or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Albert J. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Not so good, yet not so bad.

Quiet, near the heart of the city and worth the money
6
A pleasant stay. Will I stay here again? Hmm... Not sure
Thierry G. Families with young children France, July 2, 2014
Budget hotel

Friendly and helpful staff
7
We were transiting on our way to Mui Ne. Budget hotel located at the end of group of houses, so quiet surrounding. Good value. We arrived at night and left early morning. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Tabea K. Groups Germany, June 30, 2014
Ok for the money

Price, breakfast included, elevator
5
We stayed only two nights which we had paid for in advance. A little friendlier staff and some more attention towards cleaning and decorating of the rooms would already make it a lot better! We found hairs in the bed and ugly dots on the sheets as well as dust and more hairs on surfaces in the room. Only one staff member seemed to speak English and usually looked kind of sad or exhausted. Otherwise they were all trying to be helpful, at the second breakfast we got additional bananas to the plain omelette with bread, which we appreciated very much and the aircon, wifi and tv worked. The location is a little bit far from the centre, walk along noisy streets for about ten to fifteen minutes, but close to local food stalls. Therefore ok for the money, but probably nothing I would recommend to a friend.
Alasdair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Excellent

Location, wifi, service
9
Excellent stay, very helpful staff, great wifi (I was on the top floor, apparently this is better wifi than the bottom floors), as the world cup was on I was leaving and entering at all hours, there was someone always there to let me out and back in, room was very clean, a few ants in the bathroom but this didn't affect me, the lift sometimes needed to be reset but there was always someone on hand to do it, air conditioning was excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet backstreet but easy to find from the main road as there is a LED sign saying 'blue river 2 hotel' with an arrow. Close to market, close to nightlife both only a few minutes walk. Highly recommended.
Rapeepat M. Couples Thailand, June 23, 2014
Ok for a night

WIFI
5.7
It's just an ok option for cheap accommodation in HCMC for one night. Nothing is impressive; maybe just good wifi signal. Room seems to be refurbished but the furniture are old wooden stuff. Maybe it is better to pay a little more for better location and room. It says close to Ben Thanh market but indeed not very close, around 1 km.
Sardrin A. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Amazing. Value for money

Friendly and helpful staffs
6
Great!! Good location, trategic nesr all the tourist attractions. Hotel is fairly clean, modest environment and very helful staff. Breakfast was sime but value for money.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
3RD STAY IN THIS HOTEL

MAK NICED CHOOSE THIS HOTEL
4.3
NOT TOO NICED HOTEL BUT OK OK ONLY
Mark H. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2014
It was an amazing stay, because of the great staff

Staff (Manh), Close to Market and night life places. Close to travel agencies for tours. Centrally located.
9.3
I had a great stay at Blue River 2 Hotel. It is a budget hotel, and I really got my money's worth. I am very easy to please in terms of accommodation, so I have no major complaints about the hotel; since I have an aircon, tv, and toilet in my room. I am pleased with the location and staff service. Manh (the receptionist) was very nice and helpful. He helped me book my trips (i.e. Cu Chi Tunnel tour, Mekong River tour). Actually, he did all the booking for my trips, which made it so convenient for me to do my tours hassle-free. From my arrival until my departure, Manh played a very important role for my enjoyable and stress-free trip. Very helpful with the direction and information about the city. The hotel is around 15 mins to 20 mins walk to the Binh Than Market, which made is strategically located. I do recommend this hotel, as long as you're expecting something of a budget-type hotel. Thanks! and More Power! =)
Basil H. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Easy, pleasant and great value

Price, location, rooms
8.7
It was a good place when we found it. Will be back. Perfect location and price.
Basil H. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
Great find

Price, location, rooms
8.7
Very happy to find this place. Will be returning. Everything was good and the price was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01