was spotty. Great location, just down the road from main area.
Report this review
Leorah M. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Best hotel experience

Cleanliness, bug-less, staff
9.3
We loved the blue river 2 hotel. It was very clean, spacious room, reasonable breakfast, polite staff, quiet location just outside hectic backpacker area. Definitely recommend!
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2016
The best place to stay in Saigon

Mr. Manh, staff, location, cleanliness, room size
10
We absolutely loved it here! This place was a heavenly life saver. We just got off the overnight buss from Cambodia, arrived at 3:45 am, taxied into the city, to arrive at the hotel 4:30. We rang the bell and the most wonderful, sleepy young man opened everything up and checked us in. The room was amazing and immaculate. Everything was so clean and the bed was so comfortable. Bathroom was big and very clean. Great location, about 5-10 min from market. Later that morning we went down for breakfast, which was delicious and tried to figure our day out. Enter Mr Manh. This guy is nothing short of amazing and we truly appreciated his knowledge and helpfulness. We went down to get new SIM cards for our phone and asked him where we should go. He does everything right there. Told us our plan options, helped pick the best one for us, inserted new SIM cards with new Vietnam numbers, which will last us up to a month here. Helped us figure out a bank to change currency and helped us figure out where we wanted to visit in Vietnam, bus tickets, plane tickets, you name it. Even explained to us about the fake taxis and cons. We tried to book another night, but unfortunately they were full. So we stayed across the street. Not bad, but nothing compared to the Blue River 2 hotel. When we were struggling with buss tickets, we went back over to him and he helped get everything squared away for under $11 a person to DaLat. The other place was $15. He also gave us his number incase we needed anything while in Vietnam. When we are in Saigon, this will be the only place we stay:-) Highly recommended.
Report this review
Guan K. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Poor customer service
2.7
Poor customer service, lousY room..... Please avoid it
Report this review
Giva A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
small hidden hotel in town

location, wifi and good reception.
4
quiet stay, it's in an alley in town area, not really near to benh thanh market but walkable about 10 minutes slow walk. informative receptionist, small breakfast. quite central to many places. butif you really prefer shopping and eat, better stay closer to benh thanh market itself.
Report this review
Mike D. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Good value for money..

Staffs, cleanliness , price.
8.7
My room was clean, smell good, and quiet. The staffs were helpful. Not many restaurants close by, have to walk a little far away to get food. This hotel is very good for a budget traveler likes me, and it better for someone who can use a motorbike .
Report this review
Eric T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
Cheap hotel

Comfortable bed, clean toilet, fast check in.
6.3
Report this review
Keng Y. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
Great service!

service
8
The hotel is tucked away in an alley, pretty easy to find. I only booked the room for the day as we were leaving after 11pm. Room was tiny but sufficient and it has cable TV. Great service from Mr Manh, the owner, he arranged tickets for our sleeper bus (ticket price is much lower compared to other places) and gave us an overview of hcmc. He also provided us with his hand phone number so we could contact him should anything happen.
Report this review
Hendrikus W. Couples Netherlands, December 23, 2015
Great location-nice hotel-great staff

Location is fantastic..close to interesting sites.The staff is very helpfull.Hotel is simple but more than sufficient for the price you pay
9.7
It was great in my favorite part of HCM city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 500 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06