Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluebell Hotel

41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
43 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Hang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 24, 2015
Terrible and RUDEST SERVICE that I ever received
2
The staff is so rude and not helpful at all. They did not let me check out a little later due to personal reason even though i checked in the hotel at midnight instead of 2pm. They asked my sister to go leave the bike somewhere else instead of at the hotel even though it was midnight and she was only a girl. They did not help us at all throughout and the process and the guy just stand there and yelled. His final saying was:" if you want to leave, get the out of my hotel now. We dont need any agoda customers here".
Report this review
Le V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 8, 2015
not so bad hotel

reasonable, close to my working place, quite
6
Pleasure
Report this review
Phu H. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 5, 2015
Bad

near center
5.3
not good
Report this review
Gyula P. Couples Hungary, October 5, 2015
Overrated,Overpriced-Dirty old bathroom

good location,relatively cheap
5.3
This hotel is absolutely overrated.The location is OK,but thats all.It was 11$+tax=16$ wich is 350K VND.For this price you can find new,VERY clean and comfortable rooms in Vietnam,even in Hanoi.Our room's cleannes was ok,but the room is very old,the bathroom is old,dirty and small...seriously you dont wanna go in.Bed and blanket are the smallest i have ever seen in a hotel,we couldnt sleep comfortably.Its ok,for one person,but certanly not for two(It was advertised as room for two). Should i mention that the matress is very uncomfortable and it feels like you sleep on a table? I can continue the list: There is no elevator and you have to walk to the 4th floor,rooms are close to each other and walls are paper thin etc...I would give this hotel a 5 on a 10 point scale. The current 7.3 score is WAY too much.
Report this review
Hoang P. Groups Vietnam, August 26, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, friendly staff, cheap price
8.7
Report this review
Hoang P. Groups Vietnam, August 23, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, friendly staff, cheap price
9
Report this review
Dee T. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2015
A backpackers hotel located in the old quarters

Centralized location, affordable and wifi connection
6.7
It is located near the old quarters, very accessible via walk to attractions and food. Basic and fairly good for the price paid. However do not expect superb customer service.
Report this review
Susan R. Couples South Africa, June 14, 2015
wonderful gem in the heart of the city

staff are friendly and can speak english, rooms are clean, close to all the shops
7.3
The service was outstanding. The chap was very friendly offering us bananas and water upon arrival. Our room was pokey but clean. We were given flipflops for the shower. The shower is over the basin and toilet but it's okay. Well worth the price. The hotel is very close to he town and cathedral so you can't really get lost. Airport transfers are quite pricey at 20US so try bargain the taxi down. It should cost more that 13000 dong per km. The guys booked us a trip to Halong Bay which worked out cheaper if you booked on your own. Overall 2 thumbs up.
Report this review
Dee T. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2015
A backpackers hotel in the old quarters

Affordable, location, wifi connection
5.7
It is located near the old quarters, very accessible via walk to attractions and food. Basic and fairly good for the price paid. However do not expect superb customer service.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2015
Good value

value, location
7
Room was fine, good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Bluebell Hotel HanoiBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06