or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance At Night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Parking and Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pub/Lounge Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Beach Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Outside Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior View Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Louis M. Families with young children South Africa, November 14, 2014
Very old hotel...renovations we're very noisy

Staff,breakfast,staff
6
Very noisy as they are renovating and the bar had a live band which u could hear in our room on the 10th floor.also the swimming pool could not be used there was a function on...and our room was not ready at 2pm for check in..the amnesties in the bathroom were excellent and the view was stunning.very old hotel so renovation is necessary ..
Willem S. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2014
What a GREAT Stay,

The Smiles at Reception ! The Food! Whow no complaints!!!
9.7
Nothing to complain about. I stay at Blue Waters in August and again in November , and will be back soon!!!!! Points out of 10 - 11 me and my wife enjoy the stay.
Mohmed D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
All good except cleanliness and parking & service.

Location and view is the best , money wise.
7
Good.
Anthony B. Business travelers South Africa, November 6, 2014
excellent - Ill be back

service, breakfast and great bed
10
excellent
Lawrence T. Business travelers South Africa, November 5, 2014
impressive

Price,location and room
8.7
Excellent
Lutendo P. Solo travelers South Africa, November 2, 2014
Easy access and good hospitality

Location and transport accessibility
8
Perfect
Mohmed D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Best value for money

Location & view
9
Excellent except parking.
Francois V. Couples South Africa, October 24, 2014
Pure Excellence

Food, Staff, Location
10
Pure excellence in all aspects.
Ian E. Couples South Africa, October 14, 2014
Bad Staff service when Booking in

Food, location and Hotel condition
8.7
To bad for the lack of service and systems that run the hotel. We were allocated rooms and only given keys about 90 minutes later as rooms were not yet ready. When we finally got our keys, one of the rooms toilet was leaking and flooded the entire suite. We were then moved to an alternate room. Bookings were made with breakfast included and when going to breakfast hall we were advised that only 1 person per room could enjoy the breakfast. We complained about this and they advised that the download from Agoda was incorrectly downloaded but breakfast was included for all. Nice hotel and Location but seriously shouldnt have problems like we experienced
Sharon M. Families with older children South Africa, October 5, 2014
Pleasant

Location/Food
7.3
It was pleasant. Rooms very small.Shower floor and mat not clean, was worried about picking up germs.Would be great if they had a microwave. Windows very dirty. Not too impressed with condition of blankets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel DurbanBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance At NightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Parking and EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pub/LoungeBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BeachBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin OutsideBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior ViewBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ViewBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Blue Waters Hotel, Durban

AS-AGWEB-3A03