My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel

6 Cowper Wharf Road, Woolloomooloo, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Entrance Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Reception Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Detail Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Exterior Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo Wharf Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUE Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Toni C. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2014
Unique wharf location and great staff

The wharf location, the great staff especially handling young children, the room facilities like the bed, pillow choice and being able to walk across the parks to CBD and around to the Opera House
9
Kirsty P. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2013
luxury acommodation, fantastic staff

bedroom, concierge out the front, beautiful hotel
9.3
we had a fantastic stay, the staff were so helpful with our daily adventures and our children,would have been bit more enjoyable without our children but they were very happy with the hotel.
Anna P. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2013
Wonderful service, fantastic room

The staff were attentive and the facilities fantastic. The treatment of our 6 year old daughter was lovely.
10
Anja S. Families with young children Germany, September 1, 2013
Central, unique with character

Loft suite, attentive staff and unique design of hotel
8.7
We had three very pleasant nights we spent at the Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel. Their staff was very attentive and they helped to arrange for a Child Car Seat delivered to the hotel despite that it was Friday evening past office hours. Happy they were able to help us out. Even the cleaning personal made us feel welcome and was friendly to our daughter. A great hotel to enjoy the various sight-seeing spots of Sydney. Since the hop-on hop-off bus is leaving right infront of the hotel it was a great starting point for our Sydney adventure.
Alvin H. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2013
Best value for money, close to Sydney

Friendly attentive staff, unique hotel setting, location
9
Very very pleasant, best staff of any hotel in Sydney,will be back.
Julie C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 2, 2013
unique hotel, Attentive and friendly staff

staff, great view, nice location
9
Superb!!! The front desk staff was very helful on getting information around the hotel, the bell person was very friendly on greeting and giving hands on luaggages. I definetly enjoy the stay in Blue Sydney~ Very interesting hotel.
Julie C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 2, 2013
great view, great staff

staff, view, location
9
Superb!!! The front desk staff was very helful on getting information around the hotel, the bell person was very friendly on greeting and giving hands on luaggages. I definetly enjoy the stay in Blue Sydney~ Very interesting hotel.
Matthew M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Handy and utilitarian luxury

Waterfront location; hotel facilities; restaurants alongside hotel
7.7
There is a handy cab stand just outside which makes it great for downtown Sydney despite the distance from the centre, since its only a short cab ride. But great restaurants - especially China Doll - just alongside the hotel. It was kid friendly (Koalas were given on arrival!). Only real downside was pay wifi, but at least it functioned.
Andreas K. Families with young children Germany, February 12, 2013
Stylish hotel with excellent and friendly service

Great location in Wooloomooloo and nice view on the marina.
10
The welcome was very warm and friendly. Our three daughters were very much excited to find as welcome gifts in the room three very cute and soft stuffed Koalas. The room with 2 queen beds was spacy and tastefully decorated. There a 6 good restaurants downstairs on the pier with a nice view on the marina and Sydney's skyline. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Monique D. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
Slick and friendly service

This hotel is very cool, while also being completely relaxed about young children - they even gave our 3 yera old a teddy bear!
9.3
The hotel is in a great location and is really well laid out. Such a great use of the heritage building. Room service was great, service was great. Even though the atrium bar was very popular on the Saturday night, there was no noise in our room. Only complaint is that sofa bed was awful to sleep on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Welcome to BLUE SydneyBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - EntranceBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar DetailBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BathroomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo WharfBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUEBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBarBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads


AS-AGWEB-3A04