or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Blue Waters Hotel

175 Snell Parade, Marine Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle Award Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Exterior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for function Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden Mile Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Entrance Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin Bar Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at night Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room
Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Interior Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest Room Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Bathroom Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Michelle G. Groups South Africa, March 31, 2015
My stay at the Blue Waters

Food, view and space
8.7
Pleasant. THe parking space was a real problem for a large vehicle.
Sherita K. Couples South Africa, March 20, 2015
My stay

staff friendliness
9.3
Enjoyable
Tim W. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
will be better when the renovation is done

very convenient for the Moses Mabida stadium
6.7
There was a noisy renovation in progress which was not advertised to guests before booking Room service closes to early for theater goers
Zamadonda X. Families with young children South Africa, March 16, 2015
Pleasant stay at Blue Waters hotel

breakfast, clean room, sea views
9
Most pleasant, I will certainly book there again! Even the housekeeping staff were great.
Keith N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Hotel is ok

Location clean
7
Hotel was ok,nice hotel,there was work being done at the hotel so that could explain some of the mishaps.electric went so I was moved to another room,the room I moved to had no wifi.some staff were very good but some were not.on reading some reviews before I went here it seems to me now that this hotel does have some issues.its not a disaster if you book this hotel,it's ok but I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
Pretesh G. Couples South Africa, March 5, 2015
Good Hotel and friendly service.

location, Service and Room Appearance
6.7
It was a pleasant one.
Bungweni S. Solo travelers South Africa, March 5, 2015
compliment

room cleanliness
8.3
Great fun
Willem S. Couples South Africa, February 16, 2015
Stay at one of the best Hotels

Friendly and smiling personel.Assistence on arrival ,what pleasure to be assist in such a short time. The food whow!!!
10
I stay at the hotel for a few times now and I will be back thats forsure!! There is at this moment nothing to complain about because our stay was fantastic.
Nandipha N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Very close to major attractions and beach

Location, the close proximity to the beach and the sea-facing room.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and would have extended, had they not been fully booked.
Kelsie D. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Safe location

Breakfast buffet, view from balcony, location
8.3
Breakfast buffet is amazing, definitely worth the money. Beautiful view from the balcony onto the beachfront. Staff were hit and miss, some were polite and others rude. Hotel is undergoing construction at the moment and once that is finished it will be even better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Blue Waters Hotel Durban - Outside of HotelBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Agoda Gold Circle AwardBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - ExteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Table set up for functionBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pool Deck Function RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - View of Golden MileBlue Waters Hotel Durban - EntranceBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Blue Dolphin BarBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Pier in front of hotel at nightBlue Waters Hotel Durban - RestaurantBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - InteriorBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - BathroomBlue Waters Hotel Durban - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08