My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel

6 Cowper Wharf Road, Woolloomooloo, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Entrance Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Reception Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Detail Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo Wharf Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUE Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Dianne M. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Only stayed overnight, visiting for a Trade Fair.

comfortable beds, good brewakfast, taxi availability
9
It was all very comfortable. The only issue I have is with the Bar Staff. We were left waiting for a very long time for our order to be taken. It seemed they had more important things to do like standing around chatting between themselves or just dissappeared. It was very dissapointing.
Alexander L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Nice Hotel, good location

Clean, location, service
7.3
We selected this hotel as the usual Sofitel was full, as were many other Sydney hotels over the chinese new year period. Prices were higher across the board so we chose this based on price and location. Rooms are large and clean, facilities good and the service was above expectations. Location is good and was not too far from our meetings. However in future we will return to Sofitel if it is available.
Jingfeng X. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Lovely stay

Location. View, food
8
The hotel located at the finger wharf with very nice view. There are many good local restaurants attached to it. I just wish the valet parking could be cheaper.
Kelsey D. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Great location. Efficient staff

Location. Physically beautiful heritage building.
10
Our stay was perfect. Efficient check in, beautiful large room with water view. Quiet. Could open the door for fresh air. Close to absolutely everything we needed. Many excellent restaurants in the Fingerwharf building.lovely walk through the park to the city or longer stunningly beautiful walk around the foreshore to the Opera house and the quay.
Srayut E. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2012
A Designed Hotel but Old

Staff Attitude and Friendliness is a plus
6
The hotel is getting old. Photos show much better view and look much newer than real. I got a room with gasoline station view. To get a room with a view of the harbour (same room design). I had to pay additional at the hotel almost double from what I paid to Agoda. Read well the room names. It is tricky.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Iconic property in a great location.

Amazing Building right on the water
9
i loved this property. the public areas are amazing with many of the original features retained throughout. located on the waters of woolloomooloo bay all rooms have views of the harbor and marina. the rooms are spacious with good facilities. the breakfast was good - but a bit limited in choice. staff were well mannered and very professional. there is a great choice of restaurants on the marina and the botanical gardens are on your door step. sydney opera house is a relaxing 10 minute walk away.
Adam M. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Fantastic Hotel and great Service

Service
9.7
we had a great time and were both very impressed with he accommodation and the service was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Otto and Kingsly's were great
Abdalla H. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, May 9, 2011
Outstanding Service

Service, Location and Value
8.7
It was my first time in Sydney and I was fortunate enough to stay at the Blue A Taj Hotel. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and supportive. The hotel has a nice location in the middle between the Harbor Quay and the Oxford Street.
Restaurant Tip: You must visit Watson's Bay if you like seafood.
Annabel D. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2010
Taj Blue Hotel

Location to city and restaurants
7.7
The hotel is in a great location, but it lacks vibe. It is a very big, converted wharf, and as a consequence the common areas are enormous, and lack a feeling of intimacy. It felt very empty and quiet, and a little forgotten. I think in warmer months it would have a much more bustling vibe. The rooms aren't as good for a 4 start as I would have expected. They don't feel very luxurious, just average. Staff were delightful though and very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: there a about 6 top end restaurants under the hotel which offer great selection.
Gwendolyn C. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2010
Something Special

boutique-feel, trendy
9.7
Definitely a trendy place to stay at in Sydney. A boutique hotel- they have some cool loft rooms with views of the water. If you are looking to step out of your hotel and hit the malls, this is not the place for you. You'll have to walk to the shopping, or take a cab. However there are fantastic restaurants by the side of the hotel which are great in the summer and still a good place to be at in the winter for drinks or food. Harrys on wheels is also around the corner from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Welcome to BLUE SydneyBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - EntranceBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar DetailBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BathroomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo WharfBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUEBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBarBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads


AS-AGWEB-3A05