Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Tongue Hotel

#39 Street 174, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Street Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace
Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Michael O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
really loved the comfort of this room

good location, delicious, inexpensive breakfast, and the staff was very accommodating
9.7
Great. I just wouldn't suggest this place for staying with young children...this area is very heavily saturated with sexpats and streetwalkers
James B. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Ok Hotel

Location, Free WiFi, Large Rooms
6
The hotel is well located not far from Riverside, Central Market, Sorya Mall and Golden Sorya Mall. The free WiFi worked ok. The rooms are a good size. Two major complaints - leaving the room and taking the key switched off all electricity in the room including the fridge meaning that if you kept any food in the fridge it did not stay cold. The second complaint is that the cold water pressure for the shower was very low pressure and sometimes there was no cold water at all. The hot water was very hot so most times it was difficult to take a shower because it was generally too hot.
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2015
in nightlife area, but actually very quiet/nice

location, elevator, decent rooms
7.7
no complaints
R. J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel

food, staff, local
8.7
My stay was very pleasant. That's all you need to know
Khalida O. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
room I stayed have ghost

near to market
4.7
Francois O. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2015
Bad hotel, bad staff
3.7
The rooms are in a state of disrepair. The curtains in my room were ripped. The plastic strip that you insert in a slot in the room to close the electrical circuit and have electricity was old and battered. Of course, it broke after about 5 days and they charged me 5 dollars for a new piece of plastic that costs 50 cents at most. Once they forgot to clean my room and another time there was no Internet in the room. On both occasions, the standard reply of the staff was: "We will fix it tomorrow"
Walter L. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2015
Back again

Location price comfort
9.3
Another good stay extende two days
Brian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
3rd time ..... unlucky

location
6.7
This was my 3rd stay in the Blue Tongue, I went back because on the previous visits I had no complaints. However on this 5 day visit I had to remind them to clean my room on 3 occasions, I ordered a meal and was given the wring dish the staff insisted that that is what I ordered, I was running late so ate it anyway. They did not bring me the bill to sign when asked. I was woken at 4am to sign the bill !!!!!!!
Jason D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Good hotel

Location,rooms,staff
8.7
Good hotel which is very central,good rooms,good staff,good food.overall a good hotel
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Return to the blue tongue

Breakfast, room size, bathroom
6.7
Reasonable. Although I do feel that the overall standard had declined over the three years since I last stayed at this hotel. Overall cleanliness was poor, cleaner dusting and brushing floor aroubd me while eating breakfast, stairs, toilet in reception etc. The push buttons on lift had all been incorrectly stencilled. Water temperature was variable. Much more noise!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom PenhBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple roomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from StreetBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Blue Tongue Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01