or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Tongue Hotel

#39 Street 174, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Street Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining area Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace
Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Francois O. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2015
Bad hotel, bad staff
3.7
The rooms are in a state of disrepair. The curtains in my room were ripped. The plastic strip that you insert in a slot in the room to close the electrical circuit and have electricity was old and battered. Of course, it broke after about 5 days and they charged me 5 dollars for a new piece of plastic that costs 50 cents at most. Once they forgot to clean my room and another time there was no Internet in the room. On both occasions, the standard reply of the staff was: "We will fix it tomorrow"
Walter L. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2015
Back again

Location price comfort
9.3
Another good stay extende two days
Brian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
3rd time ..... unlucky

location
6.7
This was my 3rd stay in the Blue Tongue, I went back because on the previous visits I had no complaints. However on this 5 day visit I had to remind them to clean my room on 3 occasions, I ordered a meal and was given the wring dish the staff insisted that that is what I ordered, I was running late so ate it anyway. They did not bring me the bill to sign when asked. I was woken at 4am to sign the bill !!!!!!!
Jason D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Good hotel

Location,rooms,staff
8.7
Good hotel which is very central,good rooms,good staff,good food.overall a good hotel
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Return to the blue tongue

Breakfast, room size, bathroom
6.7
Reasonable. Although I do feel that the overall standard had declined over the three years since I last stayed at this hotel. Overall cleanliness was poor, cleaner dusting and brushing floor aroubd me while eating breakfast, stairs, toilet in reception etc. The push buttons on lift had all been incorrectly stencilled. Water temperature was variable. Much more noise!
R. J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
reception

location,food,price
8.3
The lady at reception does not belong in a people business.
Muihoong L. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2014
drop in standard

location, location, location
4.3
there were unregistered guests moving in and out of hotel although there was a sign to say this was not allowed.
Muihoong L. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2014
room is dark and dusty

location
4
The room was pretty dark and i could not get my work done in the room and had to go to the lobby which is also just as dark. Please consider having a brighter spot where travellers can catch up with some work.
R. J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
Some of the reception ppl were crude

food, location, clean
7.7
the hotel was satisfactory for my needs.
Robin G. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Good cheap hotel thru Agoda

Clean Comfortable location
8
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Tongue Hotel Phnom PenhBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple roomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View of Lobby from restaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - View from StreetBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside dining areaBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomBlue Tongue Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Blue Tongue Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01