or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel

6 Cowper Wharf Road, Woolloomooloo, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double Double Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina King Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra Loft Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Entrance Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Reception Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Detail Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Exterior Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo Wharf Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUE Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View Room Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Iman P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2014
An awesome and artistic hotel!

Art and interior, Friendly staff, Room amenities
7.7
Awesome, there is a french press coffee in every room! And a bottle of pinot noir with high rating also.
Ziyun L. Families with older children South Korea, April 22, 2014
Wonderful design, a Taj never disappoints.

Location, design, hotel standard
9
This hotel has a very unique design in a historic site. Our loft room was spacious and comfortable, there is even a separate toilet downstairs. No free wifi in room, but there is an I Pad with unlimited internet access in the room. The Sydney Explorer Bus stop is right across the front entrance. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. The only down side was the tiny bathroom, with the tiniest basin, which was really inconvenient.
Melanie T. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2014
Very enjoyable, great location

Location,staff were extremely helpful, room. Was great
8.3
Very good, great location , rooms were good, great place for family reunion
Zhang J. Families with older children China, February 9, 2014
big room big size bed

friendly staff, big size room and bed, special design
8.3
I like the room was big and the bed big enough also to sleep, the lining is quality. A little far from CBD but it brings us to walk more arounnd the domain and botanical garden which is beautiful area. A pity that the first floor restartants and bars makes quite a lot noisy at night. The staff recommand us the Hary's which near to the hotel supplies very delicious hot dog, beef rolls, curry pie, very famous in sydney and of cause , realy good tast.
Trianta M. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2013
Quite clean stay

Room service, cleaning, bed comfort.
9
It was a pleasant stay in a loft room, the mini bar had extortionate prices, not your usual hotel mark up for a 5 star hotel ( almost immoral) In room breakfasts and after hour food services were excellent. Internet is also expensive - just a bit of info for those international travellers that are avustomed to free Internet. Despite this I would stay here again if I wanted a relaxing holiday near the city centre although the Hilton on the park junior suite with a park view was also excellent and possibly better value for money.
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, August 17, 2013
Amazing hotel on the wharf!

Great service, great location with creative refurbishment, great restaurants nearby
10
Amazing experience deserving of all praise! Doormen were very friendly, very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were upgraded to a loft room at no cost and loved it - perfect for the special occasion! Creative refurbishment of the wharf and amazing service all around. We can't praise the Blu enough! We will be back!! Thank you!
Mimi A. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2013
comfortable and value for money, great staff

Staff were very accommodating and prompt, breakfast was very nice, room was very comfortable
8.3
Very comfortable on the whole. The sound proofing could be better as we could hear the plumbing noises from other rooms and people talking in the corridor.
Hazel F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Refreshingly unique; with impeccable service.

The initial warm and inviting welcome as soon as we arrived at the hotel - both at the door and at the reception : The beautifully clean and spacious room: The innovative and quirky interior.
10
My 18 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay and would heartily recommend this hotel to others. The initial welcome was both warm and inviting and the services provided were outstanding. The interior of the hotel made an impressive impact; a definite talking point. Our room was beautifully clean and spacious and the blue toned bathroom was exquisite; it was clear that considerable thought had gone into those little extras.The breakfasts were very good and the service exceptional as although a minor error was made, everything was done to rectify it. The blue bar is quirky and fun and again the staff only to willing to assist. The reception service was exceptional and the gentlemen at the front entrance are a credit to the hotel! We loved the whole ambiance of this unique hotel .
Hao Z. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
a great hotel

great location, great facility, helpful staff
10
great location, a very interesting complex converted from an old warehouse. very trendy. the restaurants downstairs are great too. highly recommended. they even offer free white wine to guests at check in
Sing H. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean rooms in beautiful location

marble bathroom, big rooms, clean, good service
8.7
The loveliest hotel in the most convenient location in sydney!! A bus ride to town or central area just opposite the hotel!! With the most beautiful park "Royal Botanic Park" besides the hotel, 15minutes walk along the beautiful park to Sydney Opera House, so be sure to check the park out!! Love this hotel and it's room, we stayed in deluxe double room, it's big enough for a small family. The room is very clean and has everything u need except complimentary wifi internet services. It would cost AUD$/day for any type(cable/wifi) of internet service. So be mindful of that, other than the lack of complimentary internet service, you would have the loveliest stay in this great hotel. I missed it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do check out the "Royal Botanic Park" just beside the hotel!! The loveliest park with just 15minutes walk to Sydney Opera House!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Welcome to BLUE SydneyBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Wharf KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Superior Woolloomooloo RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Pier View LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina Double DoubleBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina KingBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Ultra LoftBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BLUE Cafe Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - EntranceBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ReceptionBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - The Living RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBar DetailBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - BathroomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - ExteriorBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Aerial View Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Historic Woolloomooloo WharfBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Special Events at BLUEBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Explore Sydney in a Stylish Bike Blue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - WaterBarBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Industry RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - Luxury Marina View RoomBlue Sydney A Taj Hotel Sydney - All Rooms Are Equipped with iPads


AS-AGWEB-3C07