Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
540 reviews

528 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Mwinsa M. Solo travelers South Africa, January 31, 2016
Value for money

Location, price, staff
8.7
It was pleasant and free of incident
Report this review
Johan D. Couples South Africa, January 17, 2016
AT HOME

ROOM ,VIEW AND FOOD.
10
IT WAS RELAXING AND SO REFRESHING.My compliments to every staff member... from the cleaeners,security ,receptionists waiters and chefs .Their friendliness makes you want to come back. Wonderful !!!!
Report this review
Santana R. Couples South Africa, January 3, 2016
Deluxe Room

The Breakfast,The View,The Location
5.7
I was quite disappointed,booked the deluxe room for my partner and I just for a night. So many things were wrong. The aircon wasn't working,the shower kept overflowing,the bathroom light kept flickering , and the lifts were horrible as we were on the 16th floor. Every time we called for assistance the wait was so lengthy eventually called a duty manager to help with the aircon. But left the rest as we didn't have time to keep waiting for stuff to be fixed. Also had cups with coffee but no teaspoons. I at least expected some kind of courtesy for a Deluxe room
Report this review
Naseema G. Families with older children South Africa, January 3, 2016
Happy blue water occupants

Cleanliness efficiency welcome
9
It was a good and accomadating stay good set up of rooms. Only problem was the breakfast not being halaal but the waiters made sure we got the eggs direct from the kitchen. Well done
Report this review
Matshe M. Families with young children South Africa, December 23, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean with beautiful views

Location, beautiful views from the executive family suites
8.7
Fantastic stay. Keep it up.
Report this review
Tshepiso M. Families with young children South Africa, December 20, 2015
MY DURBAN VISIT

1. not far from the beach, food, and confortable bed
8.7
We were told nothing about the hotel itself, only to discover that there is swimming pool for kids.
Report this review
Thashia V. Solo travelers South Africa, December 20, 2015
OK

BEACH
4.7
AIRCONS did not work , when it did, it was a fan , not an aircon breakfast was a complete circus
Report this review
Mpho M. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2015
Confortable

Rooms are niece
8
Report this review
Jennifer M. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2015
The Best Beach Hotel

Breakfast clean rooms and courtesy
9
my stay was short but I really enjoyed the stay will come back again
Report this review
Alicia S. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2015
Value for money

Good food staff
9
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 528 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01