or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel

6 Cowper Wharf Road, Woolloomooloo, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Entrance Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Reception Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Detail Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Exterior Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo Wharf Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUE Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Olivier D. Solo travelers France, April 9, 2014
too quiet

the design of the hotel is interesting
6.3
disappointing. I arrived at 9 am from a 9 hours overnight flight and had to wait until 3 pm for a check in. Staff was supposed to call me when the room was ready but they never did. Luckily, I did not wait and went to twon to spend the day. at check out, I was billed the 2 nights again when indeed, I had already paid the stay though internet and Agoda. I had to spot it myself to mention it and the staff was not smiling nor friendly. I did not appreciate too much the overall experience. Also the hotel seemed like an empy huge space...
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Unique luxury hotel on the waterfront

Luxurious room, Impressive Lobby / Bar area, Location close to city
9.3
Had a great time luxuriating in this beautiful hotel. Easy access to the city. Hotel staff very accommodating.
Anne C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Absolutely divine.

Location, Service, Beautiful Rooms
10
I absolutely adored this hotel. It is in a perfect location (a stone's throw from the stunning Royal Botanic Garden - and from there, a quick walk to the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge, and The Rocks...), with lovely accommodations. Also- I can't say enough good things about Andrew Jones, the concierge, who was super-responsive and helpful in many ways for weeks before I ever set foot in the hotel. These folks are all about customer service. I would go back in a heartbeat, and hope I have the chance to. I fell in love with Sydney, and the BLUE Sydney had a lot to do with this.
Simon F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
excellent place. very friendly staff

very impressive hotel centrally located with easy access to the botanical gardens and the opera house. friendly staff
9
Excellent and very enjoyable hotel.rooms really luxurious and well kept. Fantastic place for a romantic weekend in Sydney.
Edwin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Perfect hotel to indulge yourself

great location, excellent service, wonderful bedroom
9.7
it is a shame that i only stayed for 1 night in blue hotel. i reckon i should have stayed 1 week in this hotel. the location of the hotel is very near to the city. it is accessible by bus or any other public transportation (there is a bus in front of the hotel to take you to david jones within 5 mins). it is located beside harry de wheels famous pie. the hotel is very unique and rather quiet (which is good for me). the service is excellent and i could not ask for more. the room is incredible nice with a large tv, large cabinet, mini fridge, comfortable bed, a fantastic bathroom and peter morissey's bathroom equipments. maybe the only complaint was the view. i was totally dissapointed with it...it was under my expectation. but, apart from that, i would recommend this hotel to anyone who visit sydney. cheers.
Nightlife Tip: near King Cross and Darlinghurst
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Great Location with historic features

A very relaxed vibe.
8.7
A great boutique hotel in an historic landmark building. The room was large with a wonderful view of the Botanic gardens and the water at Woolloomooloo Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service lunch was very good and Gluten Free was catered for without a problem.
Tuan T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
"Hip"

Calm Location
6.3
Stayed in a loft room. Great for having guest in room with bed "upstairs". However, smallish window with little or no view. Small toilet, narrow room.... Short walking distances to Botanic Gardens, King Cross, and a few others. Overall, thinks it is a little pricy.
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Lots of wonderful restaurants within close proximity
9.3
Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Restaurant Tip: Wonderful dining experiences close by
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Great hotel, fabulous location l

Large rooms, very clean and airy lots of windows which creates a feeling of spaciousness
10
The hotel staff were very efficient and most polite. I could not fault the hotel and look forward to my next stay which I hope will be shortly. Lots of wonderful restaurants and cafes within a 5 minute walk.
Sabina R. Solo travelers India, February 15, 2012
Great Location and Interiors!

Spacious rooms, Eclectic Interiors
8.3
loved my stay at blue sydney, great location , rooms were spacious and designed to feel at home rather than staying at a hotel . great restaurants . i would go back to the same hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea plans ride is worth it !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Welcome to BLUE SydneyBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - EntranceBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar DetailBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BathroomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo WharfBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUEBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBarBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads


AS-AGWEB-3C03