Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle Award Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 472 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Pakama M. Solo travelers South Africa, June 28, 2015
Good value for money!

Clean room; friendly staff; good breakfast.
10
sdss
Preshaylin G. Couples South Africa, June 21, 2015
Disappointing

The view, the bar area.
3.7
Horrible. The staff are incompetent and unprofessional. Having already checked in, my room had been checked out and given to someone else the very same day. I was shocked to see someone in there on my return. Secondly my parking was given to some one else after paying and receiving my ticket. I was asked to park elsewhere and move two hours later. The staff need a wake up call The bed sheets need to be exchanged for new ones. Had itchiness after sleeping on the bed.
Kimeshnie P. Families with young children South Africa, June 15, 2015
Terrible service
4.7
Worst ever staff not helpful and service delivery poor
Zora S. Business travelers South Africa, June 7, 2015
absolute relaxation

staff were quite nice, dinner was amazing
10
Excellent and comfortable stay Should definately consider making halaal food, would be great.
Denise P. Couples South Africa, June 7, 2015
my first stay at blue waters

the view , the price , clean room
7
friendly reception staff . requirements that were listed when booking with agoda was not adhered to. i asked for the twin beds to be made as a king bed when i booked . i called to make sure it would be done before i arrived. when i got there it was not done. staff came in after we checked in to do it. we were double booked with our parking. had to wait there as well for the problem to be sorted. comfortable stay, more colour in the rooms would have been nice. bathrooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast was not so great- bacon burnt, toast burnt, sausage overcooked.
John A. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Outstanding Service

Comfort / Hospitality / Service
8.7
We were truly blessed and will be back again in 2016.
Vanessa C. Couples South Africa, May 31, 2015
Great stay

Balcony, location, comfortable bed
7.7
Although the hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment we had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and we were able to check out late. We had a very nice sea-facing room with balcony. Parking is a bit of a problem during peak periods.
Mr I. Families with older children South Africa, May 28, 2015
family perfect

breakfast. balcony sea facing ,friendly staff
7.7
except for the small bathroom everything was good . the wifi bit slow but free. nice and peaceful and the evening very exciting as the housekeeper bring little Lint chocolates and he eats all.
Claire J. Business travelers South Africa, May 7, 2015
Great

Great location, great rooms, great staff, really good value for money
8.7
Great
Nawaaz K. Couples South Africa, May 4, 2015
Weekend Getaway..

Rate per night
6
This was my third visit to the hotel and was a major disaster.The Hotel is undergoing construction so there is utter chaos.Noise in the passages at odd hours of the night - people speaking at the top of their voices made it impossible to sleep.Then everytime the upper floor showers - the flow of the water through the pipes can be heard.. Overall a bad experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle AwardBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Blue Waters Hotel, Durban

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05