My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Star Dive Resort

Ipo Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Philippines 6311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Bungalow Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Ocean View Lounge Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Lounge Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Jacuzzi Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Jacuzzi Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Bar Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Nipa Hut - Massage Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room Exterior Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - View Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - View Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - View Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Garden Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Anda Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Ruiyang L. Families with young children China, February 27, 2014
lots bugs insects when night

Ocean view and quiet
5.3
I booked two rooms for two night, first nite I borrowed spray two times for killing insects ,I am in room number 2. After also have few insects, lots dead body in room, my nephew is in room number 6, also have lots bugs but she donot like the smell the teast of the spray, so do not use it. so I just go and check in with another hotel. Next time I will just book one night anywhere in the world to avoid lost.
Emanuel K. Couples Austria, March 1, 2013
fantastic setting, nice rooms

ideal for diving but also snorkeling as beautiful house reef can be reached directly from the beach
8.3
nice setting an rooms, unfortunately a little off with a very small but beautiful beach; probably not ideal if you don't want to dive or snorkel; offers a pretty little pool; rooms are spaceious (didn't see the cottages) and very clean, but not very beautifully designed; in house restaurant offers decent foods but nothing that blows your mind - also it's rather pricy and there are few alternatives and or / nightlife around it seems! WiFi at the club house but not very reliable definitely great for any diving related activity (as the name suggests)
Jing H. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Simply love it!

Perfect place for a quiet and relaxing vacation
9.3
Since we decided to spend a few days in Boracay after Bohol, so we chose Blue Star Dive in Anda instead of Alona beach, a bit far away from the noisy crowd, but just what we expected for a quiet and relaxing vacation. I'm travelling with an elderly and a child, and the resort offers everything we needed for the 3 of us -- a fantastic view to enjoy especially in early morning for my mother, a lovely pool and a jacuzzi for my daughter, and all day diving fun for adults. We also booked road trips to the Chocolate Hill, Loboc River and Lamanoc Island through the resort, and the services were simply surperb!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's at least 1.5 hours drive from Tagbilaran, 1 hour drive to Chocolate hill and so on, but the beautiful scenery on the road is a great treat to our eyes, and we found it very interesting when passing different villages...
Jouni K. Couples Finland, February 7, 2013
Amazing view

View, atmosphere
7
Nice place high on the rocks, Staff was friendly and even helped light a fire on the (small) beach in the night. Food was ok, but nothing to write home about and rather expensive for Bohol. It was a bit noisy in the mornings with Roosters and other people in the Huts, but still hoped could have stayed longer as the view from the restaurant looking down the ocean is superb.
Fernando A. Families with young children United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great Location with Excellent Service

Breakfast buffet is very good
9.7
The resort manager is very friendly and helpful. Great view from the restaurant-area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guests should visit the municiplaity of Anda, where the white-sand public beach is conveniently located.
Peter V. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel and location with glorious views

Location, ambiance, staff, restaurant, views, local reef and great outdoor picture perfect spa
9.3
fantastic hotel, set on top of a cliff, overlooking the sea from everywhere and perfect for either a romantic holiday, a great dive experience (very good dive facilities), snorkeling on its "own" reef (100 meters from the shore), going on bohol tours in your own private car, sitting in a big spa overlooking the sea or looking at the stars or going diving. the restaurant is great and the staff fantastic. the only thing is tyhe distance from the airport (1 1/2 hour drive) and the php (one way) airport transfer fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling on the reef outside the hotel or hire a private car for U$ with driver and organise your own Bohol Tours (Chocolate Hills, Butterflies, Tarsiers etc.) That is much cheaper than going on organised tours.
Louise G. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
I couldn't recommend a place more.

