Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue River 2 Hotel

54/13 Ki Con, Dist 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Chandler G. Couples Canada, May 13, 2015
Underrated

The staff, the quietness, price.
8.3
We didn't expect very much ,being a one star hotel, however we found that the receptionist spoke perfect English and was willing to help us with everything we wanted to know. He was very honest and wasn't trying to push tours down your throat like we had when staying in Hanoi hotels (every hotel wanted us to do their halong bay). For the price you pay to stay here I don't know what else you could want. Clean room, cheap, friendly staff.
Mary R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
basic but decent

cheap, family run, quiet street
5.3
The hotel is basic but comfortable. For the price it is reasonable. Construction in front of the hotel was a downer.
Ngu T. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Good n clean

Price, location and quiet
8.3
Stopover night
Victoria L. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Great value for money

Staff, comfort, location
9
This was my 2nd stay and didn't disappoint. Being on the 2nd floor this time wifi was brilliant. Hotel room is very comfortable and feels like it's worth more than the price I paid. Location is good, close to backpacker area, tourist attractions and street food. Staff are great, they'll help with everything whether it's advice, booking tours, or helping you sort out onward travel. You don't have to worry about anything.
Wayne C. Couples Australia, May 4, 2015
Honety

Staff Trustworthy with large sums of money friendly and helpful.
8.3
Wifi was average it rates itself as a 1 star hotel so no complaints all questions were answered very helpful staff.
Vickneswari T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2015
Good budget hotel and the price you pay

Room was clean, esp bed and toilet is comfortable and clean and that was my main point. Had hot water all the time and good wifi signal
6.3
Hmm for this price we paid it was abit disappointed in some portions like there is NO mineral bottle free for us to drink as it is very humid out there and no access to any hot water etc which is a hassle to me. Told the staff to clean the room apparently they ack but none of the day they clean hence towels were not changed. Asked for pillow and that too didn't reach us at all. The reception guy was nice but not very accommodating but that's ok. Hotel was very far in hence if you don't like to walk this isn't the choice.. Normal speed 15mins from hotel to Ben T market and traffic is super crazy..overall I like the hotel as its clean , toilet is clean and breakfast was ok hence isn't a bad choice for budget travelers and backpackers.
Victoria L. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2015
Great value for money and very helpful staff

Staff, comfort, price
9
Room was spacious, clean and felt worth more than the price I paid, very comfortable. Location was g
Nini O. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Great stay

Great staffs
9
the location in not right in the backpacker area but it's short walking distance to there and more quiet. The staffs are very helpful with great hospitality. The room is more than comfortable and definitely worth the money.
Morris B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Blue River

refrigerator, elevator, apliances worked
6
Checked in on Saturday, room not cleaned until Tuesday. My room was next to the elevator so every time the elevator moved i got noise to my room from it. I never tried their breakfast. Room had ants.
Emmanuel G. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2015
front desk was very helpful and friendly.

friendly staff. clean facility. cool room
8
Enjoyable. Felt secured

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TripleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBlue River 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Blue River 2 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02