or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe

CM Recto Corner Rizal Extension, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Family Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe Double Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Twin Sharing Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest Room Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Exterior Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Interior Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Reception Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Bathroom Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Single Deluxe
Area: Davao City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms and no wifi in room

Location is right in the middle of town, close to everything
7
Overall I enjoyed this hotel. Pretty good cafe. Great location is in walking distance from anything you could want. Malls, food, etc. The staff was pretty good. Just the rooms are pretty small and there is no elevator. Overall a good hotel for the price though.
Carlo C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
What a bad hotel

location
3
i am not sure how to describe their service. when i arrived even though its already pass 2pm i waited for 30 minutes in the lobby. when i enetered my room the bedding were not yet fixed as the new set of sheets didnt arrive yet. when i turned the ac on, it was tooo noisy. thinking i needs to warm up first and sound will fade later but after 3 hours its still the same. called the receptionist and was told someone will check it. After watching 2 shows, still no one arrived. hence, another call to receptionist. After 15 minutes someone knocked and simply said they'll check for another room will ac with less noise. I waited again. After an hour, no one returned neither gave me advise. I once again called the receptionist and was told they are still check. How many rooms do they have? how many are occupied? I waited for another hour. Then since no one came back i went down. BTW this hotel doesnt have elevator despite it has 4 floors. i spoke to the receptionist and was told that all their ac are noisy. All i need is an update from them. How hard is it? to cut the long story short, i checked out! one knows what is acceptable noise and really noisy to the extent that you will not be able to sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near tourists spots
Allen V. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2011
a budget hotel

in the city center of davao
6.3
mediocre hotel, room is fine. just for sleep at night. room facilities is very basic. hallway is just so so, not so clean, but not bad.
Allen V. Solo travelers China, August 14, 2011
Budget Hotel

In City Center
4.7
Hotel is really a budget hotel with not much amenities. Front desk are not that helpful. No elevators and room are not that clean.
Kharla D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2011
A good place to stay for 1 night only

good location, walking distance to city center, with nearby atms and fast foods. free wifi in reception area.
6.7
staff was just ok, room had no cabinet; does not provide shampoo, just soap. room is simple - just bed and tv - but it was clean. neighborhood is safe and not noisy.
Saturnino J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2011
very frustrating, staffs are unfriendly and rude

very dirty
2.7
no internet at all, dirty rooms, poor staff management, poor security
Hotel Feature Tip: very dirty rooms and reception area, staff are rude and unfriendly, cleaners are unhelpful
Johorupin I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2011
Good Location

Clean room
5
The room is clean and in a good location near church and city hall but there are no elevator. When I check in nobody even accompany me to my room, I have to look for it. Since my room was on the 217 and they just gave me my key, I made a mistake in entering in a some sort of law office since it was on the second floor. It turn out that their rooms was on the Third Floor the reception didn't even care to mentioned this to me. The one in charge in the counter don't even smile.
Ernesto A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2011
New Hotel in the heart of the City

clean
6.7
Well the room is new and clean. however rooms is too small and lack of intercom to access or call the frontdesk when you need something. Another thing, no cabinet for my things. Good for one night stay only. And no window too. Although near the cathedral and food establishments
Morimichi K. Solo travelers Japan, July 29, 2011
綺麗で安い。(Clean and good price)

Clean!!
7.3
フィリピンでは綺麗で安いと思います。日本人には綺麗なのが重要だと思うのでこの点ではいいと思います。ただし、部屋は狭いです。ホットシャワーもあります。 It was clean and good price, but room is a little small. We can use hot shower.
Lee C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 11, 2011
불친절한 직원의 호텔

별다른 장점은 없음
4.7
아고다 일부 리뷰에서도 직원들이 불친절하다고 나왔지만 아고다 복사 용지를 무조건 요구함. 없을 경우에는 무조건 반복적으로 인터넷 까페가서 구해오라고도 하고 이러한 문제로 리셉션에서 상당히 시간 잡아 먹음. 하지만 결국에는 직원 메일로 컨펌페이지를 보내서 복사를 하였음. 나중에 보면 아주 불친절한 것도 아니지만 처음에는 상당히 불친절하고 식사중에는 손님이 오던 말던 별달리 신경도 안 씀. 룸의 경우에는 고시원마냥 작은 싱글 침대에 창문도 없고 아주 작은 티비가 천정에 붙어있음. 핫샤워없고 세면 용품도 조각 비누만 있음. 에어컨은 아주 시원하고(룸이 작다보니), 이불은 얇은 천으로 된 홑이불만 줘서 추울수도 있음. 룸에서는 와이파이가 안되고 로비에서만 됨. 그리고 룸안의 조명도 백열등이라서 어두운 편임. 로비에서 인터넷을 할 경우 밧데리를 충전하면 따로 추가 요금을 내라고 벽면에 종이가 붙어 있음. 조식은 포함 안되어 있었지만 무료로 조식하게 해줌. 룸 자체의 시설은 깔끔한 편임.
Restaurant Tip: 주변에 졸리비와 여러 바베큐 식당이 있음.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Velvet Hotel & Cafe DavaoBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Family DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Deluxe DoubleBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Twin Sharing DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Guest RoomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - DeluxeBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - ExteriorBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - InteriorBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - ReceptionBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - BathroomBlue Velvet Hotel & Cafe Davao - Single Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3A08