or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance At Night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Parking and Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pub/Lounge Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Beach Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Outside Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior View Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Mitchell B. Couples South Africa, August 24, 2014
weekend holiday

luxurious room, friendly staff and buffet breakfast
8
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Blue Waters Hotel. Booking in was pleasant. The resrvation staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was luxurious. We had a beutiful view overlooking the sea. The room and bathroom were clean. Housekeeping staff were quick and efficient in getting the room sorted out in the mornings. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food to choose from and the food is fresh and delicious. My wife enjoyed the waffles, which are made fresh by the chef. A special thanks to Petros for the pleasant experiences at both breakfasts
Annemarie G. Couples South Africa, August 23, 2014
Pleasant surprise

Efficient and friendly staff, outstanding breakfast, cleanliness
10
The Blue Waters Hotel must be one of the best-kept secrets about Durban. Great location, wonderful staff, great breakfasts. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly and check-in took all of 5 minutes. The room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was a feast and my husband was in love with the waffles! We will definitely return.
Rajiv V. Families with young children Mozambique, August 17, 2014
Excellent Holidays

Great Location, Great Breakfast, Sea front
9
We had booked quadruple sea facing room for 4 of us (2 young children), room was spacious, sea front and high floor, all beautiful. Excellent breakfast, 15 mins drive to/from hotel to major attractions of Durban. Safe walking/jogging at the beach. We had to pay for the parking and pool water was too cold and is indoor, 1m deep. Other hotels do offer hot water pools. Overall its fantastic hotel, and it was awesome experience. 5 mins walk to Suncoast cinemas, casino & major restaurant chains.
Mary M. Solo travelers South Africa, August 9, 2014
Excellence

Service, comfort and centralized
9.3
Excellent helpful and friendly staff, clean environment. Overall hotel service was of the highest quality. The cleaners took care of all my requirements and even security was fantastic and well informed of their surrounding and tourist requirements. Centralized located and in walking distant to amenities etc. Catering service exceptionally good and the layout of food was very apertising. Not a very big eater but flavored and enjoyed every morsel. My grateful thanks to Roz, Sifiso, Siya and Mishel some of whom I can remember and delivered the best quality of service at Versailles. Don't care if I stay somewhere else in Durbs but I surely know where I will have my meals.
Auapong Y. Business travelers Thailand, August 4, 2014
Good service and Nice View

Good service, Nice View, Good Breakfast
8.3
Overall is good but VERY VERY POOR INTERNET CONNECTION. Good service and breakfast.
Timothy V. Couples South Africa, July 25, 2014
One night stay

Linen, decor and view
8
Good
. Couples July 20, 2014
good value

position. cleanliness. comfort
7.7
Very pleasant. Well received. Lovely room. Secure parking. Good breakfast menu.
Nirren S. Couples South Africa, July 20, 2014
terrible experience

only 1 - location
4
worst experience stay ever
Daleen O. Solo travelers South Africa, July 11, 2014
Beautiful room and stunning location

Modern room; central location close to the beach and coffee shops; great buffet breakfast
9
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The rooms are modern and spacious. They also provide lots of amenities. We had a little issue because the parking was apparently full so we had to arrange other parking for our car and the receptionist was not very helpful or friendly about the situation. Great location and amazing view from balcony. Buffet breakfast is superb.
Chantal B. Business travelers South Africa, July 11, 2014
Fantastic

Stylish Rooms, Friendly staff, great breakfast
8.3
Great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel DurbanBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance At NightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Hotel Parking and EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pub/LoungeBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BeachBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin OutsideBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior ViewBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ViewBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05