or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Tongue Hotel

#39 Street 174, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Street Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace
Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Jing T. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2013
Great Location n very clean for Phnom Penh hotels

Location, location location
9.3
Great experience.. very clean and new hotel and is superior to all those around
Muihoong L. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2013
Okay except for the hotel staff

The bed, location and price.
6.7
I have requested for an additional bed to be added when i booked the room as there were 3 of us. Low and behold upon arrival the hotel gave a room with a double bed. I naturally asked about my request, not only did the staff not try to help to trace the request they did not help very much. Subsequently i asked for a change to a room with 3 beds or one they could place another bed. Not only did they want to charge me alot more for it [almost triple], they were also stingy in their toiletries, making sure that they only provided 2 sets of everything including towels for the 3 of us! So disappointing!
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
Affordable, clean and quiet ambience

Attentative staff, cmfortable rooms and easy access to the city centre
9.7
Had very comfortable night sleep in a spacious room that I had booked.
Peter W. Couples Taiwan, May 5, 2013
Very convinient hotel and pleasnet stay

Location, comfort and value of money
8.7
I like this hotel alot cuz its right in the middle of night life. Its convienet and comfortable. Always come back to this hotel if needed.
Lisa Z. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
It was a very clean, very friendly hotel to stay a

The staff, the location, and the food
9
Le T. Couples Vietnam, April 20, 2013
it was great time and happy trip during this stay

clean, value for money.,good location
8
Samara G. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2013
Good for a night or two

Staff, easy to arrange transport, big room
7.3
As per my 2 previous reviews of this hotel, location is convenient (didn't notice any red light district activities). Would stay again for a night or two, though perhaps in summer you'd need somewhere with a pool. Staff were friendly and helpful, we booked the Mekong express bus to HCMC for the standard price through front desk.
Samara G. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Ok for a stopover

Friendly staff, clean, reasonable size room.
6.3
Thoughts are as per previous review. It was cheaper to book through agoda than at the hotel itself, which surprised us.
Samara G. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
OK, might be better value in Phnom Pemh

Nice staff, booked bus for us, tuk tuk driver knew where it was.
6.3
We initially stayed for one night between Sihanoukville and Ho Chi Minh, then due to a serious case of food poisoning we were stuck for a further 2 nights. We picked a bad time to get sick, it was Khmer New Year so there was loud music till 5am from either downstairs or next door. It was only a 10 minute walk from the river and central markets, though that was no good to us, being bed ridden. We ate exclusively at the hotel. Price was mid range, food was ok. Staff were fantastic.
Marianne A. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2013
comfortable but small restroom

friendly staff, 50% discount on breakfast menu
6.3
-The room was comfortable but the restroom a bit small and there was no partition between the shower and the toilet so the floor would get wet - bit bothered by the sounds coming from the nearby bars/pubs - requested for staff to buy/reserve us bus tickets to siem reap (kmer new yr was coming and we were afraid we'd run out of tickets) but the staff waited for us to check in a week later and by that time, no tickets were available anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom PenhBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple roomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from StreetBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Blue Tongue Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03