or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Star Resort

Ipo Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Philippines 6311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Blue Star Dive Resort
Blue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Blue Star Resort Bohol - Facilities Blue Star Resort Bohol - Facilities Blue Star Resort Bohol - Facilities Blue Star Resort Bohol - Facilities Blue Star Resort Bohol - Jacuzzi Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Interior Blue Star Resort Bohol - Interior Blue Star Resort Bohol - Interior
Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Spa Blue Star Resort Bohol - Ocean View Lounge Blue Star Resort Bohol - Jacuzzi Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Restaurant Blue Star Resort Bohol - Facilities Blue Star Resort Bohol - Room Exterior
Area: Anda Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Lezgin B. Solo travelers Sweden, December 16, 2014
Awesome pizza and very nice staff

The pizza, view and the staff
8.7
This was a very chill spot to just relax on
Ryosuke K. Couples Japan, June 14, 2014
Best cottage for soft coral snorkelling

Stunning ocean view, good corals in front, friendly atomosphere
9.3
I enjoyed snorkelling three times at reef in front of hotel. There are abundant of so beautiful soft corals and fishes. 'Habagat'of south wind blow has already started. Sea surface,there was somehow choppy wave pushing to sea shore and it was required to be careful to land on the steps from the hotel at the time of high tide because wavy water often hits the concrete steps. Restaurant has splendid view of ocean and moon. Food is OK. We got good pasta, philippino dishes and good original dessert. Room is neat and clean. I chose no air-con room but it was not hot because of good breeze from sea and monuntain. We heard cry of gekko at night and whistle of birds in the morning. Somehow like a camping cottage with full of nature. Take a bukket from reception because toillete flush is not enough. Staffs are very attentive and friendly with smile and greeting. Thank you very much, Jessica, Terry, Michael.
Stuart G. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Dismal

Nothing much good to share
2.3
Pretty poor - a lot of problems between staff and management it seems.
Ruiyang L. Families with young children China, February 27, 2014
lots bugs insects when night

Ocean view and quiet
5.3
I booked two rooms for two night, first nite I borrowed spray two times for killing insects ,I am in room number 2. After also have few insects, lots dead body in room, my nephew is in room number 6, also have lots bugs but she donot like the smell the teast of the spray, so do not use it. so I just go and check in with another hotel. Next time I will just book one night anywhere in the world to avoid lost.
Emanuel K. Couples Austria, March 1, 2013
fantastic setting, nice rooms

ideal for diving but also snorkeling as beautiful house reef can be reached directly from the beach
8.3
nice setting an rooms, unfortunately a little off with a very small but beautiful beach; probably not ideal if you don't want to dive or snorkel; offers a pretty little pool; rooms are spaceious (didn't see the cottages) and very clean, but not very beautifully designed; in house restaurant offers decent foods but nothing that blows your mind - also it's rather pricy and there are few alternatives and or / nightlife around it seems! WiFi at the club house but not very reliable definitely great for any diving related activity (as the name suggests)
Jing H. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Simply love it!

Perfect place for a quiet and relaxing vacation
9.3
Since we decided to spend a few days in Boracay after Bohol, so we chose Blue Star Dive in Anda instead of Alona beach, a bit far away from the noisy crowd, but just what we expected for a quiet and relaxing vacation. I'm travelling with an elderly and a child, and the resort offers everything we needed for the 3 of us -- a fantastic view to enjoy especially in early morning for my mother, a lovely pool and a jacuzzi for my daughter, and all day diving fun for adults. We also booked road trips to the Chocolate Hill, Loboc River and Lamanoc Island through the resort, and the services were simply surperb!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's at least 1.5 hours drive from Tagbilaran, 1 hour drive to Chocolate hill and so on, but the beautiful scenery on the road is a great treat to our eyes, and we found it very interesting when passing different villages...
Jouni K. Couples Finland, February 7, 2013
Amazing view

View, atmosphere
7
Nice place high on the rocks, Staff was friendly and even helped light a fire on the (small) beach in the night. Food was ok, but nothing to write home about and rather expensive for Bohol. It was a bit noisy in the mornings with Roosters and other people in the Huts, but still hoped could have stayed longer as the view from the restaurant looking down the ocean is superb.
Fernando A. Families with young children United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great Location with Excellent Service

Breakfast buffet is very good
9.7
The resort manager is very friendly and helpful. Great view from the restaurant-area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guests should visit the municiplaity of Anda, where the white-sand public beach is conveniently located.
Peter V. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel and location with glorious views

Location, ambiance, staff, restaurant, views, local reef and great outdoor picture perfect spa
9.3
fantastic hotel, set on top of a cliff, overlooking the sea from everywhere and perfect for either a romantic holiday, a great dive experience (very good dive facilities), snorkeling on its "own" reef (100 meters from the shore), going on bohol tours in your own private car, sitting in a big spa overlooking the sea or looking at the stars or going diving. the restaurant is great and the staff fantastic. the only thing is tyhe distance from the airport (1 1/2 hour drive) and the php (one way) airport transfer fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling on the reef outside the hotel or hire a private car for U$ with driver and organise your own Bohol Tours (Chocolate Hills, Butterflies, Tarsiers etc.) That is much cheaper than going on organised tours.
Louise G. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
I couldn't recommend a place more.

Friendly and helpful staff, good diving, beautiful location, lovely accomodation
9.3
I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so this time as the place was SO exceptional. The resort is beautiful, the views stunning (especially from the cottage rooms) and Diggi and his team could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were there for ten days in August (the supposed rainy season) and had sunshine everyday with the odd spectacular storm, mainly in the evenings. The resort is right next to a stunning coral reef and all the instructors have such enthusiasm and (importantly) patience, along with expertise of the area, and know exactly where to go and when. They cater for all experiences, we were beginners and saw some amazing underwater sights, but there were others staying who had been diving all their lives and where still blown away but what they saw each day. The hotel serves delicious food and the layout allows you to be as sociable or private as you wish. We were invited along on trips - from island visits, to joining Diggi and his family for a meal at another resort - however there was never any pressure to accept, and so we had the perfect combination of quiet evenings by ourselves - lounging about on our balcony, by the pool or hot tub - or joining others for a drink or supper. Janice could not have been more helpful and friendly. She helped us with all our public transport - explaining which buses to get where - when going to the Chocolate Hills. She also went out of her way to help us hire 2 scooters and then patiently taught us how to change gears etc when we realised that the bikes were more complicated than we were used to! Hiring bikes worked very well for us as we got to explore around Anda, where everyone was friendly and around every corner there was something beautiful to see. I feel as though I am just scratching the surface with this review, as I honestly could not recommend a place more. Lovely staff, brilliant diving, friendly locals and far less touristy than most other places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Star Resort BoholBlue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBlue Star Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - JacuzziBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - InteriorBlue Star Resort Bohol - InteriorBlue Star Resort Bohol - InteriorBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - SpaBlue Star Resort Bohol - Ocean View LoungeBlue Star Resort Bohol - JacuzziBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - RestaurantBlue Star Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Room ExteriorBlue Star Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Resort Bohol - ViewBlue Star Resort Bohol - SurroundingsBlue Star Resort Bohol - Wood OvenBlue Star Resort Bohol - BeachBlue Star Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBlue Star Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3C01