Friendly and helpful staff, good diving, beautiful location, lovely accomodation
9.3
I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so this time as the place was SO exceptional. The resort is beautiful, the views stunning (especially from the cottage rooms) and Diggi and his team could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were there for ten days in August (the supposed rainy season) and had sunshine everyday with the odd spectacular storm, mainly in the evenings. The resort is right next to a stunning coral reef and all the instructors have such enthusiasm and (importantly) patience, along with expertise of the area, and know exactly where to go and when. They cater for all experiences, we were beginners and saw some amazing underwater sights, but there were others staying who had been diving all their lives and where still blown away but what they saw each day. The hotel serves delicious food and the layout allows you to be as sociable or private as you wish. We were invited along on trips - from island visits, to joining Diggi and his family for a meal at another resort - however there was never any pressure to accept, and so we had the perfect combination of quiet evenings by ourselves - lounging about on our balcony, by the pool or hot tub - or joining others for a drink or supper. Janice could not have been more helpful and friendly. She helped us with all our public transport - explaining which buses to get where - when going to the Chocolate Hills. She also went out of her way to help us hire 2 scooters and then patiently taught us how to change gears etc when we realised that the bikes were more complicated than we were used to! Hiring bikes worked very well for us as we got to explore around Anda, where everyone was friendly and around every corner there was something beautiful to see. I feel as though I am just scratching the surface with this review, as I honestly could not recommend a place more. Lovely staff, brilliant diving, friendly locals and far less touristy than most other places.
Pierre-Alain G. Groups France, August 12, 2012
Beautiful, beautiful location. Exceptional view.

Gorgeous Room View. Staff Attitude. Perfect quiet retreat.
9.3
the hotel is about 1.5h away from the bohol airport, in the quiet area of anda. facility wise: jacuzi, swimming pool, pool table. lobby and eating area taking great advantage of the fantastic view. rooms were clean, well maintained. no aircon in the room though. staff was polite, well informed, attentive and discreet. hotel food, if priced above local standards (at about us$ 10-15/meal) was excellent. reason to go (and come back): one of the most astonishing views in bohol. on the edge of a small cliff over the beautiful sea. for divers and snorkelers: hotels is very well equipped. equipment rental is painless and cost effective. the house reef itself is a sort swim away. caves, corals; tons of nudibranches, star fishes and other frogfishes/lion fishes await you. also excellent for snorkeling as the house reef is 50m away from the hotel. on the low side: enjoying the local filipino food was a little difficult as the local villages have very little choice in terms of eateries. that would be the only small negative point. i would also not recommend the place for party goers. this is a great quiet area, lost in the bohol nature & local villages. wonderful, wonderful place. the perfect quiet retreat.i will definitely be back. p-a
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chocolate hills are a short (1h) trip away. Take that opportunity to stop by the Tarsier Reserve and the Butterfly farm. For "locl culture" lovers, The journey to the hills, going through traditional villages is a great experience. Renting a small motorbike could be a great idea then.
Eric B. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2012
Simply Awesome!

Less rooms means guests are given more attention. Great staff (didn't meet him personally though). I remember Valerie welcoming us too.
9
The two rooms that I reserved were ready since 0700 that day - totally unheard of. Normally, hotels and resorts allow you to check in after lunch or around 1100 at the earliest. Blue Star went beyond that. The attention that we received was far more personal than I've ever experienced due to the limited numbers of bungalows and rooms (I like that). Very relaxing atmosphere which I believe everyone will enjoy IF you stay at least 3 nights. Wifi repeaters should be strategically located throughout the resort to boost the signal.
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Stunning location , very informal and friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. You can visit the Whale Sharks!
8.7
A great place to relax. If you are a diver then you are in a great spot with excellent facilities. However lots of other activities available. The staff will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your holiday. The day long boat trip to snorkel with the Wale sharks is not to be missed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Star Dive Resort BoholBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BungalowBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Ocean View LoungeBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - LoungeBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - JacuzziBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - JacuzziBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Bar Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Nipa Hut - MassageBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - GardenBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Wood OvenBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Ocean View Bungalow ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Terrace Blue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Suite RoomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Pub/LoungeBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3C08