Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle Award Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 483 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Brian Z. Business travelers United States of America, July 24, 2015
Blue Waters

Location, Price
8.7
Report this review
John F. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2015
American Traveler

On The Beach, Value, and Proximity to Local Atteactions
10
The atay at the hotel was wonderful! I went with my girlfriend for 4 nights and the only complaint was the construction at the time. Let me rephrase: the construction was not an issue, as the hotel kindly let us know both at the reception desk and in a letter in our room, but the workers were gross. Open smoking, throwing cigarette butts wherever, and doing the same with their spit. Had the workers not been that gross, the hotel would have been perfect.
Report this review
Georgios K. Couples Greece, July 16, 2015
Very nice hotel

Enjoyable stay, clean rooms, amazing location, satisfying breakfast and a friendly atmosphere.
9.3
Overall experience was quite good and enjoyable.
Report this review
Mario S. Groups South Africa, July 13, 2015
Value for money great location.

Staff, breakfast and location
7.7
Good stay; should be better after the renovations.
Report this review
Pumza D. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2015
Excellent

Room, food, price
10
Perfect, its what we needed for our 6 years anniversary at an affordable price.
Report this review
Craig R. Business travelers South Africa, July 10, 2015
great value for money

newley renovated, clean and affordable
9.7
My one night stay was fantastic. really great value for money.
Report this review
Lerato G. Solo travelers South Africa, July 6, 2015
Blue Waters Hotel

The Reception Staff
5.7
My stay was rather uncomfortable ... The maintenance/construction at the hotel was disturbing. The lack of parking space was a concern. Eventually I managed to reserve basement parking but it is not user friendly. My basin in the bathroom was continuously blocked. The worst was having a DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door, which was ignored as ROOM SERVICE constantly knocked, that was irritating. The reception staff, including the porters did an incredible job. Working under so much pressure, they always served with a smile :-)
Report this review
Laura B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 5, 2015
quick getaway

location. price. friendly staff
8
Report this review
Lauretta D. Families with young children South Africa, July 4, 2015
Best holidays

Location , food welcoming cakes and different newspapers for free
10
It was marvelous. I have enjoyed.
Report this review
Smibu K. Families with older children India, July 1, 2015
Good hotel

cleanliness, security, good views
8
Comfortable and good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle AwardBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue Waters Hotel, Durban

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01