or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe

CM Recto Corner Rizal Extension, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Family Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe Double Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Twin Sharing Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Exterior Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Interior Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Reception Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Bathroom Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Single Deluxe
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Hotel with no lift.

Friendly Staff
6.7
The hotel has no lift and I had to walk up and down 5 flight of stairs a few times a day while I was a guest of the hotel. Otherwise, everything else was adequate. Convenience stores and eating places are nearby.
Peter M. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location, will stay there again

Position
9.3
Great service, reasonably priced, enjoyed my stay there
Carlo C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
What a bad hotel

location
3
i am not sure how to describe their service. when i arrived even though its already pass 2pm i waited for 30 minutes in the lobby. when i enetered my room the bedding were not yet fixed as the new set of sheets didnt arrive yet. when i turned the ac on, it was tooo noisy. thinking i needs to warm up first and sound will fade later but after 3 hours its still the same. called the receptionist and was told someone will check it. After watching 2 shows, still no one arrived. hence, another call to receptionist. After 15 minutes someone knocked and simply said they'll check for another room will ac with less noise. I waited again. After an hour, no one returned neither gave me advise. I once again called the receptionist and was told they are still check. How many rooms do they have? how many are occupied? I waited for another hour. Then since no one came back i went down. BTW this hotel doesnt have elevator despite it has 4 floors. i spoke to the receptionist and was told that all their ac are noisy. All i need is an update from them. How hard is it? to cut the long story short, i checked out! one knows what is acceptable noise and really noisy to the extent that you will not be able to sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near tourists spots
Lalaine C. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

great location, secured, clean
6.7
I had a nice stay at the hotel. I presumed there's 24-hour security so I feel safe during my stay. Our room is just enough to accommodate 2 beds and an extra bed. I just notice that the interior of the room is not well designed making it difficult for us to move around. It was, however, not a major concern for us because we only came back to the hotel at night. What mattered most to me was that I had a good night's sleep because the bed is very comfortable to sleep in. The thing that I like most is it's location. It's just a walking distance to Aldevinco, to San Pedro Cathedral, to Rizal Park and just a short distance to People's Park.
Shopping Tip: If you like to buy souvenir items and Mindanao-made products, there's the Aldevinco shopping center nearby where you have a lot to choose from. If you like to buy fruits, go to Bangkerohan market where it is cheaper especially if you are able to buy from owners of durian and other fruit farms who brought their produce to the market.
Judee T. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
Great Hotel and Location for the money!

Cozy, very convenient, in the middle of the city!
9.3
Best priced hotel in the middle of Davao city, clean, well-managed, hot shower works well! great facilities! free wifi on the lobby, awesome place for the price!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can take jeepneys anywhere to and from the hotel. It is sooo accessible!
Judee T. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
Best Value Hotel in the middle of the city

Best value, best location!
9.3
perfect location, in the middle of the city, great facilities, great price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take jeepneys to and from tourist spots in Davao. This hotel is so accessible to everything!
Janice L. Business travelers Philippines, September 25, 2011
Great location but service is mediocre

Clean rooms, great location
7.7
The hotel got clean and neat rooms but hotel staff services is mediocre to poor. The hotel staff is not too attentive to my needs. Some staff not so knowledgeable with hotel processes, could be a new employee. Even that, they should train and prepare their staff properly.
Allen V. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2011
a budget hotel

in the city center of davao
6.3
mediocre hotel, room is fine. just for sleep at night. room facilities is very basic. hallway is just so so, not so clean, but not bad.
Allen V. Couples China, August 29, 2011
good budget hotel

very near to city hall of davao
6
it is great. but, hallways and stairways are not clean. housekeeping are very few. room dont have table or chair. very basic. but, comfortable anyway.
Allen V. Solo travelers China, August 14, 2011
Budget Hotel

In City Center
4.7
Hotel is really a budget hotel with not much amenities. Front desk are not that helpful. No elevators and room are not that clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe DavaoBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Family DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe DoubleBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Twin Sharing DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - ExteriorBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - InteriorBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - ReceptionBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - BathroomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Single Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B04