Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle Award Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 499 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Karen V. Business travelers South Africa, August 30, 2015
Great Stay

The friendliness of the staff , the food was exceptional and the location of the hotel is great
8.3
Report this review
Jaiveer W. Couples South Africa, August 28, 2015
Convenient 2 Night Stay at Durban North Beach

Location, staff friendlines, overall comfort
8.3
Excellent location, would be great to have a complimentary shuttle service to Sun Coast and Ushaka Bathrooms are a bit small, and it would be nice if there were rugs at the side of the bed. Rooms are tidy and comfortable otherwise.
Report this review
Naseem C. Families with older children South Africa, August 27, 2015
awwsome stay

the friendly staff, delicious food, good service
10
We stay at blue waters often and it's always great.
Report this review
Milagros R. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2015
Great place!!

The location, the breakfast and the staff.
9.7
We got a very good deal when we made our reservations. When we arrived at the hotel, we realized why: it was being renovated! With a sense of dread we checked in. But once inside, there was no noise or dust. The room was immaculate and the service and the view were excellent. The location is fantastic: we took long walks in the waterfront area and found plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We will stay there again!
Report this review
Deshen T. Families with young children South Africa, August 19, 2015
Good

Location,Good staff,Very welcoming
8
Good
Report this review
Darren G. Groups South Africa, August 17, 2015
Even with a face lift, it's still grubby

The pizza. The location. Nothing else
6
I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time, we booked 4 rooms as we were there for an industry event. When arriving, we noticed the whole entrance and exterior is under going a major renovation.This caused check in and out to be a nuisance and wasn't convenient.I was staying on the 15th floor and there was only 1 lift working when we arrived. It literally took me 20 minutes after waiting until I eventually got to my room. The hotel is cheap and with this, it brings a 'cheap' inconsiderate clientele. The quest at breakfast were unbarable and we eventually decided to rather go somewhere else. I was honestly not impressed with the hotel this time around and I will avoid it the next time I am in Durban.
Report this review
Darren G. Groups South Africa, August 15, 2015
No matter what they do, it will always be grubby

1. Location
5.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times & really enjoyed it, however this time I didn't enjoy it. The ground floor & exterior of the building is pretty much like a construction site. It's dusty & not comfortable. It's grubby & doesn't feel clean. The price of the hotel dictates the clientele. Only 1 lift to the 18th floor worked. Long uncomfortable ques at breakfast.
Report this review
Willem S. Couples South Africa, August 15, 2015
BLUE WATERS HOTEL; ACCOMODATION

The friendly staff. Everything in place when arrive at reception. To stay at the BLUE WATERS is a HOLIDAY ! ! ! !
8.7
THE BEST!!! ONE problem is people who is very noisy during the night. This is nothing that can not be solved. THANKS BLUE WATERS YOU WILL SEE US AGAIN.
Report this review
Marisa D. Families with young children South Africa, August 15, 2015
greqt

great
10
Great
Report this review
Layton M. Business travelers South Africa, August 14, 2015
satisfied custumer.

location, thier accommodation and food.
10
fantastic.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle AwardBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue Waters Hotel, Durban

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